Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

There was a roach in the kitchenette. Drug addicts in the front of the building. People blasting music at 4am. Had to call the front desk to get them to stop. Please avoid this hell hole at all cost!!!

Large clean room... friendly efficient staff. Excellent location

The hotel was poorly renovated. It may have been so.ewhat clean but areas of the hotel were not. Water pressure was abysmal. Frankly, the place was a little bit creepy. They also do not clean every day. You have to ask for the room to be serviced. Location was the best thing about the hotel.

I like the history and location. My only complaint is the appliances. You should run extension cords so a person can actually, and safely plug them in.

honestly this is my 3rd time here and each time i feel it is a good experienbce , i was given a larger room as a cortesy and now they have breakfast , i will be back and will definetely , mgnt and staff are great and so close to the fun of hollywod

The checkered black and white floors were my favorite. The rooms are huge. They are in the process of renovating the hallways and elevator, which will look amazing. It felt very authenticly Hollywood. Lots of stars once called it home. A very artsy type of vibe. We will be back!

it was a very vintage hollywood feel. great vibes.

Everything’s are good and nice place 👍😊 everyone like you rooms. It’s so big and my family happy to stay.

It is very close to Universal and had enough space for the whole family! The only real issue is no on site parking so be prepared to pay for parking or try to find street parking.

The rooms stink. I saw a cockroach. No onsite parking.

roaches in the bathrom..no air conditioning scary hallways

My reservation and at least two other families could not check in tonight because they had no rooms and the system isn’t compatible with the reservation system so they had no idea regarding the reservations. I had even sent an email directly to the property regarding needing to check in late on Saturday because I would be at a theme park till late. They offered to move me to another location over 2 miles away. We had also already paid for parking next door which was $12 from 6pm-6am. It wasn’t worth us to stay that far from what we wanted to do on Sunday. We ended up just driving home. Another guest said that their friends reservation was lost also the night before. The gentleman at the front desk handled this all to the best of his abilities. I do not blame him as he’s just a cog in a poor management system. We were able to cancel without having to pay.

The hotel itself is super cool and has so much character. With that being said it needs some help. Its under renovations and there it can be lacking at times. All in all its cheap and fun. Id come back again.

N Cherokee Ave Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Hollywood Walk of Fame and Dolby Theater
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • 24-hour front desk

Located in Hollywood, The Canterbury Suites is adjacent to Hollywood Walk of Fame and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Dolby Theater. This 8-room, 3.5-star aparthotel has in-room conveniences like patios, dining areas, and sitting areas.


Rooms

Each apartment is air-conditioned and features a patio and space to spread out with a separate bedroom, a dining area, and a sitting area. An LCD TV comes with cable channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport Egyptian cotton sheets and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a private yard, a refrigerator, and a microwave. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of The Canterbury Suites enjoy free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and express check-out. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a terrace, a garden, and a picnic area.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Grand Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Comfort Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Executive Apartment, 1 Bedroom

1 King Bed, 1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for The Canterbury Suites

Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (14)
1
Everyone

There was a roach in the kitchenette. Drug addicts in the front of the building. People blasting music at 4am. Had to call the front desk to get them to stop. Please avoid this hell hole at all cost!!!

By , from Los angeles on Apr 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 14, 2020

We appreciate your feedback and are extremely sorry about the inconvenience. We will look into this and address the issue going forward. The Canterbury Suites Team

5
Family

Large clean room... friendly efficient staff. Excellent location

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Hello, We thank you for the feedback and high rating. We hope for your return soon. Thank you for choosing The Canterbury Suites!

2
Everyone

The hotel was poorly renovated. It may have been so.ewhat clean but areas of the hotel were not. Water pressure was abysmal. Frankly, the place was a little bit creepy. They also do not clean every day. You have to ask for the room to be serviced. Location was the best thing about the hotel.

By on Feb 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 24, 2020

Thanks for your review, our property does have old world Hollywood charm, that's one it's best qualities. Apologies you didn't entirely enjoy your stay.

3
Everyone

By on Feb 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Hello, We thank you for your rating, we appreciate you choosing The Canterbury Suites!

4
Everyone

I like the history and location. My only complaint is the appliances. You should run extension cords so a person can actually, and safely plug them in.

By on Jan 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 31, 2020

Thanks for the great review, safe travels.

3
Everyone

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thanks for the Rating. Kind Regards, -Canterbury Suites Staff

5
Everyone

By on Jan 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2020

Thanks for the great review!

5
Partner Couples Family

honestly this is my 3rd time here and each time i feel it is a good experienbce , i was given a larger room as a cortesy and now they have breakfast , i will be back and will definetely , mgnt and staff are great and so close to the fun of hollywod

By on Nov 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

Thank you for your review we are glad we could happily accommodate your stay! We pride ourselves in delivering a promising customer experience and we are delighted to have delivered this promise to you. If ever you find yourself in the neighborhood, again please do not fail to contact us so we can happily accommodate you again! Best regards, D.G. The Canterbury suite Guest Happiness Agent

5
Family

The checkered black and white floors were my favorite. The rooms are huge. They are in the process of renovating the hallways and elevator, which will look amazing. It felt very authenticly Hollywood. Lots of stars once called it home. A very artsy type of vibe. We will be back!

By on Nov 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

Thank you for your five-star review! We are glad you enjoyed the authenticity of our location as we continually update our property. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks, D.G. The Canterbury Suites Guest Relations

5
Friends

it was a very vintage hollywood feel. great vibes.

By on Oct 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

hello, Thank you so much for feedback! - The Canterbury Suites

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-Canterbury-Suites.h27159074-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-Canterbury-Suites.h27159074-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-The-Canterbury-Suites.h27159074-p2.Hotel-Reviews