Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thousand Oaks-Newbury Park

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Clean hotel, staff is nice and friendly. Our room was nice and spacious.

This property was dirty and way outdated. People were loud and drinking in the parking lot. Not only was it a dump but I didn't feel safe at all. Mold and ceiling water damage bubbles were everywhere. The room stunk like wet dog. second night the heater stopped working and we were cold even though the temp was set to 78 degrees.

All was good. breakfast was very good close to highway.staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Nasty rooms and coffee always out in breakfast parking lots is not clean. Very stressed out motel. Stay in motel 6 better

Dated, it’s close to the freeway and restaurants. It’s all you need anyways if you’re just passing by the area. Decent place to stop over if you have a long drive.

for what it was it worked for us yet it could improve...

Everyone is very nice and accommodating.. everyone is very nice and accommodating, the room is very cozy and the bed is so comfortable.. we will definitely be back..

The furniture was old and seemed worn out. I had to replace the key card twice I couldn't get it near my keys.

Visit for funeral. Perfect. Central location. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff.

Good location, nice staff. Bed was not comfortable, no hot water in the shower. Rooms need to be updated.

Hotel in need of remodel. Carpets at end of service life and stained

Room was not maintained properly. Rugs were stained and room repairs looked like patches...not repairs.

The room had an odor to it. The carpet was stained and the bath tub looked like it needed a good scrubbing. We will definitely not stay there again.

Came into town for business. The pictures they provided made it seem like the rooms were bigger and cleaner. The bed was positioned where there were no outlets so if you are wanting to relax and work while your laptop/tablet/smart phone is charging - forget about it. The carpet seemed grimy and there were random burn marks from cigarettes even though I believe it was a non-smoking room. There was a huge faded brown stain on the curtain. Bed was not comfy at all. About the only thing that stood out was the shower. That wasn’t enough to save it.

Room smelled musty and like smoke although it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Would not stay here again.

There are cheaper but this was a good choice. The survey wants more, but I can't think of antyhing else to say.

1320 Newbury Rd Thousand Oaks CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Newbury Park within 2 miles (3 km) of The Oaks, La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thousand Oaks-Newbury Park is within a few miles (5 km) of Conejo Valley Botanic Garden. This 124-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free local calls, and an ironing board.


Property features

At La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thousand Oaks-Newbury Park, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thousand Oaks-Newbury Park

Everyone (23) Couples (16) Business (6) Family (20) Other (4)
3
Everyone

By on Jul 19, 2019

4
Partner Couples Families

Clean hotel, staff is nice and friendly. Our room was nice and spacious.

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is really great to hear about the pleasant details that made your stay enjoyable. We definitely hope to exceeds expectations during your next visit. Thanks,

1
Family with small children Families

This property was dirty and way outdated. People were loud and drinking in the parking lot. Not only was it a dump but I didn't feel safe at all. Mold and ceiling water damage bubbles were everywhere. The room stunk like wet dog. second night the heater stopped working and we were cold even though the temp was set to 78 degrees.

By on May 13, 2019

Review comment responded on May 14, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your visit. I have notified the maintenance staff of these issues in regards to the heating, odor, and bathroom conditions so that they can properly implement the necessary updates to prevent any future issues. I will also share this feedback with the rest of the staff to see where we can improve upon the security of the property. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Thank You

4
Partner Couples Families

All was good. breakfast was very good close to highway.staff was very friendly and helpfull.

By , from Staten Island NY on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 11, 2019

Dear Robert, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took out of your day to share your comments, your feedback is helpful for us as it helps us improve our operation. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you enjoyed our free bright side breakfast. We will celebrate the staffs effort for making it such a welcoming and accommodating stay for you. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next stay. Thank you,

1
Families Families

Nasty rooms and coffee always out in breakfast parking lots is not clean. Very stressed out motel. Stay in motel 6 better

By on Apr 22, 2019

Review comment responded on May 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, we value your feedback as it helps us better our operation. I am saddened to hear your stay was not enjoyable for you, it is not the experience we want you to have when you stay with us. I have shared your comments with our maintenance department to ensure we are staying on top of the guest areas so we avoid our valued guests seeing the property with trash in the parking lot. We will be sure to do rounds periodically in order to collect most of the trash that can be seen in the parking lot. I have also talked to the breakfast attendants to ensure coffee is a priority. Come the new year in 2020 we are expecting our renovation that will definitely help the hotel and we hope you give us another chance to show you our improvements. Thank you,

3
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

Dated, it’s close to the freeway and restaurants. It’s all you need anyways if you’re just passing by the area. Decent place to stop over if you have a long drive.

By on Apr 14, 2019

4
Families

By on Feb 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We're happy to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope you return again soon. Thanks

4
Everyone

By on Jan 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2019

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks

5
Everyone

for what it was it worked for us yet it could improve...

By on Dec 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2019

Thank you for your review. If possible I'd love to receive more feedback to see where we can improve. We look forward to accommodating you in the future. Thank You

5
Everyone

Everyone is very nice and accommodating.. everyone is very nice and accommodating, the room is very cozy and the bed is so comfortable.. we will definitely be back..

By on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you visit again soon.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Thousand Oaks-Newbury Park

1320 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.