Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Front desk management was very rude

Property was cool. The room had a funky stale smell To it, the refrigerator was leaking, there We’re white stains on the desk/table chair and a green circle what looked to be with a crayon on the wall.

Staff is greatProperty is great I really like this hotel I recommend it everybody wonderful

Great location, right off the hwy.Fast food was close by as well.

Took 30 minutes to get someone to the front desk to check in

Location was in a area that was near a Xmas function I needed to attend near the location ofhotel.

What I didnt like was loose hair in the bathroom. It wasn't mine my hair is short short.

The room AC needed to have the coils changed. The carpet and walls were dirty. The staff was nice and helpful. I would not call this a breakfast hotel, wrapped muffins and granola bars are not breakfast.

There was nothing really unique about the hotel, however I was a bit disappointed with the mattress. I’ve stayed in quite a few extended stay in the USA and they all had nice comfortable mattresses, this one seemed to have a cheap mattress and it caused my back to hurt.

They were over booked. No rooms were available caused a very big inconvenience

This hotel is incredibility dirty, and has a smell that overwhelms you when you walk in. My AC in my room was extremely loud and did not cool my room down much.

This new rule of paying for parking don’t understand or like

Convenience. Initially booked room at another location with the same property and was told that there were no rooms available when I arrived.

E Albertoni St Carson CA

Hotel highlights

  • Close to Dignity Health Sports Park
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Harbor within a mile (2 km) of Dignity Health Sports Park, Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Carson is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Porsche Experience Center. The 107 rooms at this hotel include kitchens, sofa beds, and refrigerators.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 107 air-conditioned rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other standard amenities include sofa beds, coffee makers, and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Carson enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is offered for USD 15 per day. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Carson

Everyone (27) Business (5) Couples (4) Family (5) Friends (2) Other (1)
2
Everyone

Front desk management was very rude

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not experience the best of our front desk staff and regret any inconvenience caused. We will bring your concerns to the attention of our team as we continuously strive to improve. We would welcome another chance to show you our true hospitality spirit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on May 14, 2021

3
Friends Family

Property was cool. The room had a funky stale smell To it, the refrigerator was leaking, there We’re white stains on the desk/table chair and a green circle what looked to be with a crayon on the wall.

By , from Carson ca on Jun 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2020

Shawn, thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are sorry for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered while you were here. Please be assured that we will share your feedback with the respective teams to fix the problems you outlined. We hope to have the opportunity to make your next visit perfect in every respect. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Apr 22, 2020

We are glad you liked some aspects of our hotel, and overall, your stay was comfortable. However, we are sorry if you were disappointed with any part of your visit. We hope you will stay with us on another occasion so we can provide you with a much more satisfying experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Partner Couples Business Business

Staff is greatProperty is great I really like this hotel I recommend it everybody wonderful

By on Feb 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 27, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay at Extended Stay America. We are happy you enjoyed your visit to our well-maintained property. We are also glad you loved our courteous associates. Reviews like yours encourage the team to keep up the good work. We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope you will revisit us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Partner Couples

Great location, right off the hwy.Fast food was close by as well.

By on Jan 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your gracious review. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay and that you were impressed with our convenient location close to many eateries and restaurants which was the highlight of your stay. Your rating is appreciated, and we hope you will come back to Extended Stay America soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

Took 30 minutes to get someone to the front desk to check in

By on Dec 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2019

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your visit due to your front desk experience at the time of check-in. We truly take pride in our guest service, and the feedback we receive, good or bad, helps us to improve our services going forward. We hope you will afford us an opportunity to redeem ourselves in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4
Family Family

Location was in a area that was near a Xmas function I needed to attend near the location ofhotel.

By on Dec 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America while you were for the Christmas celebration. We are delighted to know you had a nice time with us and that our location worked well for your needs. Thank you once more for staying with us, we appreciate your business! Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Nov 17, 2019

3
Friends

What I didnt like was loose hair in the bathroom. It wasn't mine my hair is short short.

By on Nov 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2019

Thank you for your review. We were so pleased to read how much your enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. We are sorry you had a few housekeeping issues with your room and that we fell short of our usual service delivery. We have discussed these issues with our staff to see where steps were missed in our room inspection process. Your feedback will help us do a better job going forward. We hope you consider us again when you return to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Los Angeles Carson

401 E Albertoni St, Carson, CA 90746
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Carson.h1111249-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Carson.h1111249-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Los-Angeles-Carson.h1111249-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions