Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I cannot in good faith recommend this place to anyone. Although the first time I stayed here was a great experience, the second time was horrible. Both times I got my own room: except the second time they gave me a room with a really high bunk bed with chairs under it and a huge window with no curtain or shades. Last time the heat came on at 6pm and stayed on all night. This time the heat did not come on at all. I was freezing cold the whole night and woke up with a sore throat and cough. On top of this when I arrived at the facility, a woman knocked on my car door not even 30 seconds of me being there saying you cannot park here I’ll put a boot on your car, I explained to her that I am renting a room here tonight and I literally just got here so maybe give me a minute to go inside and get the parking pass. If this wasn’t bad enough, when I left in the morning there were a bunch of little spiders crawling inside of my car from their parking lot. Do yourself a favor and stay far away form this place, pay a little more and get something nicer because your money is not worth it here.

Amazing place to stay, very friendly staff l, nice amenities and good people in the community.

The room I stayed this time was better than last time. It has a mirror and no big fan.The price could be a little bit lower for dorm share and because your policyholders is not flexible as other hotels.The location is great for me to stay visiting UCLA.

Generally it was ok.Convienient location for UCLA campus visiting.If you can improve 2 things,it will be much better: 1- The fan is too big for the small single room.It made noisy sound, not relaxing.Should have a smaller and quieter fan and should have a mirror in the room. 2-should be more trickly about the quiet time. People stay up too late playing game , talking and laughing out side the window. I had a hard time to go to sleep with those noises. I hope you can make the place more pleasant by improving those issues because I have to go back to Westwood many times in the future.

Guests are friendly and staff as well. Need more clarity or choices with bed options

Le Conte Avenue Los Angeles CA

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Westwood Village and Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Concierge services
  • Laundry facilities

Located in Westwood, DormShare is adjacent to Westwood Village and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center. This 17-room hostel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, concierge services, and express check-out.


Rooms

DormShare's 17 rooms provide safes. Guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Bathrooms are shared.


Property features

DormShare features free WiFi in public areas, express check-out, and a terrace. Self parking is available for USD 20.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and concierge services. This adults-only hostel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

1 Twin Bed in Room of Mixed Beds - Dormitory, Shared Bathroom

1 Twin Bed | Sleeps 1

1 Full Bed in Room of Mixed Beds - Dormitory, Shared Bathroom

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Basic Single Room, 1 Double Bed, Shared Bathroom

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for DormShare

Everyone (5) Family (5)
1
Everyone

I cannot in good faith recommend this place to anyone. Although the first time I stayed here was a great experience, the second time was horrible. Both times I got my own room: except the second time they gave me a room with a really high bunk bed with chairs under it and a huge window with no curtain or shades. Last time the heat came on at 6pm and stayed on all night. This time the heat did not come on at all. I was freezing cold the whole night and woke up with a sore throat and cough. On top of this when I arrived at the facility, a woman knocked on my car door not even 30 seconds of me being there saying you cannot park here I’ll put a boot on your car, I explained to her that I am renting a room here tonight and I literally just got here so maybe give me a minute to go inside and get the parking pass. If this wasn’t bad enough, when I left in the morning there were a bunch of little spiders crawling inside of my car from their parking lot. Do yourself a favor and stay far away form this place, pay a little more and get something nicer because your money is not worth it here.

By on Dec 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2019

We are sorry that you had a poor experience this time. Unfortunately we have no control over spiders outdoors. Did you ask at the front desk about heat, a space heater or extra blankets? As you have seen we do have different rooms with different styles and many people actually love the loft style room with the seating area underneath.

5
Everyone

Amazing place to stay, very friendly staff l, nice amenities and good people in the community.

By on Nov 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2019

Thanks so much for the positive feedback! We hope to have you stay with us again in the future :)

4
Family Family

The room I stayed this time was better than last time. It has a mirror and no big fan.The price could be a little bit lower for dorm share and because your policyholders is not flexible as other hotels.The location is great for me to stay visiting UCLA.

By on Oct 28, 2019

3
Family Family

Generally it was ok.Convienient location for UCLA campus visiting.If you can improve 2 things,it will be much better: 1- The fan is too big for the small single room.It made noisy sound, not relaxing.Should have a smaller and quieter fan and should have a mirror in the room. 2-should be more trickly about the quiet time. People stay up too late playing game , talking and laughing out side the window. I had a hard time to go to sleep with those noises. I hope you can make the place more pleasant by improving those issues because I have to go back to Westwood many times in the future.

By on Sep 12, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Jul 30, 2019

1
Everyone

By on May 30, 2019

2
Everyone

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2019

Sorry to see you had a less than great experience. Can you please let us know how we can improve?

4
Family

Guests are friendly and staff as well. Need more clarity or choices with bed options

By , from Long Beach, CA on Apr 21, 2019

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-DormShare.h21873182-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Los-Angeles-Hotels-DormShare.h21873182-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Los-Angeles-Hotels-DormShare.h21873182-p2.Hotel-Reviews