Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The rooms were big which we enjoyed. Just stopped in off the highway for one night.

Very nice. Clean, good size room for price. Negative would be breakfast ends at 9:00 am

My room wasn’t ready when we arrived. Had to wait over an hour after driving 13 hours. That was very disappointing. Once we got in our room we noticed it was never cleaned. Makeup on the pillow case hairs on the sheets and blankets. Food crumbs on the floor smelled of cigarettes and burn marks everywhere. Called the front desk and was immediately put in another room. However the room was clean the the shower and toilet had not been. I have stayed here last year and had a great experience. This trip not so much.

Your towels are like burlap but your washcloths were fine.

Black mold under the pull out sofa and hair clogging the drain were the only issues I had with the place.

Our stay was fantastic!!! Very clean and the room we stayed in was super nice!!

The staff was great !!! The bathroom had a lot to be desired ! Overall good experience thank you

Very comfortable and clean property. Staff were a bit stiff or preoccupied. Would have liked a whirlpool in the pool area but well maintained.

Convinience, breakfast was good. Friendly staff. Shower should have more light. The shower head pressure was awesome, but the shower door make it leak so the floor got wet.

I was working on Valentine's Day, after coming in from dinner, the staff had set up a Sweets Station with grab bags for guests who couldn't be with loved ones on Valentine's Day. So, so nice. Only negative would be the showers. A little older and leaked water all over bathroom floor.

Very spacious room/suite, compact lobby bar and breakfast area was very pleasant

Excellent breakfast, clean and well kept rooms, overall great facility.

Nice place, and convenient to anything you need. Overall I would definitely be back my next time thru.

Great customer service and comfy beds. Check in was fast and friendly with several local recommendations. No staff knocking on the door at 8AM for housekeeping

Bryant Rd Lexington KY

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Indoor pool

Located in Liberty Area, Hyatt Place Lexington is within a 15-minute drive of popular attractions such as Fayette Mall and Kroger Field. This 127-room, 3-star hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

This hotel is home to a café and a bar/lounge. You can get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a buffet breakfast is served for a fee on weekdays from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 127 recently renovated accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect 42-inch LED TVs with digital channels and pay movies, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and designer toiletries. MP3 docks, sofa beds, and refrigerators are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Hyatt Place Lexington enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, express check-in, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds (High Floor)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed (High Floor)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hyatt Place Lexington

Everyone (42) Couples (23) Business (7) Family (13) Other (4) Friends (3)
5
Family with small children

The rooms were big which we enjoyed. Just stopped in off the highway for one night.

By on Sep 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

Thank you for your review, and for being our guest at the Hyatt Place Lexington! We are so proud to be able to provide suites to all of our guests, and are glad you enjoyed one during your recent trip! Come back to see us soon!

4
Families

Very nice. Clean, good size room for price. Negative would be breakfast ends at 9:00 am

By , from s palm beach on Aug 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 9, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Lexington, and for providing us your feedback! We are so glad you were happy with your suite and overall accommodations. We will take your feedback regarding our breakfast into consideration for Hyatt breakfast updates in the future. We apologize if you were at all inconvenienced, and hope you will visit us again on your next trip through Lexington!

1
Partner Couples Families

My room wasn’t ready when we arrived. Had to wait over an hour after driving 13 hours. That was very disappointing. Once we got in our room we noticed it was never cleaned. Makeup on the pillow case hairs on the sheets and blankets. Food crumbs on the floor smelled of cigarettes and burn marks everywhere. Called the front desk and was immediately put in another room. However the room was clean the the shower and toilet had not been. I have stayed here last year and had a great experience. This trip not so much.

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 6, 2019

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us this time around was not up to the same standard you have come to expect from Hyatt - it is never our intention to provide you with anything less than our best. We have asked our Assistant General Manager, Theresa, to issue you Hyatt points to compensate you for the discrepancies to your suite. Rest assured that we will ensure that these problems are resolved and do not occur to future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

4
Partner Couples

Your towels are like burlap but your washcloths were fine.

By on Jul 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2019

Thank you for being our guest, and for giving us feedback regarding your stay. I want to apologize if the towels in your suite were not as soft as you would prefer. We will take your feedback to housekeeping to see what adjustments can be potentially made to our laundry procedures. We hope you will consider staying with us again!

4
Everyone

By on Jul 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Thank you for staying with us at the Hyatt Place Lexington, and fir providing us a review of your recent stay! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Lexington!

5
Everyone

Black mold under the pull out sofa and hair clogging the drain were the only issues I had with the place.

By on Jun 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for being our guest, and for providing us with a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with your sleeper sofa and shower drain - we will be sure to address these matters immediately and prevent these circumstances from occurring again in the future. We appreciate your honesty, and hope you would consider staying with us again.

5
Families Families

Our stay was fantastic!!! Very clean and the room we stayed in was super nice!!

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for being our guest! We are glad to hear that your suite met your high expectations, and that the Hyatt Place Lexington was able to provide that "Wow" factor during your recent stay. Please come back to see us again soon!

4
Friends

The staff was great !!! The bathroom had a lot to be desired ! Overall good experience thank you

By on Jun 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for being our guest! We are so glad that our staff took good care of you during your recent stay - we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

4
Everyone

Very comfortable and clean property. Staff were a bit stiff or preoccupied. Would have liked a whirlpool in the pool area but well maintained.

By on Apr 22, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Mar 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 1, 2019

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. We strive to create excellent experiences and are glad we could meet your expectations. Come back and see us again soon!

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Lexington-Hotels-Hyatt-Place-Lexington.h2057644-p2.Hotel-Reviews