Ratings based on 2,498 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Orbitz Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Perfect Vegas Experience

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Golden Nugget is hands down the best hotel downtown. I would rather stay at the Nugget than the strip. All the amenities you want or need , great staff and awesome pool. I recommend highly to all my friends and relatives !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review that recognizes our amazing team members, lovely resort, excellent service and wonderful amenities. Being and executing "awesome" is a quality that is part of the Golden Nugget. Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with all and we look forward to creating more special Las Vegas memories for you and your guests in the near future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Only 5 MB free wifi per day

Posted Jun 4, 2017
They should make clear before booking that they provide only 5 MB free wifi daily. Beyond that you have to pay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Dustin H., Hotel Management
Dear K, We do apologize for any confusion in the internet speed. I will be glad to share your feedback with appropriate management and staff to address your concern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel for the money.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Liked the location, kind of the center of Freemont Street. Also, accessing the parking ramp was a breeze.
Cons: New carpet and shower curtain.
Location: We were right on Freemont St. with nightly entertainment, short walk to the Mob Museum, container park, and drove to the Atomic Testing Museum.
Nice hotel for the money. We stayed in one of the older rooms but it still was okay. Nothing fancy but it was clean. Carpet and shower curtain (torn at top) could use replacing and AC was a little noisy but all we did was sleep and shower there so not an issue for us. Not a lot of time spent in the room anyway. We had never stayed downtown and really enjoyed it. Liked the nightly entertainment out on the street without having to walk a great distance. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It got better.

Posted May 31, 2017
We were pretty turned off at our hotel experience at first. Our bathtub was dirtier than I'd ever seen before. An asst manager comped us one night of resort fees and a $50 credit towards food and beverage. The next day, someone else called me to see how our stay was and I told her of our experience the day before (plus our experience with a rude person on the phone when I called to confirm our res). Without hesitation, she comped the resort fees for our whole stay and was very apologetic. That extra step really made all the difference and we would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Orbits messes up Nugget staff rude

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change of venue
Orbitz failes d to transfer reservation properly. Nugget staff, with exception of Vic and Anthony's has no idea what customer service means. They also hung up phone twice. It used to be beautiful and a diamond. Now it is decorated depressingly, and is a piece of coal. I will never go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Great location

Posted May 28, 2017
Just perfect great location perfect service. The pull party and restaurant in the hotel with food and drink was excellent. I found the hotel more than I expected, elevators was fast for service and clean. The only thing that was hard is lots of smokers which I am allergic to it. But I made it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted May 27, 2017
I think it's the best hotel in the old strip. Good amenities and The pool is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Campo, Texas

Fremont Street

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Cons: Coffee in the room.
Location: Freemont street is a show of its own.
Loved the stay at Golden Nugget Las Vegas. Close to all the action, excellent food and pool convenience. Would have loved to stay longer. Best vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time stay

Posted May 26, 2017
I usually stay on the strip. First time staying at the Golden Nugget but it won't be my last. The buffet was awesome, the band at the lounge was great! Fremont street was a lot of fun. I'm. Going back soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O K, was hard to get to for my husband.

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean room and good bed.
It was good rooms, just was to far for my husband to walk to the main street. Also would have liked coffee in the room and access to a microwave.