Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

False advertisment of rooms. Very dirty. No blankets ,bedding very dirty. Stale stench of smoke when it is a smoke free room. Many other issues. Would love a call from orbitz. Website states fully equipped kitchen yet there was bare empty cabinets . We were not able to cook. Kitchen sink clogged up. Was limited to one days worth of towels when i stayed 2 nights and had 3 other guests with me. Furniture if room broken, desk chairs filthy dirty.

Dear Orbitz rep, extended stay America overbooked , so they and sent us to a Marriot facility. Marriott is charging our children and their families for full cost. Orbitz reps who contacted me yesterday that Orbitz would place us in a different place and not charge us for the change. Now Marriott Grand Chateau is demanding payment. Please contact them (las Vegas) and straighten this out. Colonel Lesley Shelburne, my cell. 317.490.5482

Paid via Orbitz but was still billed at the desk. Check in took 15 minutes. Room was a dump with a terrible bed and linens.

Walk ways where stain and dirty. There was a mess in front of my door, which looked like vomit. That was not cleaned until the next day. It was a terrible experience.

New floors are nice but everything else was not that great. Two pillows for 5 people, one trash can (only in the kitchen), zero anything in any cupboard/closet. Continental breakfast is coffee, granola bar, oatmeal, & muffins. Staff was very nice.

Staff problem ... I made a reservation, but there is no room

Bad hotel in a bad area. Homeless man can up to our car while checking in. Apartments next door were booming music until 2am

When we're arrived at the hotel they informed us the place was overbooked and that they could not honor our reservation. We spent the next hour and a half of our vacation finding another place to sleep. While we were trying to resolve our reservation five other people arrived at the desk complaining about the cleanliness of their rooms.

Worse experience ever. This hotel did NOT provide clean bed sheets. Stains & very old looking sheets on bed & couch. The entrance door did NOT lock. Never again will I ever stay at Extended Stay America.

False advertisement!!!! Never have I been so disappointed in a hotel, like I was with this one. None of the fans worked, not even the bathroom fan. The bedroom had no AC, so the door deviding the luving room and bedroom had to be left open at all times, if not, the bedroom turned into a hot oven. The suite door had a peep hole that could easily be pushed in and out of the door, totally invading the privacy you thought you had. New staff was horrible at keeping guest accommodations and request to a short waiting time. Do not stay at this hotel.

Everything was good but the floor in the room was really dirty I let my kids walk with no shoes for 15 min and they’re feet were black just by walking inside the room everything else was good I will definitely be back

The room was what we expected and suited our needs. Our only complaint is the floor needs a scrubbing. It was extremely dirty.

The hotel parking lot and building walkways had a lot of trash that never seemed to be picked up over the 3 nights I stayed. The room was clean and spacious, but the dining table and coffee table both had at least one broken leg. The kitchen had a refrigerator, full size oven, a microwave, no coffee machine. And no pots, pans, silverware, or anything else. If I had asked, I probably could have got some, but I would have expected it to be there already. There were plenty of towels, minimal soap and a bottle of shampoo. Two televisions. There is a walk-in closet with an ironing board and iron. And there was air-conditioning in the living room, and a feed through fan to the bedroom. But it can be a little uncomfortable if it is very hot outside. The pool and jacuzzi were relatively clean and comfortable. There is a small gym on premises. And Breakfast is take-away muffins, granola bars, and coffee or tea. This is a very basic hotel that is not in a very scenic area, others have described it as sketchy. Short walk to the Palms, Gold Coast, and Rio.

Very pleased with the room rate and quiet area. Not near other hotels, but that's alright with me.

Good for the price. Close to other hotels in the strip, within walking distance in cooler weather. Room was clean but the sink had a slow drain.

Stinky, next door people were sitting outside and made loud noice throughout night boozing and smoking as if it was their patio.,definitely not suitable for families

Good hotel, close to the strip with decent pricing. Nice comfortable beds.

S Valley View Blvd Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Casino at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Gold Coast Casino
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Extended Stay America Suites Las Vegas Valley View places you within a 15-minute stroll of popular sights such as Casino at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Gold Coast Casino. This 176-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

The 176 rooms feature kitchens with refrigerators, microwaves, and stovetops. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Coffee makers, phones, and ironing boards are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Extended Stay America Suites Las Vegas Valley View enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Las Vegas Valley View

Everyone (21) Business (1)
1
Family with small children

False advertisment of rooms. Very dirty. No blankets ,bedding very dirty. Stale stench of smoke when it is a smoke free room. Many other issues. Would love a call from orbitz. Website states fully equipped kitchen yet there was bare empty cabinets . We were not able to cook. Kitchen sink clogged up. Was limited to one days worth of towels when i stayed 2 nights and had 3 other guests with me. Furniture if room broken, desk chairs filthy dirty.

By on Dec 3, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 4, 2021

Veronica, thank you for your honest comments about your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered which resulted in a disappointing stay. We have checklists in place to inspect every suite after it has been serviced. Unfortunately, we missed something during this process, and for that we sincerely apologize. We are working with our Housekeeping team to reiterate the importance of our daily checklists to make sure this isn't repeated. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience on your next stay. Thank you.   Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

By on Dec 3, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Nov 30, 2019

2
Everyone

Dear Orbitz rep, extended stay America overbooked , so they and sent us to a Marriot facility. Marriott is charging our children and their families for full cost. Orbitz reps who contacted me yesterday that Orbitz would place us in a different place and not charge us for the change. Now Marriott Grand Chateau is demanding payment. Please contact them (las Vegas) and straighten this out. Colonel Lesley Shelburne, my cell. 317.490.5482

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2019

Dear Guest, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

By on Apr 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 11, 2019

Thank you for your rating. We are glad your overall visit was a pleasant one. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations on a future date. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Paid via Orbitz but was still billed at the desk. Check in took 15 minutes. Room was a dump with a terrible bed and linens.

By on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed. Sincerely Hotel Management.

1
Everyone

Walk ways where stain and dirty. There was a mess in front of my door, which looked like vomit. That was not cleaned until the next day. It was a terrible experience.

By , from Paramount Ca. on Oct 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 1, 2018

Tyrone, a well-maintained property sets up the tone for an excellent stay, but we apologize for the housekeeping issue you encountered while you were here. Your feedback regarding cleanliness is shared with the concerned team to ensure that remedial steps are taken immediately to ensure such a problem isn’t repeated going forward. Please give us another chance to accommodate you so we can deliver you with a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

New floors are nice but everything else was not that great. Two pillows for 5 people, one trash can (only in the kitchen), zero anything in any cupboard/closet. Continental breakfast is coffee, granola bar, oatmeal, & muffins. Staff was very nice.

By on Oct 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 22, 2018

We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations for a hassle-free and enjoyable stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you encountered while you were here. Your feedback is important to us, so it has been discussed with the concerned individuals in an effort to deliver better service and facilities moving forward. Kindly note, kitchenware, and in-room amenities are available at front desk to ensure their cleanliness. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

Staff problem ... I made a reservation, but there is no room

By , from CALIFORNIA on Aug 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2018

Thank you for sharing the specifics of your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the reservation mix-up. We will investigate what went wrong in your instance. Although what happened is not typical, we obviously have room to improve and we assure you we will. Thank you for being our guest. We hope to have the chance to make it up to you on a future visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

poor hotel in scary area

Everyone

Bad hotel in a bad area. Homeless man can up to our car while checking in. Apartments next door were booming music until 2am

By , from Boston on Jul 28, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2018

Evan, thank you for choosing us. We are sorry our location was less appealing to you and that your sleep was disturbed by the noise. On rare occasions we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning noise, resulting in disrupted sleep. We wish we had the opportunity to address the noise issue while you were here as we would have done our best to ensure you were comfortable. Please give us a chance to regain your trust and earn your highest marks in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Las Vegas Valley View

4270 S Valley View Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89103
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Las-Vegas-Valley-View.h41317-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Las-Vegas-Valley-View.h41317-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Las-Vegas-Valley-View.h41317-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions