Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Good pricing. Great location. Big rooms. Clean. Restaurant and gift store had very good pricing compared to on the strip. Free, easy parking. I would definitely stay here again. Can't really think of any negatives other than would like a coffee maker in the room...but two free coffee vouchers for downstairs was adequate. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

DON’T STAY HERE! There was a bed bug in the suite and the manager said they would give us a full refund which they never did and after contacting orbitz regarding the refund, the management refused to issue the full refund. Luckily I have the entire incident on video and will be posting it on social media for everyone to see. I must say I am disappointed with Orbitz as well because I had to go through 3 management levels to get a

Building design was unique and that is the only good thing found there

The entire hotel smells of smoking even in non-smoking areas like Hotel Lobby on each floor and Reception area and even in non- smoking rooms. It is very uncomfortable for non-smokers to spend several hours and days. However within the room once the AC is switched on the smoke smell is greatly reduced.

They need more dining options. We went to Sam's Town or Denny's to eat.

I enjoyed the convenience of the property location and the free parking.

Was able to park the large trailer and know it would be secure. Access to and from the hotel was easy, and staff very friendly. Room was clean and quiet.

Bed and pillows lumpy. Room not cleaned and beds not made one day. Employees, in general, very polite and helpful. On the whole, I'd give the Eastside Cannery 3 stars.

I didn't like the fact that i booked 2 rooms at the same time and got rooms on 2 separate floors i should have been adjoining rooms

The room was perfect, clean, and roomy. It was quiet and easy to find!

I didn't like that it was a smoking room I booked at the casino. I wanted a non smoking room. I was unhappy being at the casino. The check in staff said whatever is available that the time for a room.

Boulder Hwy Las Vegas NV

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Boulder Strip and Sam's Town
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Sunrise Manor, Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel is adjacent to Boulder Strip and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Sam's Town. This 306-room, 3-star hotel has an outdoor pool along with free in-room WiFi and a fitness center.


Dining

Enjoy dining at Snaps Café , one of 2 onsite restaurants. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 4:00 AM to 1:00 PM.


Rooms

All of Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel's 306 air-conditioned rooms provide refrigerators, free local calls, and ironing boards. 37-inch TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also available.


Property features

Guests of Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and tours or tickets. Additional amenities include a conference center, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Petite Suite with Soaking Tub, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premium Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Everyone (116) Couples (13) Family (40)
5
Family

Good pricing. Great location. Big rooms. Clean. Restaurant and gift store had very good pricing compared to on the strip. Free, easy parking. I would definitely stay here again. Can't really think of any negatives other than would like a coffee maker in the room...but two free coffee vouchers for downstairs was adequate. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

By , from Colorado on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2020

Thank you for your recent visit to Eastside Cannery and for sharing your experience. Please come back to see us again soon!

1
Everyone

DON’T STAY HERE! There was a bed bug in the suite and the manager said they would give us a full refund which they never did and after contacting orbitz regarding the refund, the management refused to issue the full refund. Luckily I have the entire incident on video and will be posting it on social media for everyone to see. I must say I am disappointed with Orbitz as well because I had to go through 3 management levels to get a

By on Feb 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2020

The health and safety of our guests is extremely important to us, and we immediately investigated your claim. However, as we advised you earlier, our inspection found no evidence of any issues with your room. The picture you posted is not a bedbug, and it is not an insect that is native to southern Nevada. We are sorry that your experience did not live up to the high standards we strive for, which is why we compensated you for your inconvenience. We are sorry if you believe that compensation was not sufficient.

4
Everyone

By on Feb 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 11, 2020

Thanks for the review! Do you have any feedback on your experience that you would like us to share with our team?

4
Everyone

By on Feb 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 6, 2020

Please come visit us again! We’d love the opportunity to turn that four-star experience into a five-star one.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 25, 2020

Wow! We’re glad you had such a wonderful experience. Please let us know if you have feedback you’d like to share with our team.

4
Everyone

By on Jan 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 21, 2020

Do you have any advice or feedback on how we can improve our operations? We would love to provide you with exceptional, five-star experiences in the future.

1
Family with small children Family

Building design was unique and that is the only good thing found there

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 13, 2020

We apologize that your experience at our property was not satisfactory. If you would like to discuss it, please contact us. We always appreciate guest input on how to improve our operations. Thank you for your review.

4
Family

The entire hotel smells of smoking even in non-smoking areas like Hotel Lobby on each floor and Reception area and even in non- smoking rooms. It is very uncomfortable for non-smokers to spend several hours and days. However within the room once the AC is switched on the smoke smell is greatly reduced.

By on Jan 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Thank you for your recent visit and the 4 star rating! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your accommodations. We are sorry that the ability for other patrons to smoke when visiting our casino marred your time with us. We do hope that you will come back to visit us again soon.

5
Family

They need more dining options. We went to Sam's Town or Denny's to eat.

By on Jan 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2020

Thank you for your recent visit and the 5 star rating. We are sorry to hear that our three dining choices available didn't meet your needs but we are glad that you were able to visit our sister property. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Partner Couples Family

I enjoyed the convenience of the property location and the free parking.

By on Jan 3, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2020

Thank you for visiting us! We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

5255 Boulder Hwy, Las Vegas, NV 89122
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Eastside-Cannery-Casino-&-Hotel.h126802-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Las-Vegas-Hotels-Eastside-Cannery-Casino-&-Hotel.h126802-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Las-Vegas-Hotels-Eastside-Cannery-Casino-&-Hotel.h126802-p2.Hotel-Reviews