Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Another old hotel being renovated, nice pool but they don’t heat it even a little bit in summer. Grab and Go breakfast is good in lieu of buffet. Typical old hotel with all the family living in and operating. Rooms clea and good TV and cable system and fast WIFI

I didn't get to check in. When I reserved online there was no area to include pets. I had searched for a pet friendly motel online and the Econolodge website indicated that the had a pet friendly facility. I traveled around two hundred miles only to find out that they would not accept cats. I went to Laconia NH specifically to attend a CAT show. And the Econolodge in Tilton was fairly close to the show venue. My first impression of the Econolodge was that it is run down and needs updating but it was probably better than where I ended up. I ended up renting a nasty cottage nearby. I was totally blind sided by this whole episode. I will be calling about my refund.

We were given a dirty room to start with. The front desk lady was nice enough to change it. But the room we were moved to wasn’t much better. The bed was not made. The walls still had painter tape. The shower did not work. The next morning at 6:30am we were woken up to a fire alarm and every 30-45 min it would go off again for no reason. I wanted a refund or some type of fix for the bs we went threw but I waited at the front desk for 30 min and no one came. I don’t suggest using this hotel for anything.

Check in time was supposed to be at 3pm but the room wasn’t ready until 3:30. The guy at the desk was very slow and not knowledgeable at all. We had to drive around the back for parking which resembled something from a really bad horror movie. There were several bags of trash beside the rear entrance swarming with flies and smelling terrible. The bed was uncomfortable the room was way too hot and I was awoken at 4am by a large dog barking in the hallway. All in all if I hadn’t already paid I would’ve just left and gone elsewhere

Cigarette burns on the comforter , and overall uncomfortable smell in the halls and room

The photos on line show a clean, and seemingly comfortable place. The bed was terrible! Felt like sleeping on a board no support (felt like I slept on the boxsprubg. The towels were stained. Not a clean place. Breakfast was terrible. Very outdated. This place needs a deep cleaning, and better mattresses. I will Not be back, travelers beware. You will see ants here and we found hair (not of our own) on the pillows. Disgusting.

I rarely give negative reviews but this place was a mess. I don’t set high expectations for cheap motels but this was bad. Dirty rooms. Floor was so dirty we didn’t take our shoes off. Bugs on walls in room. Broken furniture. Uncomfortable beds with cigarette burns in comforter in non smoking room. Towels were stained and dirty looking, we wouldn’t even use them. One of the biggest things was the broken locks on the doors. Having two little ones with us, that made us uncomfortable. Patio was filthy, covered in cigarettes, and chairs were broken. Pool was very dirty. Only reason I gave it 3 stars is because the front desk woman (Donna) was pleasant.

We got to new Hampshire after a 5 hour drive. Pulled in the parking lot there was a huge dumpster over flowing with garbage. The room was small and smelled funny. We went to a concert it was Awsome got back at 1am. At 8am the fire alarm went off we stood in our underwear for 25 minutes. Ugh this hotel should be condemned!

It's needs to have work done on the outside and the beds are like a rock it doesn't have hot water it takes 20 minutes to get hot water

Needed something in the area not at top tourist prices. Got AAA rate which was nice.

To start with the motel did not have my reservation and was adament i contact Orbitz, even with me showing my conformation email and ID. They apparently do not look at their fax machine often. It was in the stack from the fax. The room was filthy and smelled horrible. As was the pool. Their continental breakfast was good and staff polite. After checking out of the room I received several phone calls from the front desk stating they were missing 1 pillow from the room. I explained it was in the sofa bed maybe they should open it up and change the sheets. The 4th phone call from them in a 15 minute span confirmed it was there. Highly dissatisfied.

had a great time nice place nice to look out the window and see the lake across the road

The hotel was great, location, conveniences and especially breakfast. The only issue was with the lighting in the room. Difficult to read a book or newspaper. The lights were tall dim lights for mood and comfort and watching TV. Econo in Manchester, NH had better lighting.

Great hotel for the money. Some rooms are better than others. They put me in one room that had a smell as soon as you walked in and the down button on the ac was broken. I requested another room and the new room was excellent. WiFi was awful

Laconia Road Tilton NH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa services

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites places you next to Lake Winnisquam and within a 3 miles (5 km) of Tanger Outlets Tilton. This motel has 40 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or get a quick energy boost at the coffee shop/café. For your convenience, a continental breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 5:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites's 40 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including refrigerators, coffee makers, and free newspapers. 32-inch TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls, ceiling fans, and ironing boards.


Property features

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and tours/tickets. Other amenities at this family-friendly motel include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking (2 Person Sofa Bed)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds and 1 Twin Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Other (1)
4
Everyone

Another old hotel being renovated, nice pool but they don’t heat it even a little bit in summer. Grab and Go breakfast is good in lieu of buffet. Typical old hotel with all the family living in and operating. Rooms clea and good TV and cable system and fast WIFI

By , from Traverse City MI on Jul 22, 2020

1
Business Business

I didn't get to check in. When I reserved online there was no area to include pets. I had searched for a pet friendly motel online and the Econolodge website indicated that the had a pet friendly facility. I traveled around two hundred miles only to find out that they would not accept cats. I went to Laconia NH specifically to attend a CAT show. And the Econolodge in Tilton was fairly close to the show venue. My first impression of the Econolodge was that it is run down and needs updating but it was probably better than where I ended up. I ended up renting a nasty cottage nearby. I was totally blind sided by this whole episode. I will be calling about my refund.

By on Oct 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Dear Guest We sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding about pets. Econolodge only takes dogs as pets . Happy you were able to find somewhere that does take cats, sorry you were disappointed. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Friends

We were given a dirty room to start with. The front desk lady was nice enough to change it. But the room we were moved to wasn’t much better. The bed was not made. The walls still had painter tape. The shower did not work. The next morning at 6:30am we were woken up to a fire alarm and every 30-45 min it would go off again for no reason. I wanted a refund or some type of fix for the bs we went threw but I waited at the front desk for 30 min and no one came. I don’t suggest using this hotel for anything.

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Dear Guest Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while staying at our Hotel. Sincerely

1
Partner Couples

Check in time was supposed to be at 3pm but the room wasn’t ready until 3:30. The guy at the desk was very slow and not knowledgeable at all. We had to drive around the back for parking which resembled something from a really bad horror movie. There were several bags of trash beside the rear entrance swarming with flies and smelling terrible. The bed was uncomfortable the room was way too hot and I was awoken at 4am by a large dog barking in the hallway. All in all if I hadn’t already paid I would’ve just left and gone elsewhere

By on Aug 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 21, 2019

We apologize for your inconvenience at your stay & appreciate your business with us with your feedback so that we can improve our self for our customers. Thank You

1
Partner Couples

Cigarette burns on the comforter , and overall uncomfortable smell in the halls and room

By on Jul 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2019

We thank you for your business and feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused while staying with us

2
Everyone

The photos on line show a clean, and seemingly comfortable place. The bed was terrible! Felt like sleeping on a board no support (felt like I slept on the boxsprubg. The towels were stained. Not a clean place. Breakfast was terrible. Very outdated. This place needs a deep cleaning, and better mattresses. I will Not be back, travelers beware. You will see ants here and we found hair (not of our own) on the pillows. Disgusting.

By on Sep 17, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 17, 2018

Hi Travelgirl Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced while staying at our Hotel.

3
Everyone

I rarely give negative reviews but this place was a mess. I don’t set high expectations for cheap motels but this was bad. Dirty rooms. Floor was so dirty we didn’t take our shoes off. Bugs on walls in room. Broken furniture. Uncomfortable beds with cigarette burns in comforter in non smoking room. Towels were stained and dirty looking, we wouldn’t even use them. One of the biggest things was the broken locks on the doors. Having two little ones with us, that made us uncomfortable. Patio was filthy, covered in cigarettes, and chairs were broken. Pool was very dirty. Only reason I gave it 3 stars is because the front desk woman (Donna) was pleasant.

By on Jul 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Jul 13, 2018

Thanks for feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you faced while staying at our hotel. We will correct the faults for your next visit.

1

to much money for nothing

Everyone

We got to new Hampshire after a 5 hour drive. Pulled in the parking lot there was a huge dumpster over flowing with garbage. The room was small and smelled funny. We went to a concert it was Awsome got back at 1am. At 8am the fire alarm went off we stood in our underwear for 25 minutes. Ugh this hotel should be condemned!

By , from NY on Jun 24, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2018

Hi John Thanks for your stay and we apologize that your expectations were not met. We will take your review into consideration. Thanks again

2
Everyone

It's needs to have work done on the outside and the beds are like a rock it doesn't have hot water it takes 20 minutes to get hot water

By , from maine on May 19, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2018

Hi John Sorry that your visit was not what you expected. We apologize and will try to correct the negative for a better stay for you and our future guests. Thanks so much for your business and looking forward to seeing you again

3
Everyone

Needed something in the area not at top tourist prices. Got AAA rate which was nice.

By on Oct 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 5, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for giving us your feedback. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

650 Laconia Road, Tilton, NH 03289
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Laconia-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites.h4610733-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Laconia-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites.h4610733-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Laconia-Hotels-Econo-Lodge-Inn-&-Suites.h4610733-p2.Hotel-Reviews