Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

easy on easy off the exit, right near the main stretch to pigeon forge and gatlinburg,

This hotel should never be visited much less stayed in. At check in the person at registration said I look old vs my drivers license, and that could have been discarded, it only got worse. The smoke-free room very clearly smelled like smoke, we had to turn on the fan and open the door to try and air it out. That evening we checked the sheets and they were dirty, covered in hair. When we called down to the lobby they would not commit to getting clean sheets, when pushed they said they would give them to us to change ourselves, and then when we asked when they would be coming to change they hung up on us. When my friend went down to talk with them they were rude, lied, and continued to not address what should be a simple problem. When this did not work they said that our expectations were to high and said we were to vacate and they would be refunding our money. They called the cops on us to have us removed. We stayed to properly show the state of the room and show recorded videos of how the staff were rude and would not handle a simple fix. All we asked for were clean sheets. After we tried addressing it with the staff other patrons began looking at their room, one couple thanked us because they found blood on the bed sheets. Overall a terrible experience and this hotel should not be utilized no matter how desperate a patron is. Sleeping in a car is a much better solution than working with them.

Window didn't lock. One of the door locks was broken too.

Room was in terrible condition, chair was stained and holes in fabric, smoke detector was hand from the wall by one wire, shirtless people hanging around with gang affiliation tattoos. I travel a lot and this was by FAR the worst facility I have seen. I felt unsafe enough and the room was bad enough that even though I couldn’t get a refund, I left and got another room at a different hotel on the other “safe” side of the interstate.

It was Quiet didn’t hear traffic. Front desk was friendly

Close to shops and the highway was very was very quiet

Because of the price and the location, I could forgive the shabby blankets, the lack of a hair dryer or alarm clock, the fact that the phone didn't work, the poor quality of the towels, and the sliver of soap. However, when I killed a roach this morning, I knew I couldn't come back to this hotel.

The hotel was full yet we never heard the other occupants.

You get what you pay for and that's the case with this hotel. It's OK and it's worth $50/night but probably not $75.

Overall Not bad for a quick cheap stop while passing thru on a budget. The room was clean & staff was friendly. It is close to the interstate so if your a light sleeper you might have probs, didn’t bother us. Not much of a breakfast, but they at least had a waffle maker. Orange drink (not orange juice) and coffee was not the best.

We had easy check in at this family owned hotel. Very nice people. However, we were given a room that smelled so badly from dogs, that I couldn't even think of staying. I went back to the desk, and they were happy to give me another room. This one much better. So my advice would be to work these things out, rather than simply complaining online.

Would not ever stay here again, especially with my family.

Well my husband and I stayed here because every single hotel was booked. The room was definitely dirty. But we read reviews and knew what to expect before we went. So it wasn't such a shock. Housekeeping does their job. It's more the overall room that needs repair and Maintenance. There was no coffee in the room but there is at the lobby the only breakfast they serve is waffles. We did have a refrigerator and microwave however but no telephone. The room is comfortable the front desk never bothered us however we did have pets And they told us they had to clean the room and we couldn't get a do not disturb sign which we didn't like

seem like they didn't check their room after summer end. Breakfast is joke, they only put ONE waffle maker(you have to make your own) and nothing else, guess what? 99% of guests gave up, nobody want to wait 20 mins for one little waffle. America's best Value? Yes, they beat me by that.

Room was nasty. Carpets were wet. Bugs were all over the bathroom counter, we had to remove our phone cases to remove the ants that covered the phone!

Hope you're not too hungry for breakfast. A waffle maker and coffee

Great hotel. Great free breakfast. Inside pool/hot tub.

I would not recommend staying here, no matter how cheap a nightly rate may be. The only positive comment I have is that the staff were VERY friendly. I was highly disappointed in the shabbiness and stench of the room. It literlly reeked of smoke so bad that we couldn't even stay the entire night.

This was a very unclean place. Was not pleased at all.

East Dumplin Valley Road Kodak TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Located within a leisurely stroll of Smokies Stadium, Americas Best Value Inn Kodak Sevierville is within a 10-minute drive of Adrenaline Park. This 51-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7:30 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

All 51 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Desks and free toiletries are also standard. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn Kodak Sevierville features free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with tours or tickets, and answer any questions about the accommodations.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Kodak Sevierville

Everyone (13) Couples (9) Family (9) Friends (1) Other (2)
3
Partner Couples Family

easy on easy off the exit, right near the main stretch to pigeon forge and gatlinburg,

By on Dec 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2020

Thank you.

1
Friends

This hotel should never be visited much less stayed in. At check in the person at registration said I look old vs my drivers license, and that could have been discarded, it only got worse. The smoke-free room very clearly smelled like smoke, we had to turn on the fan and open the door to try and air it out. That evening we checked the sheets and they were dirty, covered in hair. When we called down to the lobby they would not commit to getting clean sheets, when pushed they said they would give them to us to change ourselves, and then when we asked when they would be coming to change they hung up on us. When my friend went down to talk with them they were rude, lied, and continued to not address what should be a simple problem. When this did not work they said that our expectations were to high and said we were to vacate and they would be refunding our money. They called the cops on us to have us removed. We stayed to properly show the state of the room and show recorded videos of how the staff were rude and would not handle a simple fix. All we asked for were clean sheets. After we tried addressing it with the staff other patrons began looking at their room, one couple thanked us because they found blood on the bed sheets. Overall a terrible experience and this hotel should not be utilized no matter how desperate a patron is. Sleeping in a car is a much better solution than working with them.

By , from Newport News, VA on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2020

Dear Zach, we are sorry to hear that about your stay at our hotel. Based on our finding you called the front desk about changing the bed sheets and person on the phone reply that we have a office full of people lined up to get check in so he asked that weather you you would like have a set of sheets or you want some one to change it for you and you said that want to some one to change it and there was a office lined up with our guest he said it will take few minutes and some one come and change it for you but you said you want some one right now because you want to go to sleep so he said "ok" and left the office and immediately rushed out to your room with new set of sheets but by that time you were already in office and it was not even 2 minute after getting off the phone from you and you said the desk Clark that you are not satisfied with the room at all!! mean while you were there you were telling all the other customers that we had in our office not to stay her and turning them out even the new customers that pulls in the parking lot ....you should not have done that. In spite of all that we offer full refund as you explained that you were not satisfied and keep continue doing what you were doing even after couple of request not to do that we were left with no choice other then calling a help. As you mentioned in your complain that it had a simple fix and that is what we were trying to do, It was just 2 minutes man was already there in the room and started changing the sheets and the desk clerk also explained it to you that the person in the room already and even after that you still continue disturbing other customers and the situation was getting out of our control so that is the reason we have to call a COP, we usually don't and try our best to handle the situation on our own as much as possible. we didn't have to go through all this if the time you came to know that the person is already start changing bed sheets in the room was a simple fix. Sorry for taking 2 minutes to grab the new sets of bed sheet and reach out to your room but we are unable to move at the speed of light. The money for your reservation is already refunded (full) on the same day. Thank you and have bless life ahead.

4
Partner Couples

Window didn't lock. One of the door locks was broken too.

By on Sep 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2019

hello, we will address the issue right away ans make sure it get fixed ASAP.

1
Family

Room was in terrible condition, chair was stained and holes in fabric, smoke detector was hand from the wall by one wire, shirtless people hanging around with gang affiliation tattoos. I travel a lot and this was by FAR the worst facility I have seen. I felt unsafe enough and the room was bad enough that even though I couldn’t get a refund, I left and got another room at a different hotel on the other “safe” side of the interstate.

By on Jul 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

We're disappointed that you decided not to stay with us during your time in the area and we apologize for any concerns you had. We assure you that guest safety is our top priority and we wish that any concerns had been shared with our team while you were still on site. Please consider staying with us again in the future. Many travelers appreciate our clean, comfortable rooms and competitive rates.

4
Family Partner Couples

It was Quiet didn’t hear traffic. Front desk was friendly

By on Jun 18, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

Thank you so much for you response it means a lot to us.

3
Family

Close to shops and the highway was very was very quiet

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2019

Thank you so much for you response it means a lot to us.

1
Everyone

Because of the price and the location, I could forgive the shabby blankets, the lack of a hair dryer or alarm clock, the fact that the phone didn't work, the poor quality of the towels, and the sliver of soap. However, when I killed a roach this morning, I knew I couldn't come back to this hotel.

By , from Nashville TN on Nov 12, 2018

4
Everyone

The hotel was full yet we never heard the other occupants.

By on Oct 15, 2018

3
Everyone

You get what you pay for and that's the case with this hotel. It's OK and it's worth $50/night but probably not $75.

By on Sep 12, 2018

Americas Best Value Inn Kodak Sevierville

184 East Dumplin Valley Road, Kodak, TN 37764
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kodak-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Kodak-Sevierville.h17902-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kodak-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Kodak-Sevierville.h17902-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kodak-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Kodak-Sevierville.h17902-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions