Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We used them s for a Short Night before our Flight. They have a Shuttle to the Airport and you can leave you car here while you are. Less cost than the Airport Parking lot, and Shuttle picks you up at Front Door. Lighting in the Room was Poor. Bed was Fair

The lights to the bedroom were behind the pillows of the bed. Felt unsafe. Very dirty. More people were staying at the super8 acrossed the street

Very unwelcoming atmosphere. Old damaged carpet. No tub drain cover. Exterior is very run down. No coffee in room and coffee setup in dining area was awful.

Pictures were taken years a go and rooms show more wear. Dirty towels still in bathroom and crumbs in the bed.

The front desk staff was the only staff member we saw during our stay, he appeared tired and overworked. When we left at 4 am for our flight he was actually sleeping at the desk. The back door was not secure (broken) and there was black mold in the shower. We also selected this property for the airport shuttle which was out of service. This property also offers cheaper long term parking but dimly lit parking lots and clear signage they are not responsible for car break ins. We did not feel safe leaving the car there for our vacation. Overall you get what you pay for but definitely some sketchy people coming in and out and as previously stated, back door was broken and did not require the mag strip to enter.

It seemed like they were there to do you a favor. Just a friendly atmosphere. But that’s just my opinion.

Very bare bones, really loud group next door

The big problem is that this hotel advertises that they had a shuttle. I understand that they don’t do it now with the Covid situation... but then don’t advertise it. They weren’t even helpful on alternative transportation - it was more of a “sucks to be you” response.

Someone's makeup on the "clean" towels Damaged TV screen Mold and green stains on the outer shower curtain Thin walls Front desk staff who couldn't be bothered to make eye contact or provide courteous service Nearly an hour wait for shuttle pick up from the airport which is 6 minutes away After calling the hotel again and inquiring about the hold up, we miraculously had a ride in 6 minutes When asked the driver told us that he was given the task of picking us up about 6 minutes before he showed up The morning of our flight out, the desk clerk/shuttle driver continually told us to go get in the van and that the back was open so we could load our luggage, I finally told him that I was going to wait for him because it was cold outside at which point he finally began to move There was another couple riding with us and in spite of the gentleman being handicapped the driver didn't bother to help to load their baggage or help the handicapped gentleman into the van In the interest of being fair and balanced Our room did not have bedbugs The inside of the shower was mold free

The property itself was fine as was the room, however the overpowering smell of curry was less than desirable.

Good price for a basic, clean, quiet room for an overnight stay. I thought breakfast was included, but there was no breakfast laid out in the breakfast area. Just coffee (which I do appreciate). The guy at the front desk was also apparently running the shuttle, so I didn’t have an opportunity to ask. On weekdays, this isn’t a problem because Scott’s Kitchen is next door, and their food is worth a trip from anywhere in the KC metro area.

Easy to get to and from airport, nice quiet place to stay, cable tv and internet was good. Very polite and amiable guy at the front desk.

Front desk staff was amazing - helped us with directions and answered all of our questions. Room itself seemed dingy (broken zipper on pillow, lime left on bathroom counter).

I hated it and will NEVER stay with them again!!! THAT IS ALL!!!!!

Nw Plaza Cir Kansas City MO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport places you next to KCI Expo Center and within 2 miles (3 km) of Harley-Davidson Factory. This 75-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and 37-inch flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Guests of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a meeting room, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

Everyone (58) Couples (3) Family (5)
4
Family

We used them s for a Short Night before our Flight. They have a Shuttle to the Airport and you can leave you car here while you are. Less cost than the Airport Parking lot, and Shuttle picks you up at Front Door. Lighting in the Room was Poor. Bed was Fair

By on Nov 12, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2022

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and great feedback. It is really encouraging. We feel proud when we get such reviews and motivate us to serve better. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

2
Business Business

The lights to the bedroom were behind the pillows of the bed. Felt unsafe. Very dirty. More people were staying at the super8 acrossed the street

By on Oct 13, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2022

Dear Guest,Thanks for your comments. I'm terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I'm disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We're always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.Sincerely,Hotel Manager

2
Everyone

Very unwelcoming atmosphere. Old damaged carpet. No tub drain cover. Exterior is very run down. No coffee in room and coffee setup in dining area was awful.

By on Aug 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2022

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. We don't want to provide our guests with this kind of service. Your concerns have been noted and will be addressed by the appropriate team. Hope you will give us yet another opportunity to serve you better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

3
Family

Pictures were taken years a go and rooms show more wear. Dirty towels still in bathroom and crumbs in the bed.

By on Jul 26, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2022

Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay. We're sorry for all the inconvenience you had during your stay. We have taken up the issues with our management team and also instructed them to take the required action. Hope you will give us another chance to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

2
Partner Couples

The front desk staff was the only staff member we saw during our stay, he appeared tired and overworked. When we left at 4 am for our flight he was actually sleeping at the desk. The back door was not secure (broken) and there was black mold in the shower. We also selected this property for the airport shuttle which was out of service. This property also offers cheaper long term parking but dimly lit parking lots and clear signage they are not responsible for car break ins. We did not feel safe leaving the car there for our vacation. Overall you get what you pay for but definitely some sketchy people coming in and out and as previously stated, back door was broken and did not require the mag strip to enter.

By on Dec 22, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Nov 9, 2021

3
Everyone

It seemed like they were there to do you a favor. Just a friendly atmosphere. But that’s just my opinion.

By on Aug 22, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jul 23, 2021

1
Everyone

By on Jul 3, 2021

2
Business Business

Very bare bones, really loud group next door

By on May 24, 2021

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport

11831 Nw Plaza Cir, Kansas City, MO 64153
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-Airport.h328819-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Kansas-City-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-Airport.h328819-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Kansas-City-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Kansas-City-Airport.h328819-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions