Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was not clean

The room smelled so bad. I had to leave at 2 AM after arriving from a long trip at midnight. I could not stay in the room.

The room's walls were grimy. The TV didn't work. When we tried calling the front desk, found the phone didn't work either. Just before heading to the front desk, then discovered old, rotting, half-eaten food next to the wall by the bed. It doesn't get much more disgusting than that. Checked out immediately and headed somewhere else.

Overall the property was OK, however my biggest issue with the property was the shower. It didn't have enough hot water and if you showered, it was cold to barely warm.

Everything was good I just wish they would have mentioned the deposit before I booked it

Advertised a fitness room and breakfast and they had neither.

Room wasn’t clean and had a distinctive smell. Nothing was provided in the kitchenette, was useless. There wasn’t even a coffee maker in the room.

The front desk staff was friendly and cordial. The property has dog feces in the grass common areas. The first room smelled of smoke, clearly someone didn’t follow the rules prior. We were able to switch rooms. The second room was not clean, and extremely loud. The hotel is right off interstate 435, and it was as if the road was in your room. I was not expecting much due to the price. However, the cleanliness and noise levels were appalling. Needless to say, we checked out after 30 minutes, and stayed elsewhere.

Clean cheap and friendly. I travel and use this hotel very often.

Check in was easy, however, the room was less than expected. It was clean and laid out nicely but the only "amenities" were towels, shampoo, and soap. There were no glasses, no coffee maker, no plates, and no utensils. Strange for an "extended stay" hotel. There were not even ice trays in the full size fridge. I suppose you get what you pay for (and i got the "Orbitz package" - ha ha), so next time, I will be staying somewhere else and probably doing a little more research.

Very affordable and spacious room located by the highway and major streets. I appreciated the promptness and courtesy of the staff to ensuring that I had a good stay.

Lenexa Dr Lenexa KS

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of AdventHealth Shawnee Mission, Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St places you within a few miles (5 km) of Oak Park Mall. This 116-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding ensure a restful night. Kitchenettes, refrigerators, and microwaves are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St features free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a meeting room. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This hotel also has laundry facilities.

Room options

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St

Everyone (9) Couples (4) Family (3)
1
Everyone

The room was not clean

By on Jun 28, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 28, 2022

Dear Monique, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that our housekeeping staff overlooked some areas in your room. This does not meet our standards; therefore, we are very disappointed that this was your experience. We are committed to making sure this does not happen again, and we are grateful for your patience during your time with us. Thank you once more, and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

The room smelled so bad. I had to leave at 2 AM after arriving from a long trip at midnight. I could not stay in the room.

By on Jun 1, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2022

Dear Sheryl, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize for your concerns, which kept it from being a perfect stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1
Everyone

The room's walls were grimy. The TV didn't work. When we tried calling the front desk, found the phone didn't work either. Just before heading to the front desk, then discovered old, rotting, half-eaten food next to the wall by the bed. It doesn't get much more disgusting than that. Checked out immediately and headed somewhere else.

By on Apr 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2022

Phil, thank you for taking the time to post a review. We apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues your encountered and for the frustrations or inconveniences caused. We will address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team to ensure we are more diligent in our efforts going forward. We are grateful for your patience, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with the perfect stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3
Everyone

Overall the property was OK, however my biggest issue with the property was the shower. It didn't have enough hot water and if you showered, it was cold to barely warm.

By on Feb 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Feb 28, 2022

Russell, thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know you had an overall nice stay with us. However, we regret the issue you had with the shower. We have shared your feedback with the maintenance team to look into it. We hope you will choose us again whenever your travel brings you our way. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5
Everyone

By on Feb 19, 2022

4
Partner Couples

Everything was good I just wish they would have mentioned the deposit before I booked it

By on Feb 4, 2022

3
Family

Advertised a fitness room and breakfast and they had neither.

By on Aug 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize our hotel did not have the fitness center you were expecting, and we will take this opportunity to ensure our website is clear and our front desk staff offers clear communications about our offerings. Also, we regret any disappointment you experienced concerning breakfast not being available during your stay. Please know that this information is posted on the hotel website, so our guests can be aware while making reservations with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience during these times. Thank you for being our guest, and we do invite you to stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2
Everyone

By on May 9, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Apr 2, 2021

2
Partner Couples

Room wasn’t clean and had a distinctive smell. Nothing was provided in the kitchenette, was useless. There wasn’t even a coffee maker in the room.

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the concerns you had due to the carpet in your room and for the cleanliness issues you encountered. We will promptly take action to rectify this concern. We also regret you were not aware of our dishware policy. Please know, to ensure the cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit. Thank you again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Extended Stay America Suites Kansas City Lenexa 87th St

8015 Lenexa Dr, Lenexa, KS 66214
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Lenexa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Kansas-City-Lenexa-87th-St.h85386-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Lenexa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Kansas-City-Lenexa-87th-St.h85386-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Lenexa-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Kansas-City-Lenexa-87th-St.h85386-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions