Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This place is very run down and rum like a cheep motel. I would not recommend it to anyone

We decided to go to Jaco at the last minute and the only available lodging was this skeezy hotel. The room walls were dirty, the bathtub/shower was in the middle of the room offering no privacy, there was no proper desk and chair to work on a computer, the showerhead was clogged, and music blasted seemingly at all hours. There may be a demographic that enjoys this hotel's weird vibe. Not me. The beachfront location is superb and the bed was comfortable, though. In any case, we kept on the lookout for other lodging, and as soon as a better hotel became available we left the Copacabana for good. Yuck.

the oroperty and hotel have been neglected and should be updated. Having said that, we still enjoyed it. the staff and facilities were more than adequate and it bas a great location. Good wifi, enough hot water, nice prople and a comfortable room. We certainly enjoyed the freedoms offered being clothing optional. Even if you did not want to be nude, i would still recommend the place.

The unique feature of this property is the clothing-optional pool. The staff acted like they were coasting through the off-season until the winter holidays. Pool area was dirty. The bar never opened. They left the desk unattended for long periods of time. Wi-Fi in the room didn't work and their answer was to use it in the lobby. There was a girl hanging around with the night guard who told me my girlfriend was ugly.

Close to beach and good price friendly service would go back

Quiet and relaxing close to local shops, property is right on the beach

Location is good right off beach, but facilities is dated. I had no room phone so i had to walk down to front desk for every little question or ro report a matter. Water supply in room cut off in me twice once after arriving back late night and had to sleep unclean until morning. Overpriced for its condition

Old hotel, over priced. Hotel tries to nickel dime customers with in room safe charge. Wifi doesn't work. Hotel is next to beach, pools are clean and air conditioner works well. I priced other hotels and the cops should be around 70 to 80 dollars, but was priced at 100 dollars a night.

My friend and I went there last week (9-30-15) for 5 days. He had some bad luck whereas my stay was just ok. The first night he was there, he pulled back the covers and there was a 12 inch by 14 inch pool of dried crusty blood on the top sheet but under the blanket. That told us that the housekeeper failed to change the sheets from the previous guests. New sheets, even blood stained, wouldn't have been dried crusty like that. GROSS!! Then, my friend hid the key to his safe in his shoe which was near his suitcase. He later found the key in his suitcase, which didn't add up. When he checked his safe, $700 had been stolen. Again, we blamed housekeeping. We back tracked our steps and there was no possible way for anyone else to gain access to his shoe to find the key. The hotel staff acted as if they didn't care much. They said we could call the police, which if you know how the police work in Costa Rica, it would be a total waste of time. Other than that, we had a nice time and enjoyed many of the employees that worked there especially Fernando. I probably won't ever stay here again though.

The pool and grounds well kept. The location is walking distance to everything.

I plan to stay again. I always enjoy my stay here. The hotel is close to everything Jaco has to offer.

Arrived and was half greeted by the staff, they were sort of short until they found my reservation then they change attitude and try to make me feel welcome. I was upgrade to a bigger room. The rooms and bathroom were large and clean. A/C work good. Check out time was 12 pm but got a knock on my door at 11 am, it was the staff checking the mini-bar. The hotel is closed to everything. The front door is hard to find.

The hotel is in the city of Jaco, which was very convenient. And you are a few feet from the beach, which was very good. The room was small, but clean. The AC worked, which is an absolute must, since it is very hot and humid there. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel attracts a younger crowd, so there is a lot of drinking and music by the pool from the afternoon through the late evening. We were finally able to use the pool in the morning. The beach near the hotel is dirty and could use some attention, but the water is great. We did not eat at the hotel. The staff was very kind. We would not stay here again. It was not a good value at nearly $90 for the night with taxes. They need to lower their rates or at least include breakfast.

I switched from Sat/sun to fri/sat w/o a hitch. No extra charges! They even let me keep the room a couple extra hours while I watched the Browns play Pittsburgh. The a/c worked fine and was quiet enough. Got it on sale for $70/night made it an excellent deal

Although the hotel was older and a little worn, the staff made up for it. They were very attentive to my needs for a comfortable stay. Good location, right at the beach. The food was good and not too pricey. Being on the north end of Jaco I experienced more Costa Rica and not so much tourist, which was what I wanted.

great location. just walking distance to the beach

Muy buena atención al cliente.... Personal agradable y habitaciones cómodas... Comida y bebidas deliciosas

200mts. sur y 100mts oeste del Banco de Jaco Puntarenas

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Jaco Beach
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Spa

Copacabana Hotel And Suites - Adults Only places you next to Jaco Beach and within a 10-minute walk of Teatro Jaco. This 38-room, 3-star hotel welcomes business and leisure travelers with 2 outdoor pools, a full-service spa, and 2 restaurants.


Dining

Enjoy the ocean views at Ocean Waves, one of 2 onsite restaurants. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service, or make new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge. Start each morning with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 1 PM.


Rooms

Copacabana Hotel And Suites - Adults Only's 38 rooms provide refrigerators, minibars, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Select Comfort beds sport pillow menus and down comforters, and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free local calls and safes.


Property features

At Copacabana Hotel And Suites - Adults Only, guests have access to a full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and free WiFi in public areas. Airport transportation is made easy with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for CRC 113610 per vehicle roundtrip. Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with luggage storage, concierge services, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this adults-only hotel include a spa tub, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Studio

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Junior Room, 1 King Bed, Poolside (Prestige)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Studio, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Copacabana Hotel And Suites - Adults Only

Everyone (6) Couples (6) Business (1) Other (4) Friends (1)
1
Partner Couples

This place is very run down and rum like a cheep motel. I would not recommend it to anyone

By on Jan 5, 2022

1
Partner Couples

We decided to go to Jaco at the last minute and the only available lodging was this skeezy hotel. The room walls were dirty, the bathtub/shower was in the middle of the room offering no privacy, there was no proper desk and chair to work on a computer, the showerhead was clogged, and music blasted seemingly at all hours. There may be a demographic that enjoys this hotel's weird vibe. Not me. The beachfront location is superb and the bed was comfortable, though. In any case, we kept on the lookout for other lodging, and as soon as a better hotel became available we left the Copacabana for good. Yuck.

By on Jan 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 5, 2022

Thanks for taking a time to write you review , we will liked if you let us know before that you were uncomfortable, the shower are open shower because the hotel ia for open minded couples. And New Year week is a week where we do many parties with DJ. Unfortunately we can’t know in what room you were or when you check in because we can’t find any reservation under Francisco

4
Partner Couples

the oroperty and hotel have been neglected and should be updated. Having said that, we still enjoyed it. the staff and facilities were more than adequate and it bas a great location. Good wifi, enough hot water, nice prople and a comfortable room. We certainly enjoyed the freedoms offered being clothing optional. Even if you did not want to be nude, i would still recommend the place.

By on Dec 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 21, 2021

Thanks for your comment, we are working in updating, Hope next time you come you can tell the difference

2
Partner Couples

The unique feature of this property is the clothing-optional pool. The staff acted like they were coasting through the off-season until the winter holidays. Pool area was dirty. The bar never opened. They left the desk unattended for long periods of time. Wi-Fi in the room didn't work and their answer was to use it in the lobby. There was a girl hanging around with the night guard who told me my girlfriend was ugly.

By on Sep 30, 2021

4
Friends

Close to beach and good price friendly service would go back

By on Dec 11, 2019

4
Everyone

Quiet and relaxing close to local shops, property is right on the beach

By on Nov 3, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Aug 25, 2019

3
Everyone

Location is good right off beach, but facilities is dated. I had no room phone so i had to walk down to front desk for every little question or ro report a matter. Water supply in room cut off in me twice once after arriving back late night and had to sleep unclean until morning. Overpriced for its condition

By on Jul 8, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2019

5
Everyone

By on May 28, 2019

Copacabana Hotel And Suites - Adults Only

200mts. sur y 100mts oeste del Banco de, Jaco, Puntarenas 0
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jaco-Hotels-Copacabana-Hotel-And-Suites---Adults-Only.h1597730-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jaco-Hotels-Copacabana-Hotel-And-Suites---Adults-Only.h1597730-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jaco-Hotels-Copacabana-Hotel-And-Suites---Adults-Only.h1597730-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions