Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I arrived to this place and thought not that bad, well I was wrong. The room I booked was not available, I had requested a smoking room. The lady in front of me had the same problem. I felt so sad for the young lady working the counter. You could tell she had been dealing with this all day. I requested to speak to the manager, well there was the problem. She could completely understand English, but pretended to not be able to speak English very well. We argued a bit and then she gave me a room approved for smoking. Went to the room, the room next door had a broken window with plywood over the front, glass still on the ground. Walking into my room it wreaked of mold, not a hint but wreaked. I thought well I will turn on the ac unit and air it out. Low and behold ac unit was broken, wouldn't even turn on. Looked around and the pillows had no cases and looked like they had been trough the washing machine a million times, no towelette paper, broken furniture, and no towel. Over all the place looked like it should have been bulldozed. I stayed in the room long enough to get a room at motel 6, went and handed in my key to the same manager and told her I was going to request my money back. She kept saying 3rd party, well duh??? I got my money back. As an real estate investor I would buy this place and have it completel redone. It would be a money maker. Only Hotel near the airport in Jacksonville without driving a half hour. If this place comes up for a cheap place to stay skip on.

This place by far the worst we have ever been in. Had to change rooms 4 times, filty, backed up sinks, sewage smell, no towels none of the rooms, no sheets on beds. Holes in the walls, dirty poop like staines under bathmath in tub. Inconvenienced "general manager" named Grace. So called continental breakfast is a joke. Wouldn't stay here again if it was free.

Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing more nothing

Checked in at 0145 after my flight so I didn’t see the outside too well. My room smelled of terribly of mildew. There was water damage on the ceiling, holes in the drywall and filthy walls/door. I found hair in the sheets and a ripped comforter. There was rust in the bathroom, one towel and the fridge was scratched up. I suggest you take this place off of your site. Even as a promotional free hotel stay, I don’t want to sleep here tonight.

The rooms was very filthy, ants all over the place, bath tube rusty and very dirty. I told the front desk attendant, she switched me to another room and it wS worst. Never again book that hotel.

Sheets where nasty had never been changed..floor had food all over it..and sand...continential breakfast was toast and a muffin...

They were overbooked and didn’t have the room we paid for. They gave us the only available with only one bed that was totally dirty and the bed were not been done from the previous night, same with the bathroom. Terrible experience!

I like location. That's all.Rooms dirty, pool closed. Never book that place again

Bugs in room, shower did not work desk clerk was not helpful. Will not book again.

Clean and comfortable for a one night stay. Staff was very welcoming.

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60805-d268199-r679702807-Travelodge_Inn_Suites_by_Wyndham_Jacksonville_Airport-Jacksonville_Florida.html?m=19905

rjauhbfeauyxhbfriuhfmn ndjhasbfjabzndjcbhjbdhsJzvfn Akm ålk

No wifi, cable tv didnt work for 4 days, filthy rooms, terrible beds... a complete fiasco!

I did not stay here. I had a reservation but many of the reviews said it was dirty. I reached out to Wyndham, as I am a member. I got a reply that they would get in touch with me within 48 hours. 9 days later I heard nothing. As I was leaving the next day, I made a reservation at another hotel, not wanting to chance this place really being dirty. I went to Jacksonville for a family funeral. I did not have the time to be playing phone tag with the company to get my concerns addressed.

went there for sun and pool got there pool was closed had to pay for another hotel for two days so I could swim in the pool nobody told me when I was booking very displeased

Airport Rd Jacksonville FL

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to River City Market Place
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Free airport shuttle

Located in Northside within a short walk of River City Market Place, Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport is within a few miles (5 km) of other popular sights such as Oceanway Community Center. This 192-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a free airport shuttle.


Rooms

All of Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport's 192 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a microwave in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Everyone (52) Couples (21) Business (12) Family (33) Other (7) Friends (7)
1
Business Business Travelers

I arrived to this place and thought not that bad, well I was wrong. The room I booked was not available, I had requested a smoking room. The lady in front of me had the same problem. I felt so sad for the young lady working the counter. You could tell she had been dealing with this all day. I requested to speak to the manager, well there was the problem. She could completely understand English, but pretended to not be able to speak English very well. We argued a bit and then she gave me a room approved for smoking. Went to the room, the room next door had a broken window with plywood over the front, glass still on the ground. Walking into my room it wreaked of mold, not a hint but wreaked. I thought well I will turn on the ac unit and air it out. Low and behold ac unit was broken, wouldn't even turn on. Looked around and the pillows had no cases and looked like they had been trough the washing machine a million times, no towelette paper, broken furniture, and no towel. Over all the place looked like it should have been bulldozed. I stayed in the room long enough to get a room at motel 6, went and handed in my key to the same manager and told her I was going to request my money back. She kept saying 3rd party, well duh??? I got my money back. As an real estate investor I would buy this place and have it completel redone. It would be a money maker. Only Hotel near the airport in Jacksonville without driving a half hour. If this place comes up for a cheap place to stay skip on.

By on Nov 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Hi Guest, Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we do strive our best here at travelodge to accommodate our guest daily. We hope to make is up to you as we are working to improve the quality of our hotel. Thank you for your business,

1
Everyone

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us!! We will continue to improve our guest experience and level of comfort that you deserve. We do apologize about your stay. Sincerely Travelodge

1
Families

This place by far the worst we have ever been in. Had to change rooms 4 times, filty, backed up sinks, sewage smell, no towels none of the rooms, no sheets on beds. Holes in the walls, dirty poop like staines under bathmath in tub. Inconvenienced "general manager" named Grace. So called continental breakfast is a joke. Wouldn't stay here again if it was free.

By on Nov 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 5, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us!! We will continue to improve our guest experience and level of comfort that you deserve. We do apologize about your stay. Sincerely Travelodge

1
Partner Couples Business Business Travelers

Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing more nothing

By on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Hi Guest, Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, we do strive our best here at travelodge to accommodate our guest daily. We hope to make is up to you as we are working to improve the quality of our hotel. Thank you for your business,

1
Everyone

Checked in at 0145 after my flight so I didn’t see the outside too well. My room smelled of terribly of mildew. There was water damage on the ceiling, holes in the drywall and filthy walls/door. I found hair in the sheets and a ripped comforter. There was rust in the bathroom, one towel and the fridge was scratched up. I suggest you take this place off of your site. Even as a promotional free hotel stay, I don’t want to sleep here tonight.

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 16, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thanks for leaving us a review i am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us. Thank you for your business,

3
Everyone

By on Sep 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Business Business Travelers

The rooms was very filthy, ants all over the place, bath tube rusty and very dirty. I told the front desk attendant, she switched me to another room and it wS worst. Never again book that hotel.

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us!! We will continue to improve our guest experience and level of comfort that you deserve. We do apologize about your stay. Sincerely Travelodge

2
Families

Sheets where nasty had never been changed..floor had food all over it..and sand...continential breakfast was toast and a muffin...

By on Aug 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 1, 2019

Thank you so much for staying with us!! We will continue to improve our guest experience and level of comfort that you deserve. We do apologize about your stay. Sincerely Travelodge

1
Families Families

They were overbooked and didn’t have the room we paid for. They gave us the only available with only one bed that was totally dirty and the bed were not been done from the previous night, same with the bathroom. Terrible experience!

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 17, 2019

Dear Valued Guest, we are sorry to see that you had these issues during your stay with us. We want our guest to have the best stay possible. We will be looking into the issues that you mentioned and hope to see you again soon.

Travelodge Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

1153 Airport Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-Travelodge-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Jacksonville-Airport.h120647-p2.Hotel-Reviews