Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It's just redone and really cute. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They have beach cruiser bikes you can use for free. And I really liked the mocktail coffee drinks they had Sunday morning.

Super nice remodeled reto motel property. Ideal spot to chill. Easy walking access to bars, restaurants and beach. Loved the decor and large shower. Very nice staff - most definately on my list to return.

This property is located on a main side road and when parking your vehicle you walk right into traffic getting out to pull out your luggage. The rooms were remodeled, although the wall ac units are easily unplugged when walking by them and most of the evening we did not have AC until the poblem was found. Was not worth the $$$ to stay there...it was okay!

Awesome friendly staff! This little motel is a must stay if you are in the area! Very clean rustic boho feely relaxing chill place! Easily walkable to many shops and restaurants!

Booked through Orbitz, major mistake. Flew into Jacksonville. However, this hotel closes at 7 on the dot and my flight landed at 7:15. Got a message saying since I was a late check in and my packet/keys would be left in some sliding glass door. I drive to the hotel - no check in package. Check my messages again - they had sent me an additional notice that my reservation had been cancelled because they had an issue with my credit card - don’t you think they would run the card a day before when I made the reservation or at least put a reserve on it....that was a side thought however....they have an emergency number to call after hours - I totally understand why they do this - boutique hotel and all - however, I don’t understand why they don’t answer it or return calls especially when they know they have an outstanding unfulfilled reservation standing outside. So out of desperation, while I’m waiting for a call back outside this hotel i ended up making a reservation down the street at one ocean....I own a small business, and I know how it is....but it seems once the hour strikes 7, these peeps are gone and you’re on your own. No one called to apologize or explain - I was simply stuck in a strange location. In Atlantic beach with no place to stay....Hence the poor review. Place looks cool. Just don’t check in past 7. Make sure you pay before you show up, they don’t return calls....

Sherry Drive Atlantic Beach FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Free bike rentals

The Hotel Palms places you next to Beaches Town Center and within a few miles (5 km) of other popular attractions like Jacksonville Beach Pier. This 11-room, 3.5-star hotel has conveniences like 3 beach bars, a bar/lounge, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

At the end of the day, unwind with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

The Hotel Palms's 11 rooms provide refrigerators, free bottled water, and ceiling fans. Guests can expect free WiFi and 32-inch Smart TVs with cable channels. Beds sport down comforters and bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and designer toiletries. Housekeeping is available once per stay.


Property features

Renovated in 2016, The Hotel Palms offers free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and free use of bicycles. If you plan to drive, free offsite parking is available. Additional amenities include a TV in a common area and wedding services.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Junior Room, Multiple Beds

1 Large Twin Bunk Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for The Hotel Palms

Everyone (2) Couples (2) Family (1)
5
Everyone

It's just redone and really cute. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They have beach cruiser bikes you can use for free. And I really liked the mocktail coffee drinks they had Sunday morning.

By on Nov 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2019

Thanks for the awesome feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

5
Partner Couples

Super nice remodeled reto motel property. Ideal spot to chill. Easy walking access to bars, restaurants and beach. Loved the decor and large shower. Very nice staff - most definately on my list to return.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2019

Thanks for the kind words! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future :)

3
Family

This property is located on a main side road and when parking your vehicle you walk right into traffic getting out to pull out your luggage. The rooms were remodeled, although the wall ac units are easily unplugged when walking by them and most of the evening we did not have AC until the poblem was found. Was not worth the $$$ to stay there...it was okay!

By on Jul 19, 2019

5
Partner Couples

Awesome friendly staff! This little motel is a must stay if you are in the area! Very clean rustic boho feely relaxing chill place! Easily walkable to many shops and restaurants!

By on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 19, 2019

Thanks for the complimentary review! We hope you will return to see us soon :)

1
Everyone

Booked through Orbitz, major mistake. Flew into Jacksonville. However, this hotel closes at 7 on the dot and my flight landed at 7:15. Got a message saying since I was a late check in and my packet/keys would be left in some sliding glass door. I drive to the hotel - no check in package. Check my messages again - they had sent me an additional notice that my reservation had been cancelled because they had an issue with my credit card - don’t you think they would run the card a day before when I made the reservation or at least put a reserve on it....that was a side thought however....they have an emergency number to call after hours - I totally understand why they do this - boutique hotel and all - however, I don’t understand why they don’t answer it or return calls especially when they know they have an outstanding unfulfilled reservation standing outside. So out of desperation, while I’m waiting for a call back outside this hotel i ended up making a reservation down the street at one ocean....I own a small business, and I know how it is....but it seems once the hour strikes 7, these peeps are gone and you’re on your own. No one called to apologize or explain - I was simply stuck in a strange location. In Atlantic beach with no place to stay....Hence the poor review. Place looks cool. Just don’t check in past 7. Make sure you pay before you show up, they don’t return calls....

By on Dec 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 16, 2019

We truly apologize for the negative experience you had and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We cannot improve on our operational procedures without such feedback, and only hope you will choose to give us another chance to make it right it the future.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-The-Hotel-Palms.h15784631-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jacksonville-Hotels-The-Hotel-Palms.h15784631-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jacksonville-Hotels-The-Hotel-Palms.h15784631-p2.Hotel-Reviews