Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Well maintained with clean room. We had a great view of mountain. Overall enjoyed. Will be back.

Everyone was very nice and there’s a lot to do there

It is a great property. The views are wonderful. Staff was great. My cousin and I each have difficulty going up and down stairs - this is not a good location for someone with problems getting around. The property has sever Handicap parking spaces, BUT not ramps to get around. Bottom floor of the building we stayed in had several steps up then another set of 7 0r 8 steps to our bottom floor unit.

We are NOT skiers. Weather killed our hopes for a scenic lift of the mountains & alot of other possible activities were closed also. Not alot of night happenings. Long, but beautiful trip down to Driggs at least 4 times for one thing or another. No postcards on premises.

From the moment we opened the door, we were greeted with stale hot air. There is no AC, only a dusty box fan, and one window that is useless because it is low to the ground with no air flow. I don’t advise walking on the carpet without shoes or socks that you will throw away. The bathroom had blood on the wall and there were bugs in the beds. I wouldn’t want my worst enemy to stay here.

Probably the best Best Western i've stayed in. It's a short walk to Sun Valley lifts. Room was clean, staff was nice, Outdoor hot tub was nice even on the 20 degree day we stayed. Super easy and super close. The town of Ketchum is pretty small but you are a few blocks away from the downtown shops if you don't have a car, maybe a ten dollar lyft ride including tip. I'm a fan and as long as prices stay reasonable will definitely stay here next time!

The soundproofing leaves something to be desired. We could hear people in the room above us sneeze.

Ski Hill Rd. Alta WY

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Grand Targhee Resort
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Onsite dining

Targhee Lodge By Grand Targhee Resort places you within a short distance of popular sights such as Grand Targhee Resort. This 16-room hotel welcomes guests with 4 restaurants and conveniences like ski-in/ski-out access and an outdoor pool. It's in the mountains and also within a 30-minute drive of Teton Geotourism Center and Teton Valley Historical Museum.


Dining

Have a drink at the sports bar or enjoy onsite dining at one of 4 restaurants like Branding Iron Grill, which specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/café. Start your day off with cooked-to-order breakfast, available for a fee.


Rooms

All 16 heated rooms provide coffee makers and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding.


Property features

Guests of Targhee Lodge By Grand Targhee Resort enjoy ski-in/ski-out access, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. There's free parking, and an airport shuttle during limited hours for USD 60 per person one-way. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with concierge services, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this ski hotel include a spa tub, free WiFi in public areas, and 3 meeting rooms.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Targhee Lodge By Grand Targhee Resort

Everyone (3) Family (5)
5
Friends

Well maintained with clean room. We had a great view of mountain. Overall enjoyed. Will be back.

By , from Illinois on Aug 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2020

Hi JL, thank you for your kind review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

5
Family Family

Everyone was very nice and there’s a lot to do there

By , from Rodriguez on Jul 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2020

Hi Josue, thank you for your kind remarks! We can't wait for your next visit!

3
Family

It is a great property. The views are wonderful. Staff was great. My cousin and I each have difficulty going up and down stairs - this is not a good location for someone with problems getting around. The property has sever Handicap parking spaces, BUT not ramps to get around. Bottom floor of the building we stayed in had several steps up then another set of 7 0r 8 steps to our bottom floor unit.

By on Sep 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2019

Thank you for your review. We enjoy the wonderful views as well! We're sorry to hear you had difficulty getting around the resort. Please feel free to reach out to Grand Targhee directly prior to your next visit so we may direct you into a better lodging option that has access to rooms without using any stairs.

4
Family Family

We are NOT skiers. Weather killed our hopes for a scenic lift of the mountains & alot of other possible activities were closed also. Not alot of night happenings. Long, but beautiful trip down to Driggs at least 4 times for one thing or another. No postcards on premises.

By on Sep 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the weather did not cooperate for you during your stay. For the safety of our guest, we must limit activities during inclement weather. We offer posts cards in our retail shop, and have a general store on site with a variety of products.

1
Everyone

From the moment we opened the door, we were greeted with stale hot air. There is no AC, only a dusty box fan, and one window that is useless because it is low to the ground with no air flow. I don’t advise walking on the carpet without shoes or socks that you will throw away. The bathroom had blood on the wall and there were bugs in the beds. I wouldn’t want my worst enemy to stay here.

By on Aug 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 23, 2018

Hello, We apologize for the issues you had, we hope that we were able to offer an upgrade or change accommodations during your stay if you were unhappy with that room or had issues.

4

nice place close to river lodge of sun valley

Everyone

Probably the best Best Western i've stayed in. It's a short walk to Sun Valley lifts. Room was clean, staff was nice, Outdoor hot tub was nice even on the 20 degree day we stayed. Super easy and super close. The town of Ketchum is pretty small but you are a few blocks away from the downtown shops if you don't have a car, maybe a ten dollar lyft ride including tip. I'm a fan and as long as prices stay reasonable will definitely stay here next time!

By , from Boston, MA on Mar 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2018

Hello, looks like this review was meant for another lodge in a different location, glad you enjoyed your stay there!

3
Everyone

The soundproofing leaves something to be desired. We could hear people in the room above us sneeze.

By , from Wisconsin on Sep 14, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 16, 2017

Hello Becky, we appreciate your feedback and will take this into consideration as we make future updates in our lodges. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful location and hope to see you again!

Targhee Lodge By Grand Targhee Resort

3300 Ski Hill Rd., Alta, WY 83414
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Jackson-Hole-Hotels-Targhee-Lodge-By-Grand-Targhee-Resort.h9680221-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Jackson-Hole-Hotels-Targhee-Lodge-By-Grand-Targhee-Resort.h9680221-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Jackson-Hole-Hotels-Targhee-Lodge-By-Grand-Targhee-Resort.h9680221-p2.Hotel-Reviews