Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Beautifull view from de restaurant of the hotel to tye bosphorus. The staff very friendly and helpfull.

The staff was very attentive to my needs. And all of my questions

After a last minute emergency I was unable to meet my boyfriend in Istanbul. I called them when my boyfriend arrived to their hotel to tell them I wouldn’t be coming despite the hotel reservation only being in my name. They said absolutely no problem we will add his name now to the reservation and let him stay there. It was so nice that they did that so easily without any argument or questions. With the situation I was dealing with, it was nice to know that wasn’t a hassle on top of everything. Thank you so much!

great experience. friendly hotel staffs. We checked-in late but staffs were very helpful. When we checked out, Taxi was ready for us outside.

Hotel is still fresh. Room are clean but there is smoke from cigarettes coming from bathroom. Nice gym and pool. Breakfast is great with many choices. Hidden fees. Unexpected charges.

Check in was good. Breakfast was OK, not great. Room service was the problem, half the days they put only two small towels with no both towels. One day, they didn't put a single towel and when I requested fresh ones, it took about an hour and the attitude of reception was terrible instead of being obligatory.

no security at the entrance staff at the reception have no smile

Beautiful modren hotel . Great location close to many attraction & to public transportation . Many dining options outside & great breakfast at the hotel . The stuff is friendly & goes out of their way to help you in any way they can . We stayed 3 nights & we already planning to go back there .

Kemankes Caddesi No: 57-59 Istanbul

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Galata Tower and Galata Bridge
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located in Istanbul City Center within a short walk of Galata Tower, Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as Istanbul Modern. This 200-room, 5-star hotel has conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a restaurant, which has ocean views and specializes in Turkish cuisine, along with a bar. Savor a meal from the privacy of your room with 24-hour room service, or get a pick-me-up at the coffee shop/café. Start each morning with buffet breakfast, available for a fee from 7 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 200 soundproofed rooms provide minibars, coffee makers, and laptop-compatible safes. 49-inch LCD TVs come with satellite channels and Netflix, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers, hair dryers, and slippers, and memory foam beds with Egyptian cotton sheets ensure a restful night. Phones, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Built in 2015, the brand new Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus features a fitness center, a rooftop terrace, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking, along with an airport shuttle (available 24 hours) for TRY 470 per vehicle one-way. The front desk has multilingual staff on hand 24/7 to help with tours or tickets, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this luxury hotel include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and an arcade/game room.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 3

Superior Room, 2 Twin Beds

2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 2

Executive Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, View (Bosphorus view)

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Junior Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus

Everyone (7) Family (3)
5
Family Family with small children

Beautifull view from de restaurant of the hotel to tye bosphorus. The staff very friendly and helpfull.

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 3, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Erkan Ogut General Manager

5
Family Family

The staff was very attentive to my needs. And all of my questions

By on Sep 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2019

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Erkan OGUT,General Manager

5
Everyone

By on Sep 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 15, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are glad to see that your stay met your expectations. We hope to see you again in Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus. Best Regards, Ozan Kose Front Office Team Leader

4

friendly and helpful staff.

Everyone

After a last minute emergency I was unable to meet my boyfriend in Istanbul. I called them when my boyfriend arrived to their hotel to tell them I wouldn’t be coming despite the hotel reservation only being in my name. They said absolutely no problem we will add his name now to the reservation and let him stay there. It was so nice that they did that so easily without any argument or questions. With the situation I was dealing with, it was nice to know that wasn’t a hassle on top of everything. Thank you so much!

By , from Amman, Jordan on Dec 3, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2017

Dear Guest, It is such a pleasure to read review like yours. It is really rewarding for us and encourages us to redouble our efforts to keep up with the expectations that people have of us. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you your next visit to Istanbul. Sincerely, Erkan Ogut, General Manager

5

super

Everyone

great experience. friendly hotel staffs. We checked-in late but staffs were very helpful. When we checked out, Taxi was ready for us outside.

By , from Vancouver, Canada on Nov 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2017

Dear Guest, Well your review is spectacular! Thank you so much for your kind words! Great to hear you liked our hotel and our fabulous front office team! Thank you again for your recommendation and on behalf of the entire team I'm looking forward to host you again in the future. Sincerely, Erkan Ogut, General Manager

4

new hotel good location

Everyone

Hotel is still fresh. Room are clean but there is smoke from cigarettes coming from bathroom. Nice gym and pool. Breakfast is great with many choices. Hidden fees. Unexpected charges.

By , from vancouver on Oct 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2017

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your experience was not smooth enough; Our will is to share and contribute to our guest’s memories so we're obviously disappointed to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations. I really do appreciate you took the time to share feedback of your experience; this is how we get better and I'd like to thank you for that. Sincerely, Erkan Ogut, General Manager

4

good location. not so good service.

Everyone

Check in was good. Breakfast was OK, not great. Room service was the problem, half the days they put only two small towels with no both towels. One day, they didn't put a single towel and when I requested fresh ones, it took about an hour and the attitude of reception was terrible instead of being obligatory.

By , from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia on May 29, 2017

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2017

Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you for taking time to review your stay last year at the Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus. I very much regret that you were not satisfied with the provided services of the housekeeping team and I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused with regard to the attitude of our team members. Please rest assured that I have addressed your concern with our relevant managers to take corrective actions for further controls and improvement. I hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus and show you that we can do better. Sincerely, Erkan Ogut, General Manager

4

good stay

Everyone

no security at the entrance staff at the reception have no smile

By on May 13, 2017

Review comment responded on May 23, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel among the variety of hotels. We appreciate receiving valid points that we can work on; therefore your feedbacks will carefully be considered; on the other hand we are glad to know that in general you were pleased with your stay. It will certainly be a great pleasure to welcome you back at the Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus Hotel once again. Sincerely, Erkan Ogut, General Manager

5

great 3 days with a taste for more

Everyone

Beautiful modren hotel . Great location close to many attraction & to public transportation . Many dining options outside & great breakfast at the hotel . The stuff is friendly & goes out of their way to help you in any way they can . We stayed 3 nights & we already planning to go back there .

By , from New York on Aug 4, 2016

Review comment responded on Nov 17, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus for your stay in Istanbul and also for your very nice and positive review. We do always our best to make the stay of our guest as comfortable and memorable as possible. The well-being of our guests is our aim every day. Replies and review like yours are our highest form of praise and guests like you are the reason why we love to do our job. We would be happy to welcome you again as our guest and we wish you a wonderful time. Kind regards. Erkan Öğüt, General Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Istanbul-Hotels-Novotel-Istanbul-Bosphorus.h11951003-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Istanbul-Hotels-Novotel-Istanbul-Bosphorus.h11951003-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Istanbul-Hotels-Novotel-Istanbul-Bosphorus.h11951003-p2.Hotel-Reviews