Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was close to everything like restaurant and gas station close to are destination cant really say what i didnt like

Nice sized room, but they advertised that there was free breakfast however they didn't

While there were no bed bugs or cockroaches or anything like that, the room didn't feel clean. The sheets showed some light brown spots, the curtains were torn and some missing, the furniture had dark spots, and the bathtub was turning brown. There was no fan whatsoever in the bathroom, so I don't even want to know what was growing in the ugly drop ceiling where we couldn't see. Also, the TV remote didn't work. I understand that we were there for a major convention, but the check-in process took forever. Once I was finally at the counter checking in, it took about three times longer than at other hotels.

It was 89 degrees and humid end of June and AC didn’t work properly. Roasted all nite. Many guests had same issue

I like the fact that it was very clean nice rooms very nice staff also had a given me a restaurant inside that you can order to 11

Overall, my wife and I had a pretty good experience here. A lot of the building was under construction, but the staff and our room were all good experiences. If you get a chance, stop into the bar and have a drink while talking with Brian. He's a great guy and a great bartender.

Worst 2 nights of my life. I maybe got 3 hrs sleep in the 2 nights there. Loud and rowdy bikers making noise all night out front of hotel. I did make a formal complaint to Choice hotels, ref #9102417

The bed wasn’t queen size.. I found a empty bag of powder in the hallway...

I arrived the hotel at night, and I took a little bit time to find the hotel because there was no sign. I got a room in 3rd floor. I saw there were ice machine in every floor but only 1st floor that I could use.

Well let me say the staff was wonderful they were very friendly I had a incident we're in my room thier was bed bugs but I notified the staff they moved us ASAP AND got a discount off after the move I was so much comfortable

E 21st St Indianapolis IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Rodeway Inn is located 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from Pleasant Run Golf Course and within a 10-minute drive of Post Road Recreation Center. This 183-room hotel has free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Rooms

All of Rodeway Inn's 183 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Rooms also include desks.


Property features

Rodeway Inn features free WiFi in public areas, a conference center, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Rodeway Inn

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (1)
2
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We are sorry you were disapointed on this occasion.

1
Everyone

By on Sep 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you were not happy with your stay.

5
Partner Couples

It was close to everything like restaurant and gas station close to are destination cant really say what i didnt like

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 31, 2019

Thank you for your comment. Please come and visit us again.

4
Family Friends

Nice sized room, but they advertised that there was free breakfast however they didn't

By on Aug 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2019

Thank your for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry that breakfast was not available at the time of your stay.

2
Friends

While there were no bed bugs or cockroaches or anything like that, the room didn't feel clean. The sheets showed some light brown spots, the curtains were torn and some missing, the furniture had dark spots, and the bathtub was turning brown. There was no fan whatsoever in the bathroom, so I don't even want to know what was growing in the ugly drop ceiling where we couldn't see. Also, the TV remote didn't work. I understand that we were there for a major convention, but the check-in process took forever. Once I was finally at the counter checking in, it took about three times longer than at other hotels.

By on Aug 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2019

We are very sorry that you were dissatisfied with our housekeeping efforts in your room. We appreciate your feedback and will discuss every issue in your letter with our head housekeeper. She will be addressing these matters with her staff and is committed to ensuring that these problems will not occur again. We will also discuss the long check in time and make sure our staff improves the services and we apologize that you were not happy with your stay.

1
Partner Couples

It was 89 degrees and humid end of June and AC didn’t work properly. Roasted all nite. Many guests had same issue

By on Jul 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 4, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on May 27, 2019

We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks,

5
Partner Couples Business Business

I like the fact that it was very clean nice rooms very nice staff also had a given me a restaurant inside that you can order to 11

By on May 25, 2019

Review comment responded on May 25, 2019

We appreciate your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks,

3
Everyone

Overall, my wife and I had a pretty good experience here. A lot of the building was under construction, but the staff and our room were all good experiences. If you get a chance, stop into the bar and have a drink while talking with Brian. He's a great guy and a great bartender.

By , from Minnesota on Aug 14, 2018

1
Everyone

Worst 2 nights of my life. I maybe got 3 hrs sleep in the 2 nights there. Loud and rowdy bikers making noise all night out front of hotel. I did make a formal complaint to Choice hotels, ref #9102417

By , from iowa on Jun 11, 2018

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h19039-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h19039-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-Rodeway-Inn.h19039-p2.Hotel-Reviews