Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I booked this place by mistake, and glad I did. Very clean with a full size refrigerator in room and a small stove top. We didn't use these for this trip, but nice to have. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room was very clean. If you are looking for a short stay than this is the hotel for you. No pool if you have kids though.

Looks good, but looks can be deceiving. Check your sheets upon check in hait, blood stains and dead bug in sheets. Also, becareful of the bathroom floors. There was pubic hair all over the floor.

Very convenient - close to highway, well equipped, spacious room.

I likedhaving an ice maker in the room, and the internet performance was solid. However, a large bag of trash sat next to the third floor elevator for hours after being reported twice. Several long strands of hair fell off the shower curtain. There was a caked-on substance on the bathroom counter. Overall, unsanitary.

The full kitchenette and the recliner were nice touches. It would have been nice if the kitchen had eating and cooking utensils.

The place was clean. My only complaint was that there was no airport shuttle service- unless you sign up 24 hours in advance 😳

at check in they couldn't find my reservation and it took 20 minutes to call the manager who was out on vacation. Other than that it was nice. also what is the point of having a full fridge and stove if there are no pots & pans and no dishes or utensils to use ?

Great location for stopping off while on a drive on I-70. A new hotel with nice finishes. Staff was super friendly and helpful.

Clean rooms, staff was excellent and arranged for us to have an extra bed due to an extra person tagging along. Comfy beds, will definitely stay at this hotel again when going to town.

Clean, new estate. Payed attention to the do not disturb request. I wouldn’t stay again.

Gateway Drive Plainfield IN

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Within a short walk of Chateau Thomas Winery, My Place Hotel - Indianapolis Airport/Plainfield, IN is within 2 miles (3 km) of Hummel Park. This 64-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

For your convenience, a continental breakfast is served for a fee each morning from 5:00 AM to 11:30 AM.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Kitchens, refrigerators, and microwaves are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of My Place Hotel - Indianapolis Airport/Plainfield, IN enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a 24-hour business center, and laundry facilities. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. The front desk is staffed 24/7 to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. This smoke-free hotel also has barbecue grills.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed (With Recliner)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds (Hearing Impaired)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for My Place Hotel - Indianapolis Airport/Plainfield, IN

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (3)
5
Partner Couples

I booked this place by mistake, and glad I did. Very clean with a full size refrigerator in room and a small stove top. We didn't use these for this trip, but nice to have. Staff very friendly and helpful.

By on Jul 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you next time!

5
Family

Room was very clean. If you are looking for a short stay than this is the hotel for you. No pool if you have kids though.

By , from Terre Haute on Jul 18, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you next time!

2
Everyone

Looks good, but looks can be deceiving. Check your sheets upon check in hait, blood stains and dead bug in sheets. Also, becareful of the bathroom floors. There was pubic hair all over the floor.

By on Jul 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 17, 2022

Thank you for providing feedback. We apologize that you were not fully satisfied with your experience at My Place Hotel- Plainfield. We can assure you we take all complaints very seriously, and are looking into the situation. We hope that you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

5
Partner Couples

Very convenient - close to highway, well equipped, spacious room.

By on Jul 7, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate the feedback. Hope to see you next time!

5
Everyone

By on May 15, 2022

2
Everyone

I likedhaving an ice maker in the room, and the internet performance was solid. However, a large bag of trash sat next to the third floor elevator for hours after being reported twice. Several long strands of hair fell off the shower curtain. There was a caked-on substance on the bathroom counter. Overall, unsanitary.

By on Sep 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Sep 21, 2021

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! I do apologize for the state of your room. At My Place we strive for cleanliness in all we do. I will be doing some retraining to insure this is taken care of.

5
Business Business

The full kitchenette and the recliner were nice touches. It would have been nice if the kitchen had eating and cooking utensils.

By on Jul 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next time!

4
Business Business

The place was clean. My only complaint was that there was no airport shuttle service- unless you sign up 24 hours in advance 😳

By on May 6, 2021

Review comment responded on May 7, 2021

Thanks for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback! Hope to see you next time!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

So glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you next time!

4
Everyone

at check in they couldn't find my reservation and it took 20 minutes to call the manager who was out on vacation. Other than that it was nice. also what is the point of having a full fridge and stove if there are no pots & pans and no dishes or utensils to use ?

By , from Woonsocket RI on Sep 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2020

Hi AJ, I am so sorry about the system error for your reservation. Thank you so much for being patient with us as we tried to take care of it as fast as we could. We are a long term stay styled hotel so we do have the kitchenets in our rooms. We do not provide eating/cooking supplies because we do not have dishwashers inside of the rooms. So glad that you enjoyed your stay though and hope to see you next time!

My Place Hotel - Indianapolis Airport/Plainfield, IN

5065 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-My-Place-Hotel---Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield,-IN.h39486916-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Indianapolis-Hotels-My-Place-Hotel---Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield,-IN.h39486916-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Indianapolis-Hotels-My-Place-Hotel---Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield,-IN.h39486916-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions