Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The place was amazing !! They paid attention to detail ! The staff were always willing to help and went above and beyond.

Feels like all thought was put into image of the lobby and none on rooms

The lobby is absolutely beautiful and so is the pool. Awesome aesthetics

Not thrilled about paying for parking.

Room was dirty and the shower head was bascially falling off. Looks like staff did the bare minimum to clean the room. Staff was friendly but manager seemed annoyed we wanted to cancel our stay. Who ever took the photos for for advertising deserves an award. Hotel was not what I expected at all. They also charge 20 dollars to park in their parking lot.

Very nice aesthetics. Only thing I had an issue with was the elevators were not the greatest. Needed constant service.

THE PROPERTY WAS EXCELLENT!!!

The property is under some renovation construction, which we were unaware of until we went to our room. The elevator closest to our room was being repaired, and they began work very early in the morning, which disturbed us a bit. The lobby area and pool area is beautiful and once renovations are complete, it will be a gorgeous place to stay. I would not say that it is family friendly though.

The room was clean. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Ellen was fantastic.

The property is very nice everything is just how it is on the pictures

Beautiful, the pics does no justice !

I think the hotel had a make-over but my room was dark and I felt like it was unclean.

The lobby, the pool and the rooms were perfect. The staff was amazing, I will definitely be back

A lot of black people at nights with a very strong of marihuana, at the lobby, elevators and halls. Very unsafe specially at nights.

Northwest Fwy Houston TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Onsite dining
  • 2 outdoor pools
  • Fitness center

Located in Fairbanks, The Grand Tuscany Hotel is 7.8 mi (12.6 km) from Sam Houston Race Park and 11.8 mi (19 km) from Downtown Aquarium. This 280-room, 3.5-star aparthotel welcomes guests with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. You can sip a beverage at the coffee shop/cafe. For your convenience, a full breakfast is served for a fee weekends from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

Each apartment has an array of amenities, including a coffee maker, free local calls, and a safe. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and a 36-inch flat-screen TV with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport down comforters and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Each apartment also includes an ironing board. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of The Grand Tuscany Hotel enjoy 2 outdoor pools, a lazy river, and a gym. Valet parking is available for USD 25.00 per day. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with luggage storage and securing valuables. Other amenities at this family-friendly aparthotel include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and express check-out.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Corner (Walk-in Shower)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Pool View (Walk-in Shower)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Pool View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for The Grand Tuscany Hotel

Everyone (16) Couples (9) Family (5)
5
Business Business

The place was amazing !! They paid attention to detail ! The staff were always willing to help and went above and beyond.

By on Nov 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 15, 2022

Let me start by thanking you for letting us know about your recent experience at our property. We value our guests' feedback and use that to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Responses such as yours are also a great reminder that our guests notice our staff's efforts.

2
Family Partner Couples

Feels like all thought was put into image of the lobby and none on rooms

By on Oct 21, 2022

Review comment responded on Nov 10, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

5
Partner Couples

The lobby is absolutely beautiful and so is the pool. Awesome aesthetics

By on Sep 23, 2022

Review comment responded on Sep 23, 2022

Let me start by thanking you for letting us know about your recent experience at our property. We value our guests' feedback and use that to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Responses such as yours are also a great reminder that our guests notice our staff's efforts.

4
Everyone

Not thrilled about paying for parking.

By on Sep 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2022

Israel, thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at our property. We value our guests' feedback and use that to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Responses such as yours are also a great reminder that our guests notice our staff's efforts. We appreciate and value your patronage.

1
Partner Couples

Room was dirty and the shower head was bascially falling off. Looks like staff did the bare minimum to clean the room. Staff was friendly but manager seemed annoyed we wanted to cancel our stay. Who ever took the photos for for advertising deserves an award. Hotel was not what I expected at all. They also charge 20 dollars to park in their parking lot.

By on Jul 5, 2022

Review comment responded on Jul 6, 2022

Josceline, we are sorry you were not happy with your attempted stay, since you chose to not honor your reservation after you used the room for a full wash up in a "supposedly" dirty room and falling off shower head. If we were annoyed as mentioned, it was probably because we have not experienced a guest wanting to check-out after full use of the facilities. For your information, our parking attendants are here for the safety of the hotel and guests. Needless to say, we appreciate and value your concern.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Oct 10, 2022

Sireta, We appreciate and value your patronage.

4
Everyone

Very nice aesthetics. Only thing I had an issue with was the elevators were not the greatest. Needed constant service.

By on May 31, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2022

Let me start by thanking you for leaving your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

5
Everyone

THE PROPERTY WAS EXCELLENT!!!

By on May 7, 2022

Review comment responded on May 7, 2022

Sylvester, thank you for sharing your feedback with everyone. We appreciate and value your patronage.

4
Family

The property is under some renovation construction, which we were unaware of until we went to our room. The elevator closest to our room was being repaired, and they began work very early in the morning, which disturbed us a bit. The lobby area and pool area is beautiful and once renovations are complete, it will be a gorgeous place to stay. I would not say that it is family friendly though.

By on Mar 17, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 20, 2022

We're sorry you were unhappy. Thanks for letting us know. We appreciate and value your patronage.

5
Partner Couples

The room was clean. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. Ellen was fantastic.

By on Mar 11, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 11, 2022

John, thank you for choosing our Grand Tuscany Hotel for your stay and your feedback during your visit. We will share your feedback with our team! We appreciate and value your patronage.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-The-Grand-Tuscany-Hotel.h2266-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Houston-Hotels-The-Grand-Tuscany-Hotel.h2266-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Houston-Hotels-The-Grand-Tuscany-Hotel.h2266-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions