Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Heater didn’t work in room and there were no extra blankets available- was very cold in room

Everything was broken and half worked. Paper thin walls. Toilet leaked. Bathroom faucet sprayed everywhere. Door was pried and not sealed. Mattress was lumpy and thin. Terrible.

Hyuy

If jlo wanted to copulate with me until I was unconscious but the only place we could do it was the motel 6 in grand junction, I’d have to pass.

Could not offer us the room we booked. The room we received was infested with flies. We spend half the night trying to kill them. The room had a dew ordor so half the night the door was left open to air out the room. No additional rooms available and local hotels where sold out. We should have slept in the truck.

Awful place, and when I was told they could not honor my nonsmoking reservation, I left. They did not give me a refund. The night clerk was pleasant but said he was not authorized to refund the room.

In 2020 a motel has to have internet. If you need reliable internet, consider staying elsewhere. WiFi almost nonexistent towards the back of the motel. Stayed nine days. First day repeater that’s covered rear of motel worked, signal fine. Day two, it was out. Front desk said repair people had been called. Was never fixed and other front desk person didn’t even know there was a repeater. To the owner: Don’t be so cheap, go to Best Buy, spend $50 on another router, hire some 15 year old to configure it and keep your guests happy.

I guess you get what you pay for. Check in was very slow. My non-smoking room reeked of an ashtray. There wasn’t even a comforter on the bed. Would not recommend.

This hotel was disappointing. There were bugs in the bed. I’m not claiming they were bed bugs, I didn’t stick around long enough to investigate. The room was dirty and there was a bag over the smoke detector. I don’t believe the bag was placed there by the hotel however I do think the hotel should have seen it and removed it before placing my family in the room. I would not recommend this hotel

Yellow stains and hair on the sheets. I was more afraid of the lady at the front desk than catching covid. So i sleep on top of the blankets for 3 hours and got out of there.. i should demand my money back

What i liked about my room was the cleanliness and great location near restaurants and shopping. The staff is very friendly and helpful. What was disturbing was the heater in my room was loud and I put it on for a short period of time to warm up the room. I shut it off because of the loud exhaust or motor noise. Other than that it's a great place to sleep.

Horrible. Heat was defective and nothing was done.

Its ok,I think they need to get better mattress and better service of tv programs

Couldn't beat the price. Great customer service at front desk.

Horizon Drive Grand Junction CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from St Mary's Medical Center, Motel 6 Grand Junction, CO is within a 10-minute drive of Colorado Mesa University. This 100-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free self parking, laundry facilities, and a 24-hour front desk.


Rooms

All 100 rooms provide free local calls. TVs come with cable channels.


Property features

At Motel 6 Grand Junction, CO, guests have access to free WiFi in public areas and laundry facilities. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Grand Junction, CO

Everyone (18) Couples (3) Family (12)
1
Everyone

Heater didn’t work in room and there were no extra blankets available- was very cold in room

By on Oct 9, 2021

2
Everyone

Everything was broken and half worked. Paper thin walls. Toilet leaked. Bathroom faucet sprayed everywhere. Door was pried and not sealed. Mattress was lumpy and thin. Terrible.

By on Oct 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

4
Business Business

Hyuy

By on Sep 29, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2021

Thank you for positively rating your stay!! Nancy Y. #Team6

4
Everyone

By on Sep 16, 2021

1
Business Business

If jlo wanted to copulate with me until I was unconscious but the only place we could do it was the motel 6 in grand junction, I’d have to pass.

By on Sep 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2021

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

1
Partner Couples Business Business

Could not offer us the room we booked. The room we received was infested with flies. We spend half the night trying to kill them. The room had a dew ordor so half the night the door was left open to air out the room. No additional rooms available and local hotels where sold out. We should have slept in the truck.

By on Jul 16, 2021

1
Everyone

Awful place, and when I was told they could not honor my nonsmoking reservation, I left. They did not give me a refund. The night clerk was pleasant but said he was not authorized to refund the room.

By on Jun 12, 2021

2
Everyone

By on May 25, 2021

2
Everyone

By on Mar 22, 2021

1
Business Business

In 2020 a motel has to have internet. If you need reliable internet, consider staying elsewhere. WiFi almost nonexistent towards the back of the motel. Stayed nine days. First day repeater that’s covered rear of motel worked, signal fine. Day two, it was out. Front desk said repair people had been called. Was never fixed and other front desk person didn’t even know there was a repeater. To the owner: Don’t be so cheap, go to Best Buy, spend $50 on another router, hire some 15 year old to configure it and keep your guests happy.

By , from Grand Junction on Sep 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Junction-Hotels-Motel-6-Grand-Junction,-CO.h988785-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Grand-Junction-Hotels-Motel-6-Grand-Junction,-CO.h988785-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Junction-Hotels-Motel-6-Grand-Junction,-CO.h988785-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions