Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The room was decent and clean for what we paid. It was also quick and easy to check in.

Check in person not very friendly. No airport shuttle.

Location was good noise came with a cat living in our room ran out of food at breakfast

The staff was very friendly and down to earth. There was public transport and several restaurants nearby. The cost was very affordable.

Nice hotel, easy access to the highway. Easy check in after 8pm.

Not fancy but a good value and within walking distance of restaurants.

We had people knocking on our door trying to open it and knocking on the window though out the night.

Clean hotel and room. Nice staff and helpful. Okay breakfast

I have stayed at this location before. It is generally clean and well kept. Would recommend but be sure to ask to stay on 2nd floor. I was in a 1st floor room and the noise from 2nd floor was terrible. Also, had to call front desk during the night for someone skateboarding down the sidewalk in front of rooms. Breakfast needs definite improvement. There was no fruit, only muffins, stale donuts, toast, bagels, hard boiled eggs and instant oatmeal.

Re-think staying at this motel. For the $$ stay at the Days Inn next door. The police were 'visiting' as we drove by later, after we checked out and my husband was NOT surprised! Ick....ick!!.

We received a free upgrade so we had a roomier room. You could hear when other rooms had their water going, but what motel doesn't.

I'm a no frills traveler and my standards are pretty low, but even I thought this place was rough.

It was a nice inexpensive Quickstop while passing through.

Was not comfortable at all, but livable. The room is not to spend more time that just resting.

What hotel was very run down. The toilet, tub (chips), and sink were clean. However the floors, baseboards and walls were dirty. I asked for a pet free room which I was assured I was getting. Obviously it was not, because I woke up in the morning with flea bites. Oh, and cockroaches everywhere! There were a lot of long term people there with broken down cars parked in the lot. the whole hotel had a very fun down look. Spend a few extra dollars, and stay anywhere else.

This was a bad night. The room smelled funny. The night reception man was rude. The noise was unbelievable. I do not recommend this place. Spend a few more bucks for a nicer hotel on Horizon.

Maybe the positive reviewers have this place confused with the many other motels in the area but this place is a run down old dump with people who seemed like they lived there long term milling around outside their rooms and blaring music in the parking lot. Super sketchy

Horizon Dr Grand Junction CO

Room options

Comfort Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in public areas
  • Free parking
  • Business center

Mesa Inn is located within a few miles (5 km) of Colorado Mesa University and Western Colorado Center for the Arts. The 123 rooms at this motel include balconies and private yards and guests can enjoy free breakfast.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

The 123 rooms are individually furnished and have an array of amenities, including balconies, private yards, and microwaves. Guests can expect WiFi, free wired Internet, and 25-inch TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport pillow menus and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls.


Property features

Guests of Mesa Inn enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area, a computer station, and express check-in.

Guest reviews for Mesa Inn

Everyone (26) Couples (4) Business (2) Family (8) Other (5) Friends (2)
4
Everyone

By on Dec 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2019

Thank you for the 4 of 5 review score

4
Partner Couples

The room was decent and clean for what we paid. It was also quick and easy to check in.

By on Nov 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 11, 2019

Thank ou for the 4 of 5 review

4
Everyone

By on Nov 5, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 7, 2019

Thank you for the 4 of 5 rating

4
Everyone

Check in person not very friendly. No airport shuttle.

By on Nov 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 3, 2019

We do apologize for your stay and front desk staff being rude.

2
Everyone

Location was good noise came with a cat living in our room ran out of food at breakfast

By on May 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 5, 2019

We do apologize for your stay... but we do not allow cats in our rooms...I really wish you would have let us know so the humane society could have came and collected it..

1
Everyone

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

We apologize you didn't have a nice stay

4
Family

The staff was very friendly and down to earth. There was public transport and several restaurants nearby. The cost was very affordable.

By on Apr 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Thank you for the nice review....I will share it with the rest of the staff!

4
Everyone

Nice hotel, easy access to the highway. Easy check in after 8pm.

By on Dec 14, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 14, 2018

Thank you for the 4 of 5 score. Hope you had a great stay.

4
Everyone

Not fancy but a good value and within walking distance of restaurants.

By , from Virginia on Sep 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2018

Thank you for the 4 score

3

loud enviroment

Everyone

We had people knocking on our door trying to open it and knocking on the window though out the night.

By on Aug 13, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 16, 2018

I do apologize for this. Please next report this to the office by pressing 0 so we can stop the disturbance

url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Grand-Junction-Hotels-Mesa-Inn.h151008-p2.Hotel-Reviews