Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Older property

The hotel smells bad, either like chemicals or an outhouse smell. The carpets in the halls are stained and ugly. The bed felt clean but the floors in the room were also stained and the bathroom had a splattered stain on several surfaces. The towels hanging up looked dirty so we didn't use them. The pool was fun but the hot tub wasn't hot, more like a bathtub. The attendant at the desk was very kind. The hotel felt safe and it was quiet but the property had nowhere to take the dog, we walked to the back of the quality inn behind the Ramada.

I’ve never stayed in such a filthy, run down motel. It should be shut down.

The advertised hotel shuttle does not run at night when the flights land. Since there is only one flight into the town a day, at night, this hotel shuttle is not even real. Also, the room was disgusting with multiple stains and no drainage to the plumbing. Terrible rooms.

My daughters and I stayed for 2 nights. Check-in was good and fast. The ladies at the front seat were very nice. I had driven for 8.5 hours and was ready for bed. The entire hotel has a bad smell. Upon entering the room, the smell was there as well. The ceiling needs repair in the bathroom. The sheet had hair on them and there was hair in the bathroom as well. The bathroom tile was dirty and broken. If you want a quiet night to rest, this is not the place to do it. The pool is open until 10 and very loud. The second night, people were in the pool until almost 11 and very loud. I did call the front desk to have them take care of it. But, it was not done in a very timely fashion. I would not stay at this hotel again.

did not like the hotel. was told it was 3 star, in my book would have been 2 star at the very best just looked old and poor workman shipwas every where they tried to make repairs or anything will not stay there again

The place is very big. We loved the big swimming pool and hot tub. The beds could be updated and breakfast is so so.

My a/c never worked it was 80 degrees in the room and I asked for staff cleaning and no one came

This property is very run down and dirty. Check in time is 3 PM and we were not able to get into our room until 5:30! This is unacceptable. Will not ever stay at a Ramada again

The inside of the hotel looked amazing until you get to your room. Our room was very run down, and not the cleanest. Toilet handle was broken, shower head was very loose. Dirt in the shower, hair on the floor by the toilet. Just gross.

It was great for the price

Room was clean, but the whole facility is rather aged and in need of updating. Some groups of people hanging out in the parking lot left me with concerns for my vehicle safety, although nothing was damaged. Couldn’t control the temperature in the room. Overwhelming cigarette smoke in the room on more than one occasion - this is a non-smoking facility. I decided that it was no longer worth staying there with my asthmatic child as it was making him feel ill. Found another Wyndham hotel that had an available room and asked to vacate my 2nd night at this hotel charge-free. The evening manager refused to fully refund me, citing that we had not complained timely enough and they could no longer rent the room. When I called back the next morning to speak to a higher-up about the situation, evening manager backpedaled - blamed her subordinate, made excuses, said she didn’t smell cigarettes (she was not on site when I complained), etc. She ended up reimbursing me in full, but probably only bc I had asked for the higher up. I still spoke with the higher up manager and expressed my overall dissatisfaction with my stay there and the way the evening manager had handled things. The front desk clerk (subordinate) had handled things appropriately as did the higher up manager. I would not stay here again.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. For the price, this is a great place

While the staff was friendly, this is not a place I would return to, especially with family. It was inexpensive but we got what we paid for. Not family friendly and not very clean.

Well, it was cheap. Because of the pool in the center of all rooms, it smells of chlorine and mildew. And the carpets in both rooms were filthy. Beds weren't very comfortable, but the pillows were good. Did I mention it was cheap?

I like that on the ground floor there was an outside door as well as a door to the lobby. It was nice to be able to park right outside our room.

The layout and roominess of the lobby is great for my big group 35 people.Heating, air conditioning, showers very poor. Hotel needs a lot of updating.

Nice hotel relatively clean given its age and excellent open space with pool and amenities

S Douglas Hwy Gillette WY

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Gillette Country Club is within 2 miles (3 km) of Ramada Plaza & Conference Center by Wyndham Gillette while other popular attractions such as AVA Community Art Center are within 3 miles (5 km). This 159-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 5:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 5:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

Ramada Plaza & Conference Center by Wyndham Gillette features an indoor pool, a children's pool, and a gym. A stay here includes free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, securing valuables, and dry cleaning/laundry. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Superior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom, Efficiency)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza & Conference Center by Wyndham Gillette

Everyone (12) Couples (6) Business (3) Family (15) Other (2) Friends (1)
3
Family

Older property

By on Sep 11, 2022

3
Everyone

By on Aug 20, 2022

2
Family

The hotel smells bad, either like chemicals or an outhouse smell. The carpets in the halls are stained and ugly. The bed felt clean but the floors in the room were also stained and the bathroom had a splattered stain on several surfaces. The towels hanging up looked dirty so we didn't use them. The pool was fun but the hot tub wasn't hot, more like a bathtub. The attendant at the desk was very kind. The hotel felt safe and it was quiet but the property had nowhere to take the dog, we walked to the back of the quality inn behind the Ramada.

By on Aug 9, 2022

1
Family

I’ve never stayed in such a filthy, run down motel. It should be shut down.

By on Jul 9, 2022

1
Business Business

The advertised hotel shuttle does not run at night when the flights land. Since there is only one flight into the town a day, at night, this hotel shuttle is not even real. Also, the room was disgusting with multiple stains and no drainage to the plumbing. Terrible rooms.

By on Mar 10, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2022

Hi Todd! I'm so sorry for the confusion with the shuttle. We do run it from 9-5 during the week and we can schedule pickups if we have notice. We will work on clarifying that. I'm sorry your room was not up to par, I will be sure to follow up with maintenance and housekeeping.

2
Family

My daughters and I stayed for 2 nights. Check-in was good and fast. The ladies at the front seat were very nice. I had driven for 8.5 hours and was ready for bed. The entire hotel has a bad smell. Upon entering the room, the smell was there as well. The ceiling needs repair in the bathroom. The sheet had hair on them and there was hair in the bathroom as well. The bathroom tile was dirty and broken. If you want a quiet night to rest, this is not the place to do it. The pool is open until 10 and very loud. The second night, people were in the pool until almost 11 and very loud. I did call the front desk to have them take care of it. But, it was not done in a very timely fashion. I would not stay at this hotel again.

By on Mar 8, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 10, 2022

Hello BobbyJo! Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you had a great experience with our staff. I will definitely be following up with our housekeeping regarding this. This past weekend we were sold out with a lot of teams inhouse. We do our best to try to enforce the quiet hours and will be sure to reiterate to guests that 10pm is when it starts. Have a great day!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 9, 2022

3
Partner Couples

did not like the hotel. was told it was 3 star, in my book would have been 2 star at the very best just looked old and poor workman shipwas every where they tried to make repairs or anything will not stay there again

By on Sep 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2021

Hello! We're sorry your stay was not up to your standards. We will pass your concerns onto management. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

4
Family

The place is very big. We loved the big swimming pool and hot tub. The beds could be updated and breakfast is so so.

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2021

Hello! Thanks so much for the review! We're glad you had a good stay overall and hope to see you again in the future!

2
Partner Couples

My a/c never worked it was 80 degrees in the room and I asked for staff cleaning and no one came

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Hello! I'm so sorry you had AC and cleaning issues! I will follow up with my staff regarding both. We hope you have safe travels!

Ramada Plaza & Conference Center by Wyndham Gillette

2009 S Douglas Hwy, Gillette, WY 82718
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Gillette-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conference-Center-by-Wyndham-Gillette.h22980-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Gillette-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conference-Center-by-Wyndham-Gillette.h22980-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Gillette-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conference-Center-by-Wyndham-Gillette.h22980-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions