Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

did not like the hotel. was told it was 3 star, in my book would have been 2 star at the very best just looked old and poor workman shipwas every where they tried to make repairs or anything will not stay there again

The place is very big. We loved the big swimming pool and hot tub. The beds could be updated and breakfast is so so.

My a/c never worked it was 80 degrees in the room and I asked for staff cleaning and no one came

This property is very run down and dirty. Check in time is 3 PM and we were not able to get into our room until 5:30! This is unacceptable. Will not ever stay at a Ramada again

The inside of the hotel looked amazing until you get to your room. Our room was very run down, and not the cleanest. Toilet handle was broken, shower head was very loose. Dirt in the shower, hair on the floor by the toilet. Just gross.

It was great for the price

Room was clean, but the whole facility is rather aged and in need of updating. Some groups of people hanging out in the parking lot left me with concerns for my vehicle safety, although nothing was damaged. Couldn’t control the temperature in the room. Overwhelming cigarette smoke in the room on more than one occasion - this is a non-smoking facility. I decided that it was no longer worth staying there with my asthmatic child as it was making him feel ill. Found another Wyndham hotel that had an available room and asked to vacate my 2nd night at this hotel charge-free. The evening manager refused to fully refund me, citing that we had not complained timely enough and they could no longer rent the room. When I called back the next morning to speak to a higher-up about the situation, evening manager backpedaled - blamed her subordinate, made excuses, said she didn’t smell cigarettes (she was not on site when I complained), etc. She ended up reimbursing me in full, but probably only bc I had asked for the higher up. I still spoke with the higher up manager and expressed my overall dissatisfaction with my stay there and the way the evening manager had handled things. The front desk clerk (subordinate) had handled things appropriately as did the higher up manager. I would not stay here again.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. For the price, this is a great place

While the staff was friendly, this is not a place I would return to, especially with family. It was inexpensive but we got what we paid for. Not family friendly and not very clean.

Well, it was cheap. Because of the pool in the center of all rooms, it smells of chlorine and mildew. And the carpets in both rooms were filthy. Beds weren't very comfortable, but the pillows were good. Did I mention it was cheap?

I like that on the ground floor there was an outside door as well as a door to the lobby. It was nice to be able to park right outside our room.

The layout and roominess of the lobby is great for my big group 35 people.Heating, air conditioning, showers very poor. Hotel needs a lot of updating.

Nice hotel relatively clean given its age and excellent open space with pool and amenities

It was nice inside and the staff was awesome! It was a little disconcerting about the elevator. It felt like a horror film with some of the sounds it made. We had a slight mishap with checking in with our room not being ready and then when we got into the room there was no fridge which under normal circumstances would have been fine but we had items that needed to be refrigerated. Thankfully the staff understood and upgraded our stay to a suite for all the mishaps. They were pretty amazing!

The pool was nice and staff was friendly but the facility itself is very outdated and dirty.

Very old.not clean.noises,doors don’t lock properly

We had canceled one room through Orbiz but had to pay for it because hotel didn't know we had canceled.

Great pool and area for kids. Large gathering area for big groups. Good breakfast. Rooms need upgraded, room was cold, couldn't adjust heat. Showers ran out of hot water. Toilet bowl heavy water stains. My group comes to Gillette for an event every year, we will look elsewhere for next year.

I travel often and this property is always clean & comfortable. Great for families also.

Just had back surgery 2 months ago ,on second elevator stopped working,Internet went down,had to carry all luggage down steps ,now leg has stayed numb since.never got receive on what I payed

S Douglas Hwy Gillette WY

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Gillette Country Club is within 2 miles (3 km) of Ramada Plaza & Conference Center by Wyndham Gillette while other popular attractions such as AVA Community Art Center are within 3 miles (5 km). This 159-room, 3-star hotel has conveniences like an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served on weekdays from 5:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 5:00 AM to 10:00 AM. Explore the hotel and meet new friends over drinks at the bar/lounge, or enjoy a bite to eat at the onsite restaurant. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room, or meet other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

The 159 rooms are soundproofed and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and beds sport premium bedding. Free local calls, safes, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

Ramada Plaza & Conference Center by Wyndham Gillette features an indoor pool, a children's pool, and a gym. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a sauna, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Superior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (One-Bedroom, Efficiency)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Pool View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza & Conference Center by Wyndham Gillette

Everyone (10) Couples (8) Business (4) Family (14) Friends (1) Other (2)
3
Partner Couples

did not like the hotel. was told it was 3 star, in my book would have been 2 star at the very best just looked old and poor workman shipwas every where they tried to make repairs or anything will not stay there again

By on Sep 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 11, 2021

Hello! We're sorry your stay was not up to your standards. We will pass your concerns onto management. Thank you for taking the time to provide a review!

4
Family

The place is very big. We loved the big swimming pool and hot tub. The beds could be updated and breakfast is so so.

By on Aug 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2021

Hello! Thanks so much for the review! We're glad you had a good stay overall and hope to see you again in the future!

2
Partner Couples

My a/c never worked it was 80 degrees in the room and I asked for staff cleaning and no one came

By on Aug 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2021

Hello! I'm so sorry you had AC and cleaning issues! I will follow up with my staff regarding both. We hope you have safe travels!

1
Family

This property is very run down and dirty. Check in time is 3 PM and we were not able to get into our room until 5:30! This is unacceptable. Will not ever stay at a Ramada again

By on Jul 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 20, 2021

Hello! I'm so sorry you had a poor experience with our hotel! I will be following up with our front desk and housekeeping regarding the tardiness of your check in. We are an older property and are constantly working on updates. I hope you will give Ramada a chance again in the future! Thank you!

2
Family

The inside of the hotel looked amazing until you get to your room. Our room was very run down, and not the cleanest. Toilet handle was broken, shower head was very loose. Dirt in the shower, hair on the floor by the toilet. Just gross.

By on Jul 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2021

Hello! We're sorry you had an unpleasant stay! I will definitely follow up with our housekeeping regarding the cleanliness of your room. We are an older hotel but we are working on updates! Thank you for your feedback!

4
Partner Couples

It was great for the price

By on Jun 25, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2021

Hello! Thank you so much for your positive review! We are glad you had a nice stay and look forward to seeing you next time!

2
Family with small children

Room was clean, but the whole facility is rather aged and in need of updating. Some groups of people hanging out in the parking lot left me with concerns for my vehicle safety, although nothing was damaged. Couldn’t control the temperature in the room. Overwhelming cigarette smoke in the room on more than one occasion - this is a non-smoking facility. I decided that it was no longer worth staying there with my asthmatic child as it was making him feel ill. Found another Wyndham hotel that had an available room and asked to vacate my 2nd night at this hotel charge-free. The evening manager refused to fully refund me, citing that we had not complained timely enough and they could no longer rent the room. When I called back the next morning to speak to a higher-up about the situation, evening manager backpedaled - blamed her subordinate, made excuses, said she didn’t smell cigarettes (she was not on site when I complained), etc. She ended up reimbursing me in full, but probably only bc I had asked for the higher up. I still spoke with the higher up manager and expressed my overall dissatisfaction with my stay there and the way the evening manager had handled things. The front desk clerk (subordinate) had handled things appropriately as did the higher up manager. I would not stay here again.

By , from Montana on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 28, 2020

I am happy to hear that your room was clean upon your arrival. We are working on updating our facility to include a new elevator and updating our guest bathrooms in the near future. I am sorry to hear about the smoke in your room - our entire hotel is non-smoking. I am sorry about the misunderstanding between you and the Front Office Manager. She was not informed on the situation from your first night. I am happy to hear that your full refund has been issued. We hope you can give a second chance to serve your hotel needs in Gillette.

4
Everyone

The staff were very helpful and friendly. For the price, this is a great place

By on Aug 2, 2020

2
Everyone

While the staff was friendly, this is not a place I would return to, especially with family. It was inexpensive but we got what we paid for. Not family friendly and not very clean.

By , from Cleveland on Jul 30, 2020

3
Family with small children Family

Well, it was cheap. Because of the pool in the center of all rooms, it smells of chlorine and mildew. And the carpets in both rooms were filthy. Beds weren't very comfortable, but the pillows were good. Did I mention it was cheap?

By , from California on Jul 14, 2020

Ramada Plaza & Conference Center by Wyndham Gillette

2009 S Douglas Hwy, Gillette, WY 82718
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Gillette-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conference-Center-by-Wyndham-Gillette.h22980-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Gillette-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conference-Center-by-Wyndham-Gillette.h22980-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Gillette-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conference-Center-by-Wyndham-Gillette.h22980-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions