Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The indoor pool. The family loved it

Hotel was clean and exactly how its is pictured online but sink was not working properly. Other than that we had a good stay

Bath tub didn't drain bery well

Great customer service room was very clean and comfortable

dirty hotel, bugs in the bed and old worn out furniture; definitely does not look like the pictures

Surprise surprise surprise! After traveling all day was smacked in the face with a mandatory $200 CASH deposit if using a debit card. Had to leave hotel, find my bank, withdraw the $200 then give to hotel attendant in order to secure my room. elevator was filthy, looked like it hadnt been vacuumed in a week. Card keys failed every day. Excuse I was given by staff "well, sir if you hold the key next to your phone it erases the card." Unlikely root cause. More likely their badging system is in need of replacement. room was clean. TV failed too operate via cable modem for 20 minutes on second night. Parking lot unkempt. This hotel is a real flea bag.

The property overall was well kept, clean, and had nice amenities. However I booked a room with two queens and the reception initially assigned me to a room with two full beds. Upon calling him we were asked to wait a short time until a room with two queens was ready. After about 10-15 minutes our room was ready. I felt this a disadvantage and wasn't happy about it. I thought the reception wasn't honest and forthcoming with us. The property was nice, convenient, quiet. Our stay was enjoyable afterwards.

After a couple of pleasant stays, the last one was a bit on the border. The room was smelly and the pool was closed until further notice. A bit too expensive considering these circumstances.

Dog friendly! The staff was friendly and helpful.

Great breakfast! Clean area and friendly lady. She was always helpful and kept the area replenish and very clean.

Front desk ladies were very kind and nice. It has great location and everything was very clean.

The hotel is conveniently located near the freeway and is within walking distance to several fast food restaurants as well as a Walgreens. Gas station nearby. My room was very clean and nicely appointed. Good coffee down in the lobby. The free breakfast was just okay. The staff very friendly. The lobby was being remodeled so they had their computers set up on folding tables but it did not impact check-in or check-out. Good experience overall and would stay here again.

For the price the property is nice and the amenities are good. Breakfast, pool and gym. Overall it was a nice stay. Will go back.

Mattresses on beds, especially the rollaway, but also the king, cannot get 5 stars but everything else was very nice and new.

kids liked the pool a lot. Convenient location. Like it.

Glad our room was almost complete, new carpet, paint and furniture. The bracket for the toilet paper wasn't installed yet and the plugs in the bathroom were not operational. Although there was a warning poster in lobby about construction from 9:00 to 5:00 we didn't hear anything but furniture was being moved in the hallways and the hallway walls were partially unfinished.

W Cypress Ave Visalia CA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Fitness center
  • Laundry facilities

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Visalia/Sequoia Gateway places you next to Visalia Adventure Park and within a 3 miles (5 km) of Visalia Country Club. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 65 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a gym.


Rooms

The 65 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Desks are also included.


Property features

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Visalia/Sequoia Gateway offers a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and a spa tub. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include a computer station, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing, tub w grab bars)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility/Hearing, walk-in shower)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

Everyone (26) Business (2) Couples (2) Family (5)
5
Family with small children

The indoor pool. The family loved it

By on Nov 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2021

We appreciate your positive feedback Ebony! Thank you for staying with us here at La Quinta Inn & Suites in Visalia.

3
Partner Couples

Hotel was clean and exactly how its is pictured online but sink was not working properly. Other than that we had a good stay

By on Jul 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2021

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us here at La Quinta Inn and Suites.

3
Everyone

Bath tub didn't drain bery well

By on Jul 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 5, 2021

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us here at La Quinta Inn and Suites.

5
Partner Couples

Great customer service room was very clean and comfortable

By on Jul 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2021

We appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you for staying with us here at La Quinta Inn and Suites.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 27, 2021

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us here at La Quinta Inn and Suites.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! Thank you for Staying with us at La Quinta Inn and Suites.

2
Business Business

dirty hotel, bugs in the bed and old worn out furniture; definitely does not look like the pictures

By , from sacramento, ca on Aug 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2020

We are saddened to here you had a bad experience here at La Quinta Inn and Suites. Just for future reference if you have any type of issue please connect the front desk and we will handle and look into any problem you have and try our best to solve the issue. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Everyone

Surprise surprise surprise! After traveling all day was smacked in the face with a mandatory $200 CASH deposit if using a debit card. Had to leave hotel, find my bank, withdraw the $200 then give to hotel attendant in order to secure my room. elevator was filthy, looked like it hadnt been vacuumed in a week. Card keys failed every day. Excuse I was given by staff "well, sir if you hold the key next to your phone it erases the card." Unlikely root cause. More likely their badging system is in need of replacement. room was clean. TV failed too operate via cable modem for 20 minutes on second night. Parking lot unkempt. This hotel is a real flea bag.

By , from Kings Canyon on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2020

We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for staying with us here at La Quinta Inn and Suites

5
Everyone

By on Oct 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 29, 2019

Thank you for staying with us here at La Quinta Inn and Suites.

3
Family

The property overall was well kept, clean, and had nice amenities. However I booked a room with two queens and the reception initially assigned me to a room with two full beds. Upon calling him we were asked to wait a short time until a room with two queens was ready. After about 10-15 minutes our room was ready. I felt this a disadvantage and wasn't happy about it. I thought the reception wasn't honest and forthcoming with us. The property was nice, convenient, quiet. Our stay was enjoyable afterwards.

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 4, 2019

I want to start off by apologizing for the inconvenience of having to switch rooms and not being informed about the full beds .The front desk staff that checked you into your room is fairly new and is not yet familiar with all the rooms and the beds available in them . I'm happy everything worked out afterwards . Thank You for staying with us here at La Quinta Visalia.

La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Visalia/Sequoia Gateway

5438 W Cypress Ave, Visalia, CA 93277
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Fresno-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Visalia/Sequoia-Gateway.h1632122-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Fresno-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Visalia/Sequoia-Gateway.h1632122-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Fresno-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-&-Suites-by-Wyndham-Visalia/Sequoia-Gateway.h1632122-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions