Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

The bathroom was not the cleanest and the room door didn’t automatically close all the way it had to be pushed close

Had a lovely stay. Front desk very accommodating. Continental breakfast had a decent variety. We stayed 2 days; it would've been super nice if housekeeping would have cleaned the rm just once. Otherwise no complaints! Would def use again if we are in the area.

We stayed two nights before our cruise. Friendly front desk, clean room, nice pool and good continental breakfast. Great location on Hwy 1.

Was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and larger than exspected. Front desk clerks upon check in were not very nice. But the days following the staff was very friendly. Everyone has bad days. Would stay again .

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was nice. We picked this location because it was in between the breweries we wanted to visit. The price was reasonable compared others in the area.

A more than comfortable hotel with large rooms and a big pool. Even breakfast is included in the price make this place a good choice for Ft Lauderdale/Pompano area. I would return again

Nothing special but smart hotel with enough big rooms, a nice swimming pool, and good reception service. Pool area needs to be updated, and to be kept cleaner but rooms are ok, clean and spacious.

This Hotel is in a great location near to dining and shopping, however the rooms didn't meet my expectation. The beds are old, for the price I guess that's expected. Stay here if it's for 1 or 2 days shopping. They had continental breakfast which most people like. The front desk locks it's doors at 10 pm you will have to speak to a front desk agent from through a glass window..

I recommend this hotel. The only thing I didn't like was people were batteling with there steros, radios, CD playes at the pool. Alot of foreign kids that played there music load too. Some people were drinking at the pool. One fight.

Stayed before and was much better, one mattress was bad-way past changing for new one, staff used to be friendlier, breakfast used to be better, now products and waffle batter would run out. But still good enough to use just for sleeping and saving $ if your plans are being out of the hotel all day.

Stayed before and it was a better experience. Room reeked of bleach and could not breathe well because of it. Requested room change and only had a room without fridge or microwave like I had booked but received no discount on the downgrade and one of the beds had a concave mattress that should have been replaced a long time ago. Staff in general was not that friendly, not rude or anything, just not excited to have you there. Vending machine kept my money and beverage machines only take credit cards, no cash or coins. Breakfast is ok, staff is real quick at making it disappear so be there early. If you are looking for an ok room, with a good AC and don´t care much for rest then you can save a few bucks. 37 channels on tv an a few drop the signal once in a while.

Nice place and very close to anywhere u wanna go and nice clean and room was very cold , I will come back on my next vacation staying on same room hahaa

Room was great, near beach and very nice pool. Would definitely stay there again!

Friendly staff, clean rooms and breakfast area, laundry facilities and stay at a reasonable price.

Non smoking room smelled like an ashtray. Mattresses were old and best up. Spring breakers draped all over the place loud drunk ... unsafe

This is a very expensive hotel and old does not smell good, qnd dirty. The breaksfast is horrible. I wont come back!!

The hotel has some questionable guests in other nearby rooms. They looked like homeless people. They slept in the hallway sometimes. Spent time in the hallway drinking and spilling their drinks all over the floor ,leaving a sticky mess to walk through land leaving empty cans and cigarette butts on the floor.

It was relaxing!! Very nice location close enough to everything

The first room we entered smelled like smoke but the hotel quickly switched our room. But the room they moved us into had an ant infestation in the bathroom. Good thing I travel with bug spray.

Came to stay for my Daughters Beach Wedding on sat,7/25,checked in 7/23,,had room by pool,and back of office area,,many teenagers in pool and playing volley ball and very noisey till after 12:30 am..2nd night started out the same,more teenagers arrived today,,group yelling and fighting outside my door,15,20 people in pool and a volley ball game going on,,I complained to front desk,security came,,offered to move me,,so nice of him but his hands were full with this group.Room was upgraded for free,next to days were not as bad.

5727 N Federal Hwy Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast is located within a few miles (5 km) of Funky Buddha Brewery and Pompano Beach Amphitheatre. This 162-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi. It's in central Fort Lauderdale and also close to Fort Lauderdale Stadium and Pompano Beach Aquatics Center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast.


Rooms

La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast's 162 air-conditioned rooms provide coffee makers, free local calls, and ironing boards. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Desks are also included.


Property features

Guests of La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast have access to an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a spa tub. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a business center.

Room options

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast

Everyone (18) Couples (33) Business (13) Family (20) Other (14) Friends (19)
2
Everyone

The bathroom was not the cleanest and the room door didn’t automatically close all the way it had to be pushed close

By on Apr 25, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2018

We are sorry to hear about these mishaps during your stay. I will share your comments with our team to ensure they are corrected.

4
Everyone

Had a lovely stay. Front desk very accommodating. Continental breakfast had a decent variety. We stayed 2 days; it would've been super nice if housekeeping would have cleaned the rm just once. Otherwise no complaints! Would def use again if we are in the area.

By on Apr 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2018

We are so happy you were able to enjoy your stay here with us! We apologize that housekeeper did not clean your room, I am unsure if you had the Do Not Disturb sign up, or if they missed it, but I will investigate to ensure we don't make a mistake. We can't wait to see you again.

5

hotel was amazing!

Couples

We stayed two nights before our cruise. Friendly front desk, clean room, nice pool and good continental breakfast. Great location on Hwy 1.

By , from Sioux City, Iowa on Mar 12, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 25, 2018

Jake and Ann, thank you so much for the glowing review! We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you for your needs and provide a clean and comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon!

4
Everyone

Was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean and larger than exspected. Front desk clerks upon check in were not very nice. But the days following the staff was very friendly. Everyone has bad days. Would stay again .

By , from pittsburgh, pa on Jan 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! I apologize our staff was not friendly upon check in, that is not what we strive for. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

4

not to far from breweries

Everyone

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was nice. We picked this location because it was in between the breweries we wanted to visit. The price was reasonable compared others in the area.

By , from Florida on Jan 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2018

Rob, we are so happy you were able to enjoy our perfect location to the many activities Ft Lauderdale offers. I will let the staff know to keep up the great work on customer service, and we hope that you, your friends and family may come back to visit us in the future!

4

nice hotel good location

Everyone

A more than comfortable hotel with large rooms and a big pool. Even breakfast is included in the price make this place a good choice for Ft Lauderdale/Pompano area. I would return again

By , from italy on Jan 6, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2018

Giuseppe, Thank you for a great and glowing review! We try to provide a clean and comfortable stay for the travelers who want a clean room, at a lower price. We hope to see you again in the future!

4

convenient hotel good location

Everyone

Nothing special but smart hotel with enough big rooms, a nice swimming pool, and good reception service. Pool area needs to be updated, and to be kept cleaner but rooms are ok, clean and spacious.

By , from italy on Dec 26, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2018

Peppi, Thank you for letting us know how your stay went with us. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our rooms and pool area.

3

nothing fancy

Everyone

This Hotel is in a great location near to dining and shopping, however the rooms didn't meet my expectation. The beds are old, for the price I guess that's expected. Stay here if it's for 1 or 2 days shopping. They had continental breakfast which most people like. The front desk locks it's doors at 10 pm you will have to speak to a front desk agent from through a glass window..

By , from Bahamas on Dec 5, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 7, 2018

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us. We are happy you were able to enjoy our perfect location to shops and restaurants during your travels, we apologize that you didn't enjoy our rooms. We have many locations all across the U.S that are new or have been newly renovated, we hope you are bale to check out one of those properties to see if they better suit your travel needs.

4

nice place to stay

Everyone

I recommend this hotel. The only thing I didn't like was people were batteling with there steros, radios, CD playes at the pool. Alot of foreign kids that played there music load too. Some people were drinking at the pool. One fight.

By , from California on Jul 23, 2017

3

good for saving $

Everyone

Stayed before and was much better, one mattress was bad-way past changing for new one, staff used to be friendlier, breakfast used to be better, now products and waffle batter would run out. But still good enough to use just for sleeping and saving $ if your plans are being out of the hotel all day.

By on Jul 17, 2017