Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Sheraton Suites Key West

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Great place to stay, very friendly staff, the meals are great and so are the drinks!

Hotel was very accommodating. We able to check out late due to our flight leaving at 6pm. Once we checked out they held our luggage until we were ready to leave and then took us to the airport. The only real complaint is that even though all the non mortized beach activities are free the lounges and umbrellas are not. It will cost you $30 plus tax a day for two chairs and one umbrella.

Staff argued with me at check-in. Stated I did not have a reservation and was unwilling to look for it. My name was misspelled. Had to change rooms also.

We had great time in key West. Beach and activities are right in front of the hotel. Shuttles to downtown Key West were timely and extremely convenient that saved time and parking problems near downtown.

Stayed here many years ago, it has gotten worse since; lazy house keeping, little bugs in the room. Concierge Stacy was terrible clearly looking out for her commission for a snorkeling tour she advised us on. Would not stay there again.

Pros: The staff was very nice, and the Hotel is next to the beach. The beach was beautiful +++. The food was good. Cons: The room smelled when we checked in but went away after the AC ran for a few hours. The shower had a lot of mold growing in it. The $36.00 Resort Fee is a rip-off. This is your standard hotel you would come across going down any highway, definitely not a Resort, Just a Pool and Hot Tub nothing special. Welcome to Key West! and get out your check book. Overall considering the Hurricane was only 4-months ago the hotel was in good shape considering its age. This is a old property.

We stayed shortly after Irma hit and we had been planning this trip for three months because we had a family wedding. The staff was phenomenal and the shuttle drivers, Mr. Ed and Rick were so accommodating! They went above and beyond to make our stay fun and memorable! I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Key West!

Get ready to pay resort fee per day. Adds up. Breakfast buffet was good. Recommend full not continental buffet if you want the eggs, bacon, and sausage. However sometimes you have to ask them to refill food in buffet area. Clean rooms. We got upgraded at no extra charge. Great free shuttle service and friendly drivers that takes you from hotel to downtown and back to hotel in just about 10 minutes. next to Smathers beach. This beach is okay. Recommend other beaches like Higgs or Fort Zachary which is better than both Higgs and Smathers. Have a restaurant if you don't feel like going out and want to stay in.

we were for 7 days and always, always ... same food ( Buffet )

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The free shuttle takes you into town or to the airport and is very nice. Suites have a great little kitchenette and big bathrooms. Beds and pillows are very comfortable! The pool is little small for such a large resort and lots of kids jump in all around you on busy weekends.

The rooms are in bad condition, they are not clean the rooms and they charge a fee of $ 75 for resort fee

Good beach access. Nice pool. Spacious rooms. Nice amenities - cookies & smoothies are free, bike rental was very reasonable. Shuttle service was decent but needs refined.

For a Sheraton property this place was not what we have come to expect. The place seemed a bit "dumpy" on the outside. The room was nice and clean. Service on the outer deck was awful as we waited over 15 minutes for the waiter to return and take our order - he never did so we placed an order to go at the bar

Happy with the location, but wish there were a few restaurants close by.

The room we had was great, if your like me you look for a great place to shower! This one had that. Staff was friendly, facility's were clean and modern. We got room service one night, food was great but some critter got into the leftovers we left out on the stoop, never figured out what it was. We cleaned up the mess. Really enjoyed searching the trees for iguanas, this place has a few! I would highly recommend this hotel.

bathroom light is poor the tub needs some Clorox the furniture is ratty most likely because of many years of unruly spring breakers. bad service no bell hopes no good concierge service sent us out on a 1000.00 fishing trip on a boat hat was spewing diesel exhaust after telling her we wanted a nice boat to spend the day one bad referral. Hidden fees( that we got removed as we didn't get to use the resort due to the spring break crowd that took over the hotel wine beer spilled all over the floors every day and nite! Yelling adolescents in the halls every night. BAD BAD BAD! I WOULD NEVER RETURN TO THAT HOTEL OR ANY OTHER SHERATON HOTEL. WASTED MY MONEY ON THIS VACATION VERY STRESSED OUT AT THE THE END OF THE TRIP!

Tried to downgrade our room without us noticing. When we complained we were given our room and they waived the resort fees which was nice. The room we booked was nice but the thermostat for the room was pointless. It was either an ice box or turn it off. Overall the hotel was nice and the shuttle to downtown was convenient.

Nice hotel, large suites. The hotel is 1 mile from the airport and provides a shuttle that will pick and drop you off to the airport. The shuttle will drop and pick you up 2 blocks from Duval Street every hour up until 4:30/4:45pm, then it runs every 30mins until 12am. The hotel is across the street from Smather's Beach. You can rent a bike from the hotel or from a few bike rentals that are walking distance from the shuttle drop off site near Duval Street and bike ride all throughout Key West instead of taking Cabs, those are more expensive. Food at the hotel was surprisingly good. The staff was weird except for one staff member I spoke with, Mr. Ed one of the drivers who was so nice and helpful. Many of the staff had such a weird attitude, slightly rude.

Loved my whole vacation lots to do awesome sweet rock on baby food driinks people super super awesome anybody get to key west now hurry.

The room is clean and comfortable. Orean front is deceiving with a noisy street and some trees lying between the hotel and the beach. The staff knocked our door wrong three times!

2001 S Roosevelt Blvd Key West FL

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Smathers Beach
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Sheraton Suites Key West places you next to Smathers Beach and within a mile (2 km) of other popular attractions like Key West Art and Historical Society. This 3.5-star resort has 184 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. Near the airport, it's also near Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum and Audubon House and Tropical Gardens.


Dining

This resort is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room. Start each morning off right with buffet breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All of Sheraton Suites Key West's 184 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries, and pillowtop beds with premium bedding and down comforters ensure a restful night. Free newspapers, safes, and phones are also standard.


Property features

Guests staying at Sheraton Suites Key West enjoy an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk can assist with dry cleaning/laundry, concierge services, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center.

Room options

Deluxe Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Garden View

Queen 1 | Sleeps 5

Deluxe Suite, Garden View

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Traditional Suite, Resort View (Two Queens)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 5

Traditional Suite, Resort View (1 King Bed)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Sheraton Suites Key West

Everyone (27) Couples (70) Business (1) Students (1) Family (38) Friends (13) Other (1)
5
Everyone

Great place to stay, very friendly staff, the meals are great and so are the drinks!

By on May 17, 2018

Review comment responded on May 17, 2018

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.

5
Everyone

Hotel was very accommodating. We able to check out late due to our flight leaving at 6pm. Once we checked out they held our luggage until we were ready to leave and then took us to the airport. The only real complaint is that even though all the non mortized beach activities are free the lounges and umbrellas are not. It will cost you $30 plus tax a day for two chairs and one umbrella.

By , from Newark,DE on May 12, 2018

Review comment responded on May 15, 2018

Thanks Julie, it was a pleasure being at your service and we appreciate your feed back!

3

bad time

Everyone

Staff argued with me at check-in. Stated I did not have a reservation and was unwilling to look for it. My name was misspelled. Had to change rooms also.

By , from florida on May 10, 2018

Review comment responded on May 15, 2018

Thanks for your feedback.

5
Everyone

We had great time in key West. Beach and activities are right in front of the hotel. Shuttles to downtown Key West were timely and extremely convenient that saved time and parking problems near downtown.

By on Mar 26, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 26, 2018

It was a pleasure being at your service. Thank you, for your review.

3

great location but poor service

Everyone

Stayed here many years ago, it has gotten worse since; lazy house keeping, little bugs in the room. Concierge Stacy was terrible clearly looking out for her commission for a snorkeling tour she advised us on. Would not stay there again.

By , from Washintgont DC on Feb 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 2, 2018

Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy experience and we thank you, for your review.

3
Everyone

Pros: The staff was very nice, and the Hotel is next to the beach. The beach was beautiful +++. The food was good. Cons: The room smelled when we checked in but went away after the AC ran for a few hours. The shower had a lot of mold growing in it. The $36.00 Resort Fee is a rip-off. This is your standard hotel you would come across going down any highway, definitely not a Resort, Just a Pool and Hot Tub nothing special. Welcome to Key West! and get out your check book. Overall considering the Hurricane was only 4-months ago the hotel was in good shape considering its age. This is a old property.

By on Jan 24, 2018

5

nice clean hotel with excellent customer service!

Everyone
Beautiful weather! Beach setting!

We stayed shortly after Irma hit and we had been planning this trip for three months because we had a family wedding. The staff was phenomenal and the shuttle drivers, Mr. Ed and Rick were so accommodating! They went above and beyond to make our stay fun and memorable! I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in Key West!

By , from Hernando, MS on Oct 7, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 14, 2017

Thank you, for your comment.

3

nice hotel close to beach

Everyone

Get ready to pay resort fee per day. Adds up. Breakfast buffet was good. Recommend full not continental buffet if you want the eggs, bacon, and sausage. However sometimes you have to ask them to refill food in buffet area. Clean rooms. We got upgraded at no extra charge. Great free shuttle service and friendly drivers that takes you from hotel to downtown and back to hotel in just about 10 minutes. next to Smathers beach. This beach is okay. Recommend other beaches like Higgs or Fort Zachary which is better than both Higgs and Smathers. Have a restaurant if you don't feel like going out and want to stay in.

By , from Washington, DC on Aug 22, 2017

3
Everyone

we were for 7 days and always, always ... same food ( Buffet )

By on Aug 20, 2017

4

large hotel near smathers beach

Everyone

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton. The free shuttle takes you into town or to the airport and is very nice. Suites have a great little kitchenette and big bathrooms. Beds and pillows are very comfortable! The pool is little small for such a large resort and lots of kids jump in all around you on busy weekends.

By , from NY on Aug 18, 2017