Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Loved the stay safe no pool no gym no breakfast but understand due to Covid. The prices should reflect those amenities are not included

Get hotel and right off the interstate and lots of things nearby

Our room was freezing and I had a newborn and two other children with me. Our room was 55 degrees and didn’t reach 78 until the next morning when we woke up. Took over 6 hours to heat up.

Not a bad place to stay. Convenient to everything. But, there is zero sound proofing! You can hear everything in the rooms next to you and through out the halls. If you want a peaceful night's sleep go somewhere else. Otherwise, the hotel is clean, friendly, and ok. Would probably not recommend though.

Found a hair on the sheets, dirty elevator and two young men with Wyndham t shirts were without masks inside the hotel by th coffee machine

Very friendly front eldest staff. Was clean, roomy and perfect place to rest our heads after an 8 hour drive.

Was not up to my expectations. We had to ask twice for heat in our room.

I would have loved to write a positive review but my experience was horrible right from the minute I walked in the front door to the desk at 3pm. The girl at the desk looked very unprofessionally dressed and her attitude was even less professional; never looked me in the eye and I felt like she was trying to get rid of me as quickly as possible. She said our room was not clean yet so she had to find a clean room in their computer system for us... which was pretty quick. The entire hotel stunk of something I couldn’t quite figure out. Maybe new carpet... I don’t know. But it was an awful smell and having to stay in a room and sleep with that smell was terrible. The room had a coffee maker but no coffee pot. The wifi internet... I called and complained about because we greatly needed it and it was part of the package price but totally useless; didn’t keep a connection more than 2 minutes. The elevator walls were all draped with moving blankets... both elevators. It was a bit scary to even use because there were absolutely no signs stating if they were under renovation or what. Anyway... the smell was bothersome and basically the reason I can not rate the place any better sorry.

Friendly and helpful staff. Room was very nice the shower definitely needs updated but overall very happy with our stay !

The desk manager was very helpful. Enjoyed my stay.

During our stay we were told that we were getting a major upgrade for me & my mom. It turned out to be false hype. However, we still enjoyed our stay.

The hotel was noisy, both from highway noise outside hotel, and guests in adjoining rooms and in the hallways. Neither of us slept a wink due to the noise. Although the hotel was clean and the staff efficient and friendly, we will never again stay at this hotel.

The room was clean and it's nice to have a refrigerator when traveling. The wifi kept dropping on our phones and iPads

Reasonable price compared with options and friendly staff

Old Oliver Road Erie PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Business center

Located within a mile (2 km) of Ambassador Banquet & Conference Center, Wingate by Wyndham Erie is within 3 miles (5 km) of Millcreek Mall. This 100-room hotel has an indoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Rooms

Wingate by Wyndham Erie's 100 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes.


Property features

Wingate by Wyndham Erie features an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning or laundry, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Additional amenities include a business center, express check-out, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Erie

Everyone (15) Couples (4) Family (16)
5
Friends

Loved the stay safe no pool no gym no breakfast but understand due to Covid. The prices should reflect those amenities are not included

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham, Erie. We really appreciate your feedback.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham, Erie. We really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future

5
Family with small children

Get hotel and right off the interstate and lots of things nearby

By on Mar 9, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham, Erie. We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again for future endeavors.

2
Family Family

Our room was freezing and I had a newborn and two other children with me. Our room was 55 degrees and didn’t reach 78 until the next morning when we woke up. Took over 6 hours to heat up.

By on Mar 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2021

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, your review came through as Anonymous, so we are unable to look at what room you were in. I do hope that you called the front desk and told them the heat was not working so that we are able to fix the issue today.

5
Everyone

By on Feb 21, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 6, 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Wingate by Wyndham, Erie. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

3
Family

Not a bad place to stay. Convenient to everything. But, there is zero sound proofing! You can hear everything in the rooms next to you and through out the halls. If you want a peaceful night's sleep go somewhere else. Otherwise, the hotel is clean, friendly, and ok. Would probably not recommend though.

By on Sep 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 8, 2020

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your feedback.

3
Partner Couples

Found a hair on the sheets, dirty elevator and two young men with Wyndham t shirts were without masks inside the hotel by th coffee machine

By on Sep 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. I am so sorry about the hair on the sheets and the dirty elevator. I will pass this review onto upper management so he can discuss the Covid safety measures again with all of the staff.

5
Family with small children

Very friendly front eldest staff. Was clean, roomy and perfect place to rest our heads after an 8 hour drive.

By , from Boston on Aug 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 7, 2020

Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

3
Family

Was not up to my expectations. We had to ask twice for heat in our room.

By , from Erie,PA on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We try to take care of issues right away, so I am a little shocked that your heat wasn't taken care of the first time that it was mentioned. Please accept my apologies on behalf of our Wingate staff.

1
Family Business Business

I would have loved to write a positive review but my experience was horrible right from the minute I walked in the front door to the desk at 3pm. The girl at the desk looked very unprofessionally dressed and her attitude was even less professional; never looked me in the eye and I felt like she was trying to get rid of me as quickly as possible. She said our room was not clean yet so she had to find a clean room in their computer system for us... which was pretty quick. The entire hotel stunk of something I couldn’t quite figure out. Maybe new carpet... I don’t know. But it was an awful smell and having to stay in a room and sleep with that smell was terrible. The room had a coffee maker but no coffee pot. The wifi internet... I called and complained about because we greatly needed it and it was part of the package price but totally useless; didn’t keep a connection more than 2 minutes. The elevator walls were all draped with moving blankets... both elevators. It was a bit scary to even use because there were absolutely no signs stating if they were under renovation or what. Anyway... the smell was bothersome and basically the reason I can not rate the place any better sorry.

By on Feb 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2020

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We are under some renovations to update our rooms. It sounds like you were in one of our new rooms that had the new carpet in there. As for our elevators, those blankets are to prevent scratches and damages to the walls as we move new furniture upstairs. I will pass the message about our front desk staff's appearance to upper management to make sure that does get taken care of. We are in the process of getting a new internet provider, so I will pass that on as well to make sure everything is taken care of for future guests.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Erie-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Erie.h1784939-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Erie-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Erie.h1784939-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Erie-Hotels-Wingate-by-Wyndham-Erie.h1784939-p2.Hotel-Reviews