Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Nice staff.. very clean

Horrible experience. Stay clear of this hotel! They were painting the outside of the building and covered all outside vents so air conditioning did not work. It was 93 degrees outside and over 80 degrees in the room with no working air conditioning! Had to sleep in a room over 80 degrees. Also the sewer backed up in the room and left a horrible smell. Complained to desk but they had no answer of when painting would be done or to check on smell. No other available rooms. So I had no choice but to check out a day early. Ruined my entire weekend and had to head home early. A 7 hour car ride. I will be visiting Elkins in the future as my son goes to school there. I will never stay at this property again!! I would rather sleep in the car. Horrible experience.

Staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean and comfortable.

The staff was most pleasant.

Tv remote did not work so we we stuck with one channel for our stay. All rooms were full so we were told sorry there is nothing we can do. If you are going to wrap the dang remote up to show everyone how COVID safe you are at least make sure it actually operates the tv in the room.

When I arrived at 10 pm there were no attendants at the front desk. I waited 10 minutes for someone to arrive. When an attendant did arrive no effort was made to apologize for this long delay. Rude customer service on display.

Poor front desk communication when handling new room check in. Assigned room still have staff inside fixing the room, which is not ready yet, causing customer not able to social distance with staff.

Spacious room we liked. The bedding was dirty we had to take it to the front desk and get clean linens for the fold out. The comforter had a huge yellow stain. One pullout couch had the same big yellow stain which was a couch cushion. Staff replaced but was not apologetic. Next morning went for complimentary breakfast only to be told they weren't doing it which would have been nice to know ahead of time since we had 4 children. I asked the evening before to make sure that was still going on the staff said yes.

Orbitz overbooked at this hotel. We were sent to a different hotel. I'm told that overbooking is a common occurrence, and it's annoying.

It was a good place to stay. Everyone who work there were nice and helpful when need.

Everything was just fine, no problems were encountered during my stay.

Check in was a little slow due to computer issues but otherwise this was a great place to stay.

Plantation Drive Elkins WV

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Hampton Inn Elkins is located within a few miles (5 km) of Elkins City Park and American Mountain Theater. This 81-room hotel has conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

32-inch flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee makers are also available.


Property features

Guests of Hampton Inn Elkins have access to an indoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a meeting room.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Mountain View

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking, Mountain View

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Elkins

Everyone (14) Couples (14) Family (16) Friends (1)
5
Family with small children

Nice staff.. very clean

By on Jan 8, 2022

5
Everyone

By on Nov 14, 2021

1
Family

Horrible experience. Stay clear of this hotel! They were painting the outside of the building and covered all outside vents so air conditioning did not work. It was 93 degrees outside and over 80 degrees in the room with no working air conditioning! Had to sleep in a room over 80 degrees. Also the sewer backed up in the room and left a horrible smell. Complained to desk but they had no answer of when painting would be done or to check on smell. No other available rooms. So I had no choice but to check out a day early. Ruined my entire weekend and had to head home early. A 7 hour car ride. I will be visiting Elkins in the future as my son goes to school there. I will never stay at this property again!! I would rather sleep in the car. Horrible experience.

By on Aug 15, 2021

5
Business Business

Staff were very friendly, the hotel was clean and comfortable.

By on Jun 23, 2021

5
Business Business

The staff was most pleasant.

By on May 7, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2021

Thank you so much for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We agree we have a great team!

5
Everyone

By on Jan 20, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 8, 2021

Thank you for your to 5/5 review!

3
Friends

Tv remote did not work so we we stuck with one channel for our stay. All rooms were full so we were told sorry there is nothing we can do. If you are going to wrap the dang remote up to show everyone how COVID safe you are at least make sure it actually operates the tv in the room.

By on Oct 19, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feed back. I am hoping that during your stay you called down and ask a staff member to help you with the TV. If you did not please know we would be happy to assist you with any issues in the future as we want to make sure your stay is 100% enjoyable!

1
Partner Couples

When I arrived at 10 pm there were no attendants at the front desk. I waited 10 minutes for someone to arrive. When an attendant did arrive no effort was made to apologize for this long delay. Rude customer service on display.

By , from North Carolina on Jul 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 11, 2020

I apologize your stay was terrible from the start. However, with a limited staff due to COVID-19, sometimes the front desk staff has to leave the front desk to attend to other guests needs; especially in the evenings as we have no housekeeping staff or maintenance!

1
Partner Couples

Poor front desk communication when handling new room check in. Assigned room still have staff inside fixing the room, which is not ready yet, causing customer not able to social distance with staff.

By , from Columbus OH on May 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2020

Thank you for bringing this to my attention! I will most certainly bring this up with the staff!

3
Family with small children

Spacious room we liked. The bedding was dirty we had to take it to the front desk and get clean linens for the fold out. The comforter had a huge yellow stain. One pullout couch had the same big yellow stain which was a couch cushion. Staff replaced but was not apologetic. Next morning went for complimentary breakfast only to be told they weren't doing it which would have been nice to know ahead of time since we had 4 children. I asked the evening before to make sure that was still going on the staff said yes.

By on Mar 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 17, 2020

Thanks for taking your time to submit a review, however, we think you may have the wrong hotel. Our complimentary breakfast is still operating until otherwise advised by county/state officials. Have a great day!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Elkins-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Elkins.h2173488-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Elkins-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Elkins.h2173488-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Elkins-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Elkins.h2173488-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions