Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Breakfast was kind of a let down, but other than that it was a nice stay!

We booked our room weeks in advanced and were given a dirty room. Children’s toys were still on the floor, towels in the bathroom were damp as if they had been used already, and the room was dusty and grimy. We requested another room, which was also dirty. A used hand towel was still in the bathroom. At this point, the manager asked us to pick between the two dirty rooms. We asked for a few minutes to discuss in which she denied. She needed an answer that second. Then offered us a third room in a very condescending tone. At the very least, the manager was nice enough to refund our money so we could go elsewhere. Otherwise, this was a terrible experience.

I had requested a room for a disabled person and I was given a regular room. Disappointed with their placement. My father is disabled and he was not able to take a shower due to having a tub and not the special shower for wheelchair

It was nice, clean and the staff was great. The beds were so comfortable. We had a little trouble with the air, but they came up and fixed it right away.

I give an overall 3 because of several things: the "breakfast' was ordinary and cooked food was almost tasteless. Elevator was noisy and bumpy at all times, Housecleaning generally OK, but one day they missed us completely and we had left the room around 10am. Faucet dripping, and shower head needed replacing, window air pumped out cold, no matter the temp it was set on (28 degrees outside) but in general, a 'good' Comfort Suites with a good price for Dothan.

We came in kind of late but they quickly got us to a room and it was nice and comfortable.

We passed through Dothan as part of our drive back from our vacation this year. Hotel is located very conveniently with a pharmacy, grocery store, and quite a few restaurants within 1-2 minutes drive. The room was fairly clean and had good amenities, couch, swiveling TV, lots of plugs including ones on nightstand lamps. Bed was fairly comfortable and has plenty of pillows, including both soft and firm ones. The desk chair was in fairly poor repair and much of the leather was frazzled and ripped. The chair's height adjustment mechanism, as well as its casters were both hardly functional and felt like they were falling apart, to the point where we didn't feel like we could use the chair safely. The desk was also damaged along the front, like chairs had been rammed into it multiple times over the years, breaking parts of the wood. Bathroom was fairly large and functioned well, though we only had one single roll of toilet paper and had to call for more. TV worked well, we watched it some from the couch and then later when going to bed, it swivels nice to be seen from both directions easily. A/C worked well. Overall we were fairly happy in the room, however for the price we paid (around $107 total) it was not worth it. Felt more like a $70 room or so, we expected more for over $100.

The hotel staff were super nice and made sure all my needs were met. I was traveling for work and it was nice to have a complimentary hot breakfast. Will use them again!

Hotel was very friendly and clean. Rooms are above average in size with a work area along with nice bed and TV.

We enjoyed this hotel. It was a little older place but very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly also.

Great room and nice place to stay. Enjoyed the room size and breakfast. Worked well with children and adults.

1650 Westgate Pkwy Dothan AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Water park

Within a short walk of Wiregrass Commons Mall, Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites is within 2 miles (3 km) of Westgate Recreation Center. This 75-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, a water park, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

55-inch a flat-screen TV are available for entertainment, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a sitting area, and a refrigerator.


Property features

Guests of Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites enjoy features like a water park, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the accommodations. Other amenities at this family-friendly hotel include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Microwave (with Sofabed)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Microwave (Pet Friendly;with Sofabed)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking, Microwave (with Sofabed)

Queen 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Microwave (Pet Friendly;with Sofabed)

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites

Everyone (8) Couples (1) Business (2) Family (4)
5
Everyone

By on Apr 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2019

Thank you so much! Please come back again!

4
Families

Breakfast was kind of a let down, but other than that it was a nice stay!

By on Apr 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2019

Thank you so much for the review and comments! I hope you will come back again!

1
Everyone

By on Jan 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2019

I apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. We hope that you will come back and afford us the opportunity to make it right.

5
Everyone

By on Dec 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 31, 2018

WOW! Thank you! Please come back and see us!

5
Everyone

By on Dec 27, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 27, 2018

Thank you so much!

1
Everyone

We booked our room weeks in advanced and were given a dirty room. Children’s toys were still on the floor, towels in the bathroom were damp as if they had been used already, and the room was dusty and grimy. We requested another room, which was also dirty. A used hand towel was still in the bathroom. At this point, the manager asked us to pick between the two dirty rooms. We asked for a few minutes to discuss in which she denied. She needed an answer that second. Then offered us a third room in a very condescending tone. At the very least, the manager was nice enough to refund our money so we could go elsewhere. Otherwise, this was a terrible experience.

By on Jun 5, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 6, 2018

Thank you for letting us know about the concerns you had about our hotel. We hope you can except our apology for any inconvenience this caused you while you were a guest with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Wiregrass Area!

3
Everyone

I had requested a room for a disabled person and I was given a regular room. Disappointed with their placement. My father is disabled and he was not able to take a shower due to having a tub and not the special shower for wheelchair

By on Apr 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2018

Thank you for letting us about the concerns you had about our hotel. We hope you can except our apology for any inconvenience this caused you while you were a guest with us. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Wiregrass Area!

5

we stopped there on our way to the beach

Everyone

It was nice, clean and the staff was great. The beds were so comfortable. We had a little trouble with the air, but they came up and fixed it right away.

By , from Douglasville, GA on Apr 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a great stay. We will pass your compliments along to our staff. We hope to see you next time you are in the Wiregrass Area!

3

visiting family with my son

Families

I give an overall 3 because of several things: the "breakfast' was ordinary and cooked food was almost tasteless. Elevator was noisy and bumpy at all times, Housecleaning generally OK, but one day they missed us completely and we had left the room around 10am. Faucet dripping, and shower head needed replacing, window air pumped out cold, no matter the temp it was set on (28 degrees outside) but in general, a 'good' Comfort Suites with a good price for Dothan.

By , from Dallas, TX on Jan 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 4, 2018

I was saddened to hear about your disappointing stay at the Comfort Suites. Being away from home can be a stressful time. At Comfort Suites, we hope to ease your worries, not add to them. I'm sorry that didn't happen during your stay. Customer feedback is such an important part of maintaining a high level of customer service. Please know that I will share your comments with the team, so that they can respond appropriately to your feedback and ensure that any short comings are addressed. I appreciate that you took the time to share your concerns with us. I do hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you what a great experience you can have with us.

4

nice comfortable room

Everyone

We came in kind of late but they quickly got us to a room and it was nice and comfortable.

By on Nov 24, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I do apologize the breakfast was not prepared for the incoming teams. We will take steps in the future to try to avoid this issue.

Best Western Dothan Inn & Suites

1650 Westgate Pkwy, Dothan, AL 36303