Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Non smoking rooms smelled like smoke and all my things smelt like smoke we got sick from the smoke smell also there were roaches in the room dirty fridge just bad

The staff are rude and ratchet with not an ounce of home training to show.

the bathroom dirty and fungus and the room smoke smell

Everything was great. The room was nice and clean. I enjoy the room.

The so called handicap bathroom was awful, its so small, the door hits the toilet and almost the tub. The toilet clogged ( no fault of mine, ) no one came to fix it when I called. The A/C made so much noise. I'm so glad I only had to stay the night. I was in Dothan for my aunts funeral.

Great staff!! Very friendly and helpful. Nice, clean room for the price.

How clean it was and smelled fresh. Great for a overnight out!

The room was nice and clean no problem I will recommend this place to my friends and family

everything was great,location to shopping and eating places

hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Overall hotel was nothing fancy but it was clean and tidy and just what we needed for a one night stay.

Requested non smoking room, received room that smelt like someone had just smoked 3 packs of cigarettes back to back

Friendly staff nice and clean rooms location is quite n

Hotel rooms run down. Lobby and breakfast very nice.

Room was clean and accommadating. Would stay there again when in Dothan.

I loved the breakfast. Eggs and yoghurt especially. It is a clean hotel with everything you need. Rooms are cleaned everyday.

Montgomery Hwy Dothan AL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center
  • Laundry facilities

Located within a 5-minute walk of Wiregrass Commons Mall, Red Roof Inn & Suites Dothan is within 2 miles (3 km) of Westgate Recreation Center. This 150-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a 24-hour business center.


Rooms

All 150 rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free long-distance calls. 32-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn & Suites Dothan enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a computer station, and laundry facilities.

Room options

Suite, 1 King Bed, Smoking, Kitchen

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn & Suites Dothan

Everyone (17) Couples (5) Business (2) Family (10) Other (1)
1
Everyone

By on Apr 13, 2021

Review comment responded on May 3, 2021

We are sorry to hear that your stay was okay. We will fix the issues as soon as possible.

1
Family Family with small children Family

Non smoking rooms smelled like smoke and all my things smelt like smoke we got sick from the smoke smell also there were roaches in the room dirty fridge just bad

By on Feb 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2021

We are truly sorry about your unpleasant stay. We will make sure issues you had with the room will be fixed. Thank you for staying with us.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2020

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad your stay was enjoyable. We hope to see you soon again

5
Everyone

By on Jun 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2020

We are glad your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2020

We are glad your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us.

1
Everyone

The staff are rude and ratchet with not an ounce of home training to show.

By on Jan 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

We are sorry you have issued with the room. We will fix the issues you had. I hope you will give us another chance.

2
Family Business Business

the bathroom dirty and fungus and the room smoke smell

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Sorry you were unhappy with your stay. We’’ll fix the issues you had.

5
Family Family

Everything was great. The room was nice and clean. I enjoy the room.

By on Apr 29, 2019

Review comment responded on May 3, 2019

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. Thank you.

4
Everyone

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.

2
Family Family

The so called handicap bathroom was awful, its so small, the door hits the toilet and almost the tub. The toilet clogged ( no fault of mine, ) no one came to fix it when I called. The A/C made so much noise. I'm so glad I only had to stay the night. I was in Dothan for my aunts funeral.

By on Mar 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

We are sorry that you didn't ave great stay. We will assure you that all the issues will be fixed. We hope that you will give us another chance. Thank you

Red Roof Inn & Suites Dothan

3285 Montgomery Hwy, Dothan, AL 36303
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dothan-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Dothan.h16080-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dothan-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Dothan.h16080-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dothan-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-&-Suites-Dothan.h16080-p2.Hotel-Reviews