Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Ramada by Wyndham Denver Downtown

3.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Nothing at all... Room was run down and tv was snowy

The location was nice and conveniently located and the staff was simply awesome. They really tried to do anything they could to help and were so responsive. The property itself was not great and it needed a lot of TLC. Broken signs, smoke alarms missing covers, lights in room falling apart, and the shower......well.....it needed to be replaced. Worth staying at but keep your expectations in check.

So dirty! I would never stay here again. Gross. ....

I disliked everything from lobby to room and area it is located did not feel safe

I liked that it was near a venue that I was going to

they need to work on their customer service and breakfast hour? they don't respect time

Great location and friendly staff. Room cleanliness was somewhat substandard, and the toilet bowl had a small but persistent leak, requiring the water to be soaked up with towels.

Knew it was bad just walking into the lobby to check in. Floor of lobby was in disrepair. Carpeting throughout this hotel needed to be replaced. Actually turned over both mattresses in fear of bed bugs or other insects. Very poor water pressure. Soda and Ice machines on 2nd floor out of order. Overall impression :when booking a stay in a Ramada my expectation was that I’d be in a hotel that was clean and in good repair. Have never stayed anywhere that I was in such poor shape .

D Convenience to my needs in Denver on this trip!

Property needs complete cleaning & updating!! Ex no stopper in sinks, no cups in room, dirty shower, lighting terrible elevator filthy, walls needs painting, coffee in dining room brutal, called for maintenance for TV never showed.

I liked the location and the friendly staff. Our first room had a broken bed and we were given a new room, perhaps with a slight upgrade. It was nice and clean and the beds were soft.

The staff was extremely friendly but the facility was old and rundown .it is in a rough area . The water was hot or freezing no in between . Difficult to shower . Bed was uncomfortable .. i would have been uncomfortable staying there by myself or not with a male .

You get what you pay for. The place is passable if alone, and fine for the price, but I wouldn't want to bring a spouse here for example

It was great for the price. All we were really looking for was a place to sleep and park. Its no 5 star hotel but it was enough for us.

1150 E Colfax Ave Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ogden Theater and Molly Brown House Museum
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining

Located in Cheesman Park, Ramada by Wyndham Denver Downtown is within a 5-minute walk of Ogden Theater and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Molly Brown House Museum. This 152-room, 3-star hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Order from room service to satisfy your hunger without leaving your room.


Rooms

A flat-screen TV comes with satellite channels and pay movies, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. The bathroom offers hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a coffee maker, free newspapers, and free local calls.


Property features

At Ramada by Wyndham Denver Downtown, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, self parking is USD 5.00 per day, and there's also a free area shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with dry cleaning/laundry, securing valuables, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a meeting room, a business center, and a computer station.

Room options

Business Room, 2 Double Beds

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Business Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible

Full 2 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Denver Downtown

Everyone (112) Couples (78) Business (90) Students (3) Family (39) Other (47) Friends (42)
3
Families

The property is in a location near many of my events and walkable to the Capitol, which was nice. The staff weren’t rude, but they weren’t friendly either. The hotel is in terrible condition. My roomed smelled, as did the hallway. The curtains were falling off the wall, the carpet had holes, and the walls were dingy and scuffed. The price was high for low quality accommodations.

By on Jun 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy with the room - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Business Business Travelers

Nothing at all... Room was run down and tv was snowy

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Family with small children Families

The location was nice and conveniently located and the staff was simply awesome. They really tried to do anything they could to help and were so responsive. The property itself was not great and it needed a lot of TLC. Broken signs, smoke alarms missing covers, lights in room falling apart, and the shower......well.....it needed to be replaced. Worth staying at but keep your expectations in check.

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 13, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Thank you for the review.

5
Everyone

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

Thank you

4
Everyone

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Business Business Travelers

So dirty! I would never stay here again. Gross. ....

By on Jun 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 11, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Friends Families

I disliked everything from lobby to room and area it is located did not feel safe

By on Jun 4, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 4, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3
Everyone

By on May 28, 2019

Review comment responded on May 30, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Friends

I liked that it was near a venue that I was going to

By on May 26, 2019

Review comment responded on May 28, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

Ramada by Wyndham Denver Downtown

1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218