Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I didnt like the fact it was dirty in the building. The had writing on walls the elevator had spilled food in it a few times. When we got to the room our keys didnt work so they switched us rooms and the room they gave us wasnt all that clean. The shower looked kinda disqusting. The staff were not the friendliest either.

Incredibly outdated. Mold in bathroom, cracked shower wall, peeling ceiling, A/C didn't work.

Room and building smelled, several broken items in room and a staff that could care less.

Dirty spot on toilet seat and on floor when first checked in. Hard old mattress, 2 sheets, thin worn blanket, carpet worn, molding rotted away in bathroom,, stains in bathtub. Stayed there 4 days, told housekeeping one day to come back in 30 min. She never did, had to get towels from front desk, no toiletries. Shuttle drops os off at art museum, not air museum, didn’t know where that was then told shuttle only goes 3 miles, air museum was 5 miles. So spent afternoon at art museum, called for shuttle at 4 pm told them exactly where we’d be (just across street). Waited, called again, had to wait in freezing weather, saw shuttle on opposite side go around corner, waited 20 seconds then left. Not even time for light to change to cross. Called desk again, told driver was shuttling around convention people, my phone about dead, someone in nearby business called a cab. Most at front desk helpful. Breakfast buffet pretty standard.

I was willing to stay for the lower price compared to other hotels in Denver. I should have known to stay elsewhere as other guests did not obey the no smoking signs in their rooms. The maid was a nice lady and the desk staff were also nice. I just prefer a more updated facility.

The place was a dump, pealing wallpaper, stains, nails poking through carpet and smelled terrible like marijuana!

Great property in a central location close to all the places I needed to visit and do business.

I really liked this property, the staff was very nice and helpful and the location was convenient. The hotel had an old shoe vibe . . . . comfortable and well broken in with all the amenities that I needed. It was a neighborhood icon that set the tone of the area which was quite eclectic. Whenever I return to Denver (which will be often) I will always be sure to stay at the Ramada Downtown.

Security was deplorable! Amenities were 0! No restaurant, room service or shuttles, as advertised! Bed was broken, sheets were worn and wrinkled, carpet worn and ripped, the walls were unfinished..... Only good thing was they allowed pets and the staff was friendly.

The hotel was “ok.” But I really appreciate the help I received from the hotel security guard specifically! Thank you again you were always pleasant and helpful!

The room was not clean. The bed was unmade, there was trash in the trash cans. The rugs did not feel or smell clean. Air conditioner didn't work properly. I got bites from some insect in the room. Location was good.

Ramada by Wyndham was at a good location with great proximity to downtown

Toilet water did not flush. Bed sheets looked dirty. Room had bad air smell. Room was noisy.

It needs at least a $2M renovation. The pictures are very deceiving. It’s very dated. There isn’t a fridge or microwave in the room and although convenient to downtown, isn’t really downtown.

Facility very tired and worn. Wifi never worked; I spoke with staff several times, and they said that was a common problem for guests staying in that area of the motel (but there was no discount given for never being able to access the Internet).

Very nice on the outside and lobby. But once you get in elevator everything needs to be he done. Stains in carpet, walls are gross, smell is horrible. Some remodeling and it would be fine.

E Colfax Ave Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Ogden Theater and Fillmore Auditorium
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Fitness center

Located in Cheesman Park, Ramada by Wyndham Denver Downtown is within a 5-minute walk of Ogden Theater and within 15 minutes of other popular attractions like Fillmore Auditorium. This 3-star hotel has 152 guestrooms and offers conveniences like a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and a fitness center.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite restaurant, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All 152 rooms provide coffee makers, free newspapers, and free local calls. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels and pay movies. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Video-game consoles, safes, and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Ramada by Wyndham Denver Downtown features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a meeting room. Self parking is offered for USD 5.00 per day. Front-desk staff can answer questions 24/7, and assist with securing valuables, luggage storage, and dry cleaning/laundry. Additional amenities include a business center, a computer station, and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Double Room

3 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Denver Downtown

Everyone (127) Couples (95) Business (90) Students (3) Family (53) Other (47) Friends (42)
2
Friends

I didnt like the fact it was dirty in the building. The had writing on walls the elevator had spilled food in it a few times. When we got to the room our keys didnt work so they switched us rooms and the room they gave us wasnt all that clean. The shower looked kinda disqusting. The staff were not the friendliest either.

By , from Wichita on Jun 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 22, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Mar 25, 2020

1
Family with small children

Incredibly outdated. Mold in bathroom, cracked shower wall, peeling ceiling, A/C didn't work.

By on Mar 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 2, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family

Room and building smelled, several broken items in room and a staff that could care less.

By , from New York city on Feb 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Feb 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 26, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Partner Couples

Dirty spot on toilet seat and on floor when first checked in. Hard old mattress, 2 sheets, thin worn blanket, carpet worn, molding rotted away in bathroom,, stains in bathtub. Stayed there 4 days, told housekeeping one day to come back in 30 min. She never did, had to get towels from front desk, no toiletries. Shuttle drops os off at art museum, not air museum, didn’t know where that was then told shuttle only goes 3 miles, air museum was 5 miles. So spent afternoon at art museum, called for shuttle at 4 pm told them exactly where we’d be (just across street). Waited, called again, had to wait in freezing weather, saw shuttle on opposite side go around corner, waited 20 seconds then left. Not even time for light to change to cross. Called desk again, told driver was shuttling around convention people, my phone about dead, someone in nearby business called a cab. Most at front desk helpful. Breakfast buffet pretty standard.

By on Feb 16, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 19, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Business Business

I was willing to stay for the lower price compared to other hotels in Denver. I should have known to stay elsewhere as other guests did not obey the no smoking signs in their rooms. The maid was a nice lady and the desk staff were also nice. I just prefer a more updated facility.

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We try to control the smoking in the hotel and even charge a $250.00 smoking fee. We hope we can service you in the future.

2
Family Family with small children

The place was a dump, pealing wallpaper, stains, nails poking through carpet and smelled terrible like marijuana!

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 4, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy with your stay - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Partner Couples

Great property in a central location close to all the places I needed to visit and do business.

By on Jan 25, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 5, 2020

Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to service you in the future.

4
Partner Couples Family

I really liked this property, the staff was very nice and helpful and the location was convenient. The hotel had an old shoe vibe . . . . comfortable and well broken in with all the amenities that I needed. It was a neighborhood icon that set the tone of the area which was quite eclectic. Whenever I return to Denver (which will be often) I will always be sure to stay at the Ramada Downtown.

By on Jan 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 22, 2020

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to service you in the future.

Ramada by Wyndham Denver Downtown

1150 E Colfax Ave, Denver, CO 80218
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Denver-Downtown.h26140-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Denver-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Denver-Downtown.h26140-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Denver-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Denver-Downtown.h26140-p2.Hotel-Reviews