Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Denver

2.0 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Nice, clean hotel with great rates. They had breakfast open early so we were able to grab something before heading to the airport at 4am. Staff was helpful. Room was clean!

Clean Friendly staff Convenient airport shuttle available

I stayed in this hotel prior to a morning flight out of the Denver airport. It met my purposes and I would stay here again. Rates were reasonable, staff were pleasant and helpful, and the complimentary shuttle was convenient and ran frequently.

Not bad, but not great either. Seems to be an older hotel. It was a quick place to crash before leaving at 3 AM for an early flight. Served its purpose but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.

Breakfast was disappointing. Juice machine was not working. Best to call hotel when arriving at airport as shuttle bus can be hard to determine which one heads to this hotel.

Great place to stay near DIA with onsite long term parking and with an efficient airport shuttle

Room 138 shares a wall with some sort of mechanical room. Every once in a while some sort of noisey machine,, like a compressor would start up and vibrate the same wall as the head board to my bed.Not good!!!

The room was small, but the bed was big. The room and the bathroom or clean book a room over all there's nothing spectacular. There were a few corners of the wall that were damaged. The breakfast was pretty much waffles, Bagels, cereal, coffee, apple juice and orange juice, yogurt and toast. There is a workout room with cardiovascular equipment in it. Staff was very friendly! Overall a decent place for a quick stay.

The room was dirty, the bedskirts were ripped and had white stains on them. The shower was dirty, so I didn’t even take a shower until I got to my next destination. There was nothing for food, I was a late arrival and just needed maybe something more than Fritos and cookies that were in the vending machine. Even a bowl of fruit would’ve been nice to have available.

The front desk clerk Ryan was very personable and expedient. The room is OK.

I loved it very clean very fast check in and very good breakfast

Old crusty muffins behind the fridge and women’s dirty underwear found old stale bagels and skimpy options for breakfast place was rundown and disgusting would not recommend

Negative - We stayed there prior to our flights and also when returned (left car while out of town). Both nights - 2 different rooms. Carpets dirty. Wallpaper peeling in bathroom. No bathroom fans so when family of 4 showered the rooms became very humid and uncomfortable. It was 20 outside but we cranked ac and opened door to hallway to try to get air to move. Room pretty crowded for family of 4, luckily only there to sleep & shower, no extensive time. Finally, we were up at least 5 times each night to adjust the heater to find a comfort level. We were either sweating or freezing. Very rarely do we write reviews, negative or positive. Positive - The staff was very friendly and the shuttle service to and from the airport was also very good.

They had a indoor pool or hot tub would of made it a lot better.And a refrigerator in the room.Everyone that worked ther was nice and helpful.

Comfortable rooms and close to the airport - provides transportation to the the airport.

I stayed just 1 night. The room could use a new coat of paint. The pencil marks and old plastered-in holes left by the tv bracket were clearly visible on the wall. The wallpaper in the bathroom was starting to fall off the wall. The bed was comfortable and clean. The lobby had the appearance of being unkept. With just some relatively minor improvements (or a manager that cared) the hotel could be vastly improved.

Hotel is so-so, hotel in bad location nothing around to eat or drink. The room would not cool down, people smoking outside my windows in front of my ac unit therefore room had smoking Odor to it ; not to mention tolit did not flush. But if you just need to get 6 hours of sleep before your flight this place will do. I handled the hotel because I just needed a bed and a shower.

Noisey at 1:00am for about half an hour. Good lighting and plenty of plug ins to recharge phones in room. Heater didn't work but front desk provided extra blankets.

No better than Motel 6 a dumb no refrigerator no microwave with bedding

It had a terrible smell and rust under toilet, really small room.

18600 E 63rd Ave Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Fitness center

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Denver places you within a 15-minute drive of University of Colorado Hospital and Aurora Sports Park. This 100-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like free in-room WiFi and a free airport shuttle. It's near the airport and also within a 30-minute drive of Dick's Sporting Goods Park and Denver Museum of Nature and Science.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is offered each morning.


Rooms

All 100 air-conditioned rooms feature free local calls and desks. Guests can expect TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Microtel Inn by Wyndham Denver enjoy a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. If you drive, self parking is USD 7.00 per night, or you can take advantage of the free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include express check-in, express check-out, and a TV in a common area.

Room options

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

King 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Queen 2 | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 3

Standard Room

Full 1 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Denver

Everyone (42) Business (19) Couples (32) Students (1) Family (17) Other (19) Friends (9)
4

simple airport hotel

Everyone

Nice, clean hotel with great rates. They had breakfast open early so we were able to grab something before heading to the airport at 4am. Staff was helpful. Room was clean!

By , from Wyoming on May 16, 2018

4
Everyone

Clean Friendly staff Convenient airport shuttle available

By , from las vegas on May 8, 2018

Review comment responded on May 13, 2018

Thanks for your review! We are glad you had a great stay!

4

great for airport travel

Everyone

I stayed in this hotel prior to a morning flight out of the Denver airport. It met my purposes and I would stay here again. Rates were reasonable, staff were pleasant and helpful, and the complimentary shuttle was convenient and ran frequently.

By on May 1, 2018

Review comment responded on May 13, 2018

Thanks for your review! We are glad you had a great stay with us.

3
Everyone

Not bad, but not great either. Seems to be an older hotel. It was a quick place to crash before leaving at 3 AM for an early flight. Served its purpose but I wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.

By , from NY on Apr 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2018

Hello M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We are going to be doing some renovations later this year and we really hope to see you back so you can take advantage of all the changes. Until then, safe travels.

3
Everyone

Breakfast was disappointing. Juice machine was not working. Best to call hotel when arriving at airport as shuttle bus can be hard to determine which one heads to this hotel.

By on Mar 30, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 28, 2018

Hello Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so sorry to hear that we were unable to exceed your expectations during out breakfast buffet. I'm going to be speaking with management about the issues you brought to our attention. We would really like to see you back the next time you are in town. Until then, safe travels/

4

convenient for dia travel

Everyone

Great place to stay near DIA with onsite long term parking and with an efficient airport shuttle

By on Mar 29, 2018

Review comment responded on May 13, 2018

Thanks for your review! We are glad you had a great stay with us.

3
Everyone

Room 138 shares a wall with some sort of mechanical room. Every once in a while some sort of noisey machine,, like a compressor would start up and vibrate the same wall as the head board to my bed.Not good!!!

By on Mar 7, 2018

3

ok inn nothing too fancy

Everyone

The room was small, but the bed was big. The room and the bathroom or clean book a room over all there's nothing spectacular. There were a few corners of the wall that were damaged. The breakfast was pretty much waffles, Bagels, cereal, coffee, apple juice and orange juice, yogurt and toast. There is a workout room with cardiovascular equipment in it. Staff was very friendly! Overall a decent place for a quick stay.

By on Feb 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 17, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We apologize for the issues you had but we are glad you had a great stay! Hope to see you again soon!

2
Everyone

The room was dirty, the bedskirts were ripped and had white stains on them. The shower was dirty, so I didn’t even take a shower until I got to my next destination. There was nothing for food, I was a late arrival and just needed maybe something more than Fritos and cookies that were in the vending machine. Even a bowl of fruit would’ve been nice to have available.

By , from wisconsin on Feb 11, 2018

4
Everyone

The front desk clerk Ryan was very personable and expedient. The room is OK.

By on Feb 11, 2018