Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

3.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

Asked to be away from ice machine and elevators. Was placed near them. When called down, manager came up with keys to a better placed room and helped us move. Great service.

This hotel is very dated and there is plenty of work needed. The lavatory drain was broken, the shower head was not adjustable as designed. The walls had black shoe marks, the carpet was wrinkled and dirty. The bed was very hard. The pool doors didn't open with the room key. None of the doors opened on the first swipe. My wife was not with me, but had she been, we could not have stayed in this hotel.

The morning of check-out I turned the shower on and it was freezing cold. There was no hot water at all. I waited 5 min thinking it took awhile and nothing. I turned the sink on to at least wash my face and still no hot water. The girl at the check-out counter asked how my stay was when I was leaving. I told her there was no hot water at all in my room so it wasn't the best. She said they knew there wasn't any hot water in some rooms and that they were having a water heater fixed. Why didn't they mention this when I was checking in? Terrible customer service!

Quiet and convenient location close to the airport. Not a bad room for what appears to be an older hotel. Hot water takes awhile to get to the shower faucet.

Good nights sleep after our flight. Well Worth the money spent.

Excellent hotel excellent service food it's ok and great pool

check in was wonderful. It was fast and the young man who checked us in was most helpful giving us directions and suggestions for restaurants. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The lobby of the hotel was modern and nicely decorated. The only complaint we have was the waitress in the hotel restaurant. We had breakfast there on the morning we were leaving and she was in such a rush trying to make us decide what we wanted. Then our breakfast simply eggs and toast took a long time to come out. The hostess tried to make things better by asking us if we were satisfied and delivered our food when it came out. Overall a decent stay. One word of warning, I checked a map before booking this and assumed (my mistake) the hotel was closer to downtown Denver. It is a 25 minute ride to the city and without a car, that is not an easy trip to the city.

They allowed me to check in early and check out late with out charge. The room was comfy and clean.

Hotel room was average. As in not great and not terrible.

This hotel is close to the airport and provides a shuttle to the airport.

We enjoyed our stay here. The bed was very comfortable and the place is clean. Would've been a fabulous vacation but the pool is under significant renovation and the ice machine on floors 4 & 5 were not working during our stay. If you are looking for economical convenient housing it's perfect, just don't fret over the amenities.

Our stop before Denver city. Close enough to airport. Nice price and even nicer hotel.

Front desk staff was nice. The room was good, although I did find some other persons left behind clothes in one of the drawers. The rooms could use a little more cleanliness. The ambient was good in the lobby.

this was really nice, there was good wifi, they had a fridge and microwave available for guests. Exactly what we needed. The hottub and pool was perfect for my kids!

Old hotel. You can tell they are trying to do updates but this needs a full renovation.

Nothing fancy, a little dated but a good value for the money and close to the airport. Would stay again.

The waterfall in the interior of the hotel is quite stunning. The hallways and rooms are rather dated, but very clean. The woman who drove the shuttle was great!

We had a wonderful overnight stay and took advantage of the amenities- pool/workout room. The room was clean and comfortable, easy check in/out and a very friendly staff.

Customer service and staff were great but the room itself was worn out. I expected way more. I stayed the night before at a hotel near this one for less money but much nicer.

Convenient and comfortable. I was allowed a late check-out which was tremendously helpful. The restaurant was good and convenient for a business traveler. Overall, pleased and felt I received good value in selecting this hotel.

15500 E 40th Ave Denver CO

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr places you within a 10-minute drive of The Children's Hospital and University of Colorado Hospital. This 255-room, 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center. It's near the airport and also close to Anschutz Medical Campus.


Dining

Sit down for a leisurely bite to eat at the onsite diner, or enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with 24-hour room service. Start each morning off right with cooked-to-order breakfast served for a fee.


Rooms

All of Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr's 255 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including coffee makers, free weekday newspapers, and ironing boards. TVs come with pay movies and video-game consoles, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries. Desks are also standard.


Property features

Guests of Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr have access to an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and a spa tub. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help secure valuables, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include free WiFi in public areas, 18 meeting rooms, and a conference center.

Room options

Standard Room

Full 1 | Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (LEISURE)

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Junior Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Queen 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Crowne Plaza Denver Airport Convention Ctr

Everyone (15) Business (12) Couples (7) Family (13) Other (4)
4
Everyone

Asked to be away from ice machine and elevators. Was placed near them. When called down, manager came up with keys to a better placed room and helped us move. Great service.

By on Aug 27, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 14, 2017

We are pleased that we were able to accommodate your request and look forward to doing so again in the future! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2

this is a 2 star hotel in a 4 star location.

Everyone

This hotel is very dated and there is plenty of work needed. The lavatory drain was broken, the shower head was not adjustable as designed. The walls had black shoe marks, the carpet was wrinkled and dirty. The bed was very hard. The pool doors didn't open with the room key. None of the doors opened on the first swipe. My wife was not with me, but had she been, we could not have stayed in this hotel.

By , from San Antonio, Tx on Aug 9, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 13, 2017

We are sorry to hear you had a negative experience with our hotel. We have shared your comments with our team and management so that we can take steps to ensure our future guests have positive experiences with our property. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to better our hotel and team in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1

no hot water!

Everyone

The morning of check-out I turned the shower on and it was freezing cold. There was no hot water at all. I waited 5 min thinking it took awhile and nothing. I turned the sink on to at least wash my face and still no hot water. The girl at the check-out counter asked how my stay was when I was leaving. I told her there was no hot water at all in my room so it wasn't the best. She said they knew there wasn't any hot water in some rooms and that they were having a water heater fixed. Why didn't they mention this when I was checking in? Terrible customer service!

By , from Denver on May 27, 2017

3

quiet & conveinent

Everyone

Quiet and convenient location close to the airport. Not a bad room for what appears to be an older hotel. Hot water takes awhile to get to the shower faucet.

By , from Las Vegas, NV on May 16, 2017

4

on the way home

Everyone

Good nights sleep after our flight. Well Worth the money spent.

By on Dec 2, 2016

5
Everyone

Excellent hotel excellent service food it's ok and great pool

By on Nov 19, 2016

4

vacationing

Everyone

check in was wonderful. It was fast and the young man who checked us in was most helpful giving us directions and suggestions for restaurants. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. The lobby of the hotel was modern and nicely decorated. The only complaint we have was the waitress in the hotel restaurant. We had breakfast there on the morning we were leaving and she was in such a rush trying to make us decide what we wanted. Then our breakfast simply eggs and toast took a long time to come out. The hostess tried to make things better by asking us if we were satisfied and delivered our food when it came out. Overall a decent stay. One word of warning, I checked a map before booking this and assumed (my mistake) the hotel was closer to downtown Denver. It is a 25 minute ride to the city and without a car, that is not an easy trip to the city.

By , from Buffalo, New York on Sep 29, 2016

4

an ok stay

Everyone

They allowed me to check in early and check out late with out charge. The room was comfy and clean.

By , from Las Vegas, NV on Sep 20, 2016

3

staff was very friendly and helpful

Everyone

Hotel room was average. As in not great and not terrible.

By , from st. louis, mo on Sep 17, 2016

4

close to the airport

Everyone

This hotel is close to the airport and provides a shuttle to the airport.

By on Sep 12, 2016