Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

2.5 out of 5.0

Recent guest reviews

I’ve seen so many reviews on this hotel and that it’s so bad and not good and got me really nervous that I may have did the wrong decision. Actually the hotel wasn’t that bad despite breakfast being waffles, cereals, and toast, and coffee. And the hallways smelling like wet carpet. I truly enjoyed the stay. My group and I had no problems with the rooms at all. I expected What I got for my price. It’s good for a few nights. Not anything exaggerated. It’s not so bad of a place.

The Hotel is OK but surely nothing special. Lots of Construction going on, but did not hinder stay. They Offer a Breakfast which could get an award for worst. It was comical that the cereal bowl could only hold a fistful of cereal...overall pretty awful. Coffee, stale bread and tiny desert bowls for cereal. There is a "Resort Fee" of about nine bucks, which you will have to add to any rate you procure with Orbitz.

The room was ok but hallways smelled. Room nonsmoking and everything smells like an ashtray

Room was clean elevators and hallway dirty continual breakfast was a waffle with a toaster no OJ, just coffee or coffee what a joke Now I know why to was $138.00 a night.

Same as most of the reviews posted here. This place is nasty. Water damaged ceilings in rooms, pathetic breakfast, smell of weed on every floor. (Explain that smell to your young children). Oceanview room was nice......if one could see out those filthy Windows. Breakfast a joke, bar and grill- well it's there just never open. This place completely ruined our vacation!!!!!

We booked 1 king bed room. /they gave us 2 doble beds!! On our anniversary! Not nice!

The hotel had been there a while and it was showing in places. The breakfast was awful. It consisted of frozen waffles, bread, and muffins set on plates next to a toaster. There was cereal, coffee and juice also. The air conditioning unit in our room sounded like a truck on the highway at times.

The hotel is in great location but needs lots of improvement. The rooms and showers and need lot of work.

Nice hotel on the beach. Has covered parking, nice pool and the staff was awesome. The only hold back I had was the beds were only standard size and not queens. Other than that, it was great!

I booked my mom here because she had lost power due to Hurricane Irma. They treated her amazing and made sure she had extra towels/sheets in her room to make her stay comfortable. They also made sure that if she needed anything all she had to do was ask. Breakfast was awesome and the stay overall was great staff was amazing I thank them for making her feel at home while waiting for her power to be restored.

So So at best. try another one. uf8oruyto8piluyg luk fl u,jt gv

Hotel looked terrible from outside, dirty windows, falling paint, falling ceiling inside. Restaurant and bar were closed the whole time. Breakfast was a joke! People working there were the only positive thing I could find.

Loved this hotel! Right on the beach and very comfortable. Only problem I had is the wall as are paper thin so I could here eveything.

Right out your back door is the beach... outs amazing...

There was a strong smell of someone smoking weed on the hallway, i contacted the front desk and they told me they were working on it and were sending someone upstairs already to investigate because someone else called to complained but it was nearly impossible to know. I told them that i had kids and the smell was really strong. They just said ok, didnt seem to care and never call me back to update. Never apologize for the inconvinience. Horrible i would not recomend this place to anyone.

Our experience was very good. Love being so close to the beach. Breakfast was ok. Will stay again.

When we arrived i realized that i only booked a king bed. We needed a two bed room. The woman a the front desk initially said it would be hard to change because they were completely sold out. She looked into changing it and she was able to. Very nice jesture since it was completely my fault.

Staff nice and friendly. Rooms clean but entrance looks bad.

Overall good experience. Would definitely recommend.

What a great place, great staff right on the beach. Rooms had mini kitchens that made it great for the kids and my wallet. Free DVDs. Rooms where clean. Friendly staff. My new hotel when in Daytona Beach.

1909 S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Pool bar
  • Outdoor pool

Boardwalk Amusement Area and Pier is within 2 miles (3 km) of Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn while other popular attractions such as Daytona Lagoon Waterpark are within 3 miles (5 km). This 165-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and free in-room WiFi. Located centrally in Daytona Beach Shores, it's also close to Ocean Walk Village and Daytona Beach Golf Club.


Dining

Free breakfast is included with your stay.


Rooms

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn's 165 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Other amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and a fitness center. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Other amenities at this beach hotel include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Ocean View

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Beachfront

Full 2 | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Beachfront

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Everyone (25) Couples (80) Business (9) Family (85) Other (21) Friends (28)
4

not so bad of a hotel

Everyone

I’ve seen so many reviews on this hotel and that it’s so bad and not good and got me really nervous that I may have did the wrong decision. Actually the hotel wasn’t that bad despite breakfast being waffles, cereals, and toast, and coffee. And the hallways smelling like wet carpet. I truly enjoyed the stay. My group and I had no problems with the rooms at all. I expected What I got for my price. It’s good for a few nights. Not anything exaggerated. It’s not so bad of a place.

By on May 18, 2018

Review comment responded on May 18, 2018

Dear Guest- Thank you for sharing an honest review of Oceanside Inn. We are glad that you felt your accommodations were a fair value and that your experience was a positive one. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager

3

just ok. forget the breakfast

Everyone

The Hotel is OK but surely nothing special. Lots of Construction going on, but did not hinder stay. They Offer a Breakfast which could get an award for worst. It was comical that the cereal bowl could only hold a fistful of cereal...overall pretty awful. Coffee, stale bread and tiny desert bowls for cereal. There is a "Resort Fee" of about nine bucks, which you will have to add to any rate you procure with Orbitz.

By on Apr 21, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2018

Hi Highseas- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is very important to us. We have received many comments in regards to the breakfast offerings and we are working to implement a better solution. We hope that you had a relaxing time while at Oceanside. Sincerely, Randy

3
Everyone

The room was ok but hallways smelled. Room nonsmoking and everything smells like an ashtray

By on Apr 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2018

Dear Guest- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry if the halls were smoky while you were visiting. We do our best to confine smoking to designated areas but we still have guests that choose not to follow these guidelines. We will continue to monitor common areas and do our best to redirect smokers to the designated areas. Thank you for choosing Oceanside Inn. Sincerely, Randy

3
Everyone

Room was clean elevators and hallway dirty continual breakfast was a waffle with a toaster no OJ, just coffee or coffee what a joke Now I know why to was $138.00 a night.

By , from Melbourne, FL on Apr 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Apr 4, 2018

Hi Kelly- We do offer a very basic breakfast and we are sorry that you found it to be a joke. We are looking into other breakfast options and we appreciate your feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Best Regards, Randy

1

terrible and misleading

Everyone

Same as most of the reviews posted here. This place is nasty. Water damaged ceilings in rooms, pathetic breakfast, smell of weed on every floor. (Explain that smell to your young children). Oceanview room was nice......if one could see out those filthy Windows. Breakfast a joke, bar and grill- well it's there just never open. This place completely ruined our vacation!!!!!

By , from wisconsin on Mar 7, 2018

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2018

Hi ckautz- I am sorry that you found Oceanside Inn to be disappointing. I will have our property team inspect the room you stayed in for any water damage. I apologize for any foul smell that you experienced. We do not allow this type of activity on property and will make the local authorities aware. We are continually trying to improve our resort and we appreciate your feedback. Best Regards, Randy

3

close to the beach

Everyone

We booked 1 king bed room. /they gave us 2 doble beds!! On our anniversary! Not nice!

By on Feb 25, 2018

3

just ok nothing special

Couples

The hotel had been there a while and it was showing in places. The breakfast was awful. It consisted of frozen waffles, bread, and muffins set on plates next to a toaster. There was cereal, coffee and juice also. The air conditioning unit in our room sounded like a truck on the highway at times.

By on Nov 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. While we’re glad you enjoyed our convenient, beachfront location, we’re disappointed to hear our daily lite continental breakfast was not to your liking. We’d also like to apologize for any noise issues you were caused by the air conditioning. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and will certainly take your comments into account as we consider future improvements to our property. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager

3

outdated hotel

Everyone

The hotel is in great location but needs lots of improvement. The rooms and showers and need lot of work.

By on Nov 6, 2017

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2017

Dear Tony, Thank you for staying at Oceanside Inn and providing us with your feedback. While we’re glad you enjoyed our beachfront location, we’re disappointed to hear certain aspects of our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies if the condition of your accommodation was not up to par. Your feedback is valued and appreciated and we will certainly use your experience to focus on areas of improvement. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager

5

nice hotel on the beach

Everyone

Nice hotel on the beach. Has covered parking, nice pool and the staff was awesome. The only hold back I had was the beds were only standard size and not queens. Other than that, it was great!

By , from Georgia on Oct 22, 2017

5

great view great place.

Everyone

I booked my mom here because she had lost power due to Hurricane Irma. They treated her amazing and made sure she had extra towels/sheets in her room to make her stay comfortable. They also made sure that if she needed anything all she had to do was ask. Breakfast was awesome and the stay overall was great staff was amazing I thank them for making her feel at home while waiting for her power to be restored.

By , from Daytona Beach on Sep 19, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 25, 2017

Dear Madeline, Thank you for leaving us such a flattering review. We’re so glad we were able to provide a place for your mom to stay after the hurricane. From our friendly, accommodating team members to our convenient, beachfront location, it sounds like her stay was top notch. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to sharing your review with our team members. Sincerely, Randy Goodell – General Manager