Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Will never stay there again. The Staff was fine but the upper management were very rude , and unsupportive. I will not Recommend this Hotel to anyone.

The place was very quiet!! Morning staff was great! Night staff were crabs. Free breakfast was a joke!!!

Old property. Need renovations. Room had a smell. Bed was uncomfortable

staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit run down,shower handle falling off and hot water was not too hot. No smoking rooms but elevators smelled like an ash tray

First of all. The restaurant was closed all the time we were there, so we had to travel outside to go eat elsewhere all the time. The bar was closed all the time, except for the tiki bar outside and it was opened only certain times. There were never umbrellas out on The pool deck, they said the last wind blew them and tore them up. The elevators were always nasty with water and salt everywhere. The free breakfast was good, but the same thing every day. So free was an understatement. Also the free movies from the machine was all scratched up and never went for long. I would never go back there.

The location it's really good, but the cleanliness is absent. They never clean the room or replace the room supplies.

Pool area should be remodel. Everything else was good

So, I booked this hotel before I read any of the reviews. After I booked I decided to check out the reviews. I read them and was terrified about it. But once we got there and got checked in I realized it wasn’t bad at all. We stayed in room 520, which was clean and smelled great. The pool was clean. We didn’t eat breakfast and we didn’t use the exercise room either and yeah the elevators smelled like pee and oregano but otherwise this hotel is fine. I saw no roaches or any other kind of bugs. The pillows weren’t that great but the bed was comfortable enough. We could easily get to the beach and any restaurants we wanted to eat at. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and we were given a free movie rental upon check-in.

Didn't look like the pictures was really smelly and dirty, super noisy. the "gym" was equipment that didn't work. Pool was nasty. just not what i expected. The staff was very friendly, but the overal facility i would not recommends

Very disappointed hotel is not what it is advised for.no resturant in there room are horrible and breakfast is a joke I Denfenly would not recommend it .front desk was helpful and gave us a ocean view that had roaches in.called to spray the room.hotel needs to improve overall.no ice mashies on the floor only the 5th floor .pool area was way to small.pricely to high for this location.

Nice location and rooms are great nice bar out side and pool

I Like That The Property Had An Access To The Beach. I Did Not Like The Rude Staff, The Unclean Rooms, Old Carpets, Broken Doors, Broken Elevators, Staff Lying About The Need To Use The ATM, The Surprise Security Deposit, And The Free Breakfast Was Only Two Items That Were Almost Not Edible Because They Were Sitting Out Too Long In The Air

Not bad for the price. Just paying extra for the room view was not worth it.

It was defiantly only a two-star hotel. Decent location- very gross rooms and not very clean!

Liked the bars inside and outside, didin't like the cleanliness and the breakfast sucked

S Atlantic Ave Daytona Beach Shores FL

Room options

Premium Double Efficiency(2 Double Beds)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Oceanfront King Efficiency with Kitchenette(1 King Bed)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premium Double(2 Double Beds)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Oceanfront Double Efficiency with Kitchenette(2 Double Beds)

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Hotel highlights

  • Steps from Beach at Daytona Beach
  • Free in-room WiFi
  • Pool bar
  • Outdoor pool

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn places you next to Beach at Daytona Beach and within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular attractions like Daytona Beach Boardwalk. This hotel has 165 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a poolside bar, an outdoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Rooms

All 165 rooms feature microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include safes, phones, and ironing boards.


Property features

Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn features an outdoor pool, a children's pool, and conference space. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Other amenities at this beach hotel include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Guest reviews for Daytona Beach Oceanside Inn

Everyone (27) Couples (4) Family (8)
1
Family

Will never stay there again. The Staff was fine but the upper management were very rude , and unsupportive. I will not Recommend this Hotel to anyone.

By , from Orlando, Fl. on Jul 6, 2020

2
Everyone

By on Jan 14, 2020

3
Everyone

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. Please feel free to let us know any details that could help future customer satisfaction.

3
Everyone

By on Sep 29, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 2, 2019

Thanks for the feedback! Please feel free to provide detailed information so any issues can be addressed.

3
Partner Couples

The place was very quiet!! Morning staff was great! Night staff were crabs. Free breakfast was a joke!!!

By on Sep 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 14, 2019

Thank you for your feedback! These issues will be addressed.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We hope that you will consider staying at Oceanside Daytona for your next trip!

2
Everyone

By on Sep 2, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. Please feel free to contact us with more detailed concerns so that we can address the specific issue and ensure future customer satisfaction. As of August 2019, the property is under new management and is already undergoing improvements.

2
Everyone

Old property. Need renovations. Room had a smell. Bed was uncomfortable

By on Aug 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 5, 2019

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience. If you were not able to notify the front office during your stay, we would greatly appreciate it if you could provide your room number or the name on the reservation, so we can investigate this. Understandably we cannot get it right all of the time, but when mistakes happen we try to rectify the issues to ensure future customer satisfaction. As of August 2019, the property is under new management, and is already undergoing improvements.

3
Family

staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were a bit run down,shower handle falling off and hot water was not too hot. No smoking rooms but elevators smelled like an ash tray

By on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 26, 2019

Dear Guest- Thank you for staying at Oceanside Inn, we are pleased that our service was friendly and helpful. Thank you for your feedback in regards to the room condition. We will be sure to look into these items. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Sincerely, Becky Carpenter – General Manager

1
Family Family with small children

First of all. The restaurant was closed all the time we were there, so we had to travel outside to go eat elsewhere all the time. The bar was closed all the time, except for the tiki bar outside and it was opened only certain times. There were never umbrellas out on The pool deck, they said the last wind blew them and tore them up. The elevators were always nasty with water and salt everywhere. The free breakfast was good, but the same thing every day. So free was an understatement. Also the free movies from the machine was all scratched up and never went for long. I would never go back there.

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 25, 2019

Dear Guest- We apologize that your stay was filled with frustration and inconvenience. Your feedback has been noted and will be shared with our property team. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. Working towards better service and facilities is a priority for all of us. Sincerely, Becky Carpenter – General Manager

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Daytona-Beach-Oceanside-Inn.h23468-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Daytona-Beach-Oceanside-Inn.h23468-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Daytona-Beach-Hotels-Daytona-Beach-Oceanside-Inn.h23468-p2.Hotel-Reviews