Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Our key cards stopped working multiple times and had to wait to be let in . Had to be issued new cards multiple times, very inconvenient Location of hotel good

The convenience of being connected to the Dayton Convention Center was awesome. The staff, especially Misti was phenomenal! The hotel is not updated to allow for use of new technology updates (USB outlets, phones to know what guests rooms call the front desk) was not available. Parking was horrible and near homeless people surrounding the area and didn't feel safe.

The staff was amazing. They were very friendly and polite. The hotel needs updated and carpet cleaned in room. Would be better if more polished atmosphere. Did not feel safe parking my car unless in valet.

Terrible place to park as you have to unload and then go to the parking garage across the street. That is a minor issue. Toilets not working properly and the bathtub was really dirty.

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Convenient location in downtown. The air conditioner was noisy.

This is a dated property. We stayed at this property due to the fact that there was a wedding booked at this property. The entire property looks like it needs a scrubbing and a re-fresh. The carpets in the hallways and public areas are worn and dirty. The 3 elevators are incredibly slow and busy. It's not uncommon to spend 5 minutes waiting for an elevator in this 12 story building. In our room, there were numerous issues. The shower head produced little to no pressure at all. In fact, it almost trickled out. In addition, the shower drain didn't work well at all. After taking my shower, there was roughly 7" of undrained water in the tub/shower. Finally, about half the lights in the room didn't work. The power cords were plugged into a power cord behind the bed that didn't work. Upon check-out, I mentioned the issues to the front desk employee, and and she seemed unconcerned. I don't believe these issues are uncommon at this hotel. If given a choice, I'd stay at another property.

This hotel has potential and has wonderful, kind staff members. It’s comfortable and trying to be grand. The issues creep up on you. The maid didn’t clean all the way under the bathroom sink so there was paper and a literal line of dirt under there. The mirror was on crooked and there were things that needed patching and repair. The elevators were temperamental. The restaurant’s “Muesli” was just a small yogurt with a tiny bit of granola and hard craisins in plastic cups. No cooking involved. They just need to up their game and it would be sublime!

This was during my only time in Dayton Ohio! Very nice--highly recommend.

Older building, not close to much. Staff was really friendly though.

We were fortunate enough to get a corner unit kind of high up so the city views were nice. We had brunch in the morning at the rooftop restaurant. The views were awesome, the food was good, the service was slow (and two of the wait staff were arguing). The housekeeping staff was rude. Overall the stay wasn’t bad. Aside from a few customer service concerns, it was pretty good. Put your do not disturb sign up and you’ll be fine. Definitely check out the rooftop bar!

Good location, kind of older place but still nice. The shower drain was plugged and the faucet for the shower was stiff and hard to operate. Otherwise the hotel was fine and maintenance fixed the drain right away.

Staff was very pleasant but as a whole the hotel is VERY run down. Very dark and dreary. It was clear there was serious water damage on some of the floors - my hallway had an old dirty fan blowing on the carpet. Probably will still somewhere else next time I am in town.

Decor and lobby is a bit dated but the views of Dayton and the convenient proximity to the fantastic Oregon neighborhood more than compensate.

For the price there should have been a kitchenette. It needs to be updated.

E 5th Street Dayton OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool

Located in Downtown Dayton within a short walk of Benjamin and Marian Schuster Performing Arts Center, Radisson Hotel Dayton Convention Center is within a mile (2 km) of other popular sights such as University of Dayton. This 3.5-star hotel welcomes guests with 200 rooms and conveniences like an outdoor pool, free in-room WiFi, and a free airport shuttle. It's connected to the convention center in central Dayton and also close to Dayton Art Institute.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a rooftop bar, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee weekends from 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

37-inch flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Refrigerators, coffee makers, and free local calls are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Radisson Hotel Dayton Convention Center have access to an outdoor pool, a gym, and free WiFi in public areas. There's onsite parking for a fee, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with securing valuables, dry cleaning/laundry, and luggage storage. Additional amenities include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-in Shower)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Radisson Hotel Dayton Convention Center

Everyone (15) Couples (4) Business (1) Family (5) Other (2) Friends (1)
3
Partner Couples

Our key cards stopped working multiple times and had to wait to be let in . Had to be issued new cards multiple times, very inconvenient Location of hotel good

By on Apr 29, 2022

Review comment responded on May 23, 2022

Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know you enjoyed your stay. Your recommendation is appreciated; our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay. We hope to host you again on a return visit.

4
Family with small children Business Business

The convenience of being connected to the Dayton Convention Center was awesome. The staff, especially Misti was phenomenal! The hotel is not updated to allow for use of new technology updates (USB outlets, phones to know what guests rooms call the front desk) was not available. Parking was horrible and near homeless people surrounding the area and didn't feel safe.

By on Mar 6, 2022

Review comment responded on Mar 8, 2022

While it wasn't without some flaws, I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant overall at our Radisson Dayton Convention Center and Misti took such good care of you. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We hope that you will consider a return trip for a flawless experience next time your travels bring you to our area. I have also shared your comments about parking and the homeless people you encountered with the city for consideration and improvement.

4
Partner Couples

The staff was amazing. They were very friendly and polite. The hotel needs updated and carpet cleaned in room. Would be better if more polished atmosphere. Did not feel safe parking my car unless in valet.

By on Dec 13, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 22, 2021

While it wasn't without some flaws, I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant overall at our Radisson Dayton Convention Center. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with us. We hope that you will consider a return trip for a flawless experience after our upcoming renovation.

5
Everyone

By on Oct 3, 2021

1
Family

Terrible place to park as you have to unload and then go to the parking garage across the street. That is a minor issue. Toilets not working properly and the bathtub was really dirty.

By on Aug 18, 2021

Review comment responded on Aug 18, 2021

Thank you for the feedback, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.

4
Family Family

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

By on Jul 30, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 3, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and the staff was friendly and helpful. Yours in hospitality,

4
Everyone

By on Oct 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your rating! We hope you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Dayton! We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future!! In the spirit of hospitality Kris Davis General Manager

4
Everyone

Convenient location in downtown. The air conditioner was noisy.

By on Jun 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 21, 2019

Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! In the spirit of hospitality Kris Davis General Manager

4
Everyone

By on Jun 12, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 14, 2019

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! In the spirit of hospitality Kris Davis General Manager

2
Partner Couples

This is a dated property. We stayed at this property due to the fact that there was a wedding booked at this property. The entire property looks like it needs a scrubbing and a re-fresh. The carpets in the hallways and public areas are worn and dirty. The 3 elevators are incredibly slow and busy. It's not uncommon to spend 5 minutes waiting for an elevator in this 12 story building. In our room, there were numerous issues. The shower head produced little to no pressure at all. In fact, it almost trickled out. In addition, the shower drain didn't work well at all. After taking my shower, there was roughly 7" of undrained water in the tub/shower. Finally, about half the lights in the room didn't work. The power cords were plugged into a power cord behind the bed that didn't work. Upon check-out, I mentioned the issues to the front desk employee, and and she seemed unconcerned. I don't believe these issues are uncommon at this hotel. If given a choice, I'd stay at another property.

By , from Lexington on Jun 3, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2019

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize you did not have a great experience. Our property needs a refresher, but I can assure you that we take cleanliness and excellent service very seriously. We are continuously working at improving our guest experiences. In the spirit of hospitality Kris Davis General Manager

Radisson Hotel Dayton Convention Center

33 E 5th Street, Dayton, OH 45402
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dayton-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Dayton-Convention-Center.h8513-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dayton-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Dayton-Convention-Center.h8513-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dayton-Hotels-Radisson-Hotel-Dayton-Convention-Center.h8513-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions