Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

That hotel is the nastiest one I have ever stayed in...Also, the guy at the front desk promised to go breakfast bags, and did not follow through in the morning....so if you go there, expect the absolute worse....Worse experience ever... They also talk about non smoking fine...we had to have the first room we were assigned changed because the sheets were dirty and did not get washed...

This place needs to be condemned...people were hanging out in the parking lot like they were waiting for there next fix of drugs. The bed was full of hair when u pulled the covers back and the bed linen was soiled. The 2nd room we had counter top was about to detach from the wall as if someone had been sitting on it and it was broken. The lamp shade was busted and the shower had peeling it like it had been spray painted before.

The sheets were dirty with ash burns. The microwave didn’t work. Whoever was working the front desk tried to tell me how to work it but I would press start and it would clear the numbers. The second night the sink didn’t drain at all. The property looked run down and dirty. I stayed for 2 nights and left for another hotel. I wouldn’t recommend.

Bed sheets dirty hair in the tub and just overall nasty and dirty and ghetto area

It was not as clean as expected. The staff were nice, but the conditions of the room were not good.

Great price and great stay. Loved the entire experience.

I was assigned room 329. The restroom was out of order. The front desk clerk suggested i use the restroom on the first floor. THAT WAS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. Will never stay at this property again.

A renovated former Ramada Inn. Room was nicely done. Some interior spaces showed its age. We were there over night for a sports tournament. We weren't in the building much. Very quiet property. Loved the bed. Soft but firm. Slept great. Fridge. Microwave. Coffee pot. Hair dryer. Iron and board.

The management & staff have become like family to my husband & me! Thank you for helping us & taking such good care of us. My only complaint is the smell of weed sometimes , please get a handle on this!

The bed sheets and towels had a lot of hairs. The bathtub was so dirty. Hair all over the bathroom floor. The toilet seat was loose. Food was disgusting. My boyfriend try to take banana to our room and the peraonal told him , he can take any foof to the room.

The staff were really rude. And u still don't have my deposit back it's been over a week now

It was ok for the money. Beds were uncomfortable. Room size was tiny. Bathroom too. Noise was severe and some people were working and was loud. The tenants there were not all that great and the smell of marijuana was too much. But the staff was amazing

I love the staff and the politeness omg they have some super comfy beds. The google reviews I suggest don’t believe them. Find out for yourself

Drugs and possible prostitution transpiring at this place. Price was good but I now know why. Bath tub peeling

Great service by most workers and manager. Just hate crowds for breakfast on the weekends

E Central Pkwy Plano TX

Hotel highlights

  • Free full breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool

Baymont by Wyndham Plano is located within a mile (2 km) of Interurban Railway Museum and ArtCentre of Plano. This 97-room hotel has free breakfast along with conveniences like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free full breakfast offered each morning. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service.


Rooms

All of Baymont by Wyndham Plano's 97 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, coffee makers, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and free WiFi keeps guests connected. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Safes, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

At Baymont by Wyndham Plano, guests enjoy features like an outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you plan to drive, free parking is available. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to help with luggage storage, and answer any questions about the area. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and a seasonal outdoor pool.

Room options

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Plano

Everyone (29) Couples (8) Family (19)
1
Family with small children

That hotel is the nastiest one I have ever stayed in...Also, the guy at the front desk promised to go breakfast bags, and did not follow through in the morning....so if you go there, expect the absolute worse....Worse experience ever... They also talk about non smoking fine...we had to have the first room we were assigned changed because the sheets were dirty and did not get washed...

By , from Plano TX on Nov 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 30, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

1
Family Family

This place needs to be condemned...people were hanging out in the parking lot like they were waiting for there next fix of drugs. The bed was full of hair when u pulled the covers back and the bed linen was soiled. The 2nd room we had counter top was about to detach from the wall as if someone had been sitting on it and it was broken. The lamp shade was busted and the shower had peeling it like it had been spray painted before.

By , from Plano, Texas on Oct 17, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 26, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2
Partner Couples Business Business

The sheets were dirty with ash burns. The microwave didn’t work. Whoever was working the front desk tried to tell me how to work it but I would press start and it would clear the numbers. The second night the sink didn’t drain at all. The property looked run down and dirty. I stayed for 2 nights and left for another hotel. I wouldn’t recommend.

By on Aug 8, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 8, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

2
Partner Couples

Bed sheets dirty hair in the tub and just overall nasty and dirty and ghetto area

By on Jul 23, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Business Business

It was not as clean as expected. The staff were nice, but the conditions of the room were not good.

By on Jul 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 22, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Everyone

By on Jun 6, 2020

Review comment responded on Jun 7, 2020

We're sorry that you were not fully happy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for your feedback and we will definitely work on the issue you mentioned

5
Partner Couples

Great price and great stay. Loved the entire experience.

By on Mar 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 31, 2020

Thank you for providing this feedback. We appreciate your time and your business. Please do visit us again soon

1
Family

I was assigned room 329. The restroom was out of order. The front desk clerk suggested i use the restroom on the first floor. THAT WAS THE WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. Will never stay at this property again.

By , from Houston on Mar 9, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 9, 2020

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for your feedback and we will definitely work on the issue you mentioned

4
Family

A renovated former Ramada Inn. Room was nicely done. Some interior spaces showed its age. We were there over night for a sports tournament. We weren't in the building much. Very quiet property. Loved the bed. Soft but firm. Slept great. Fridge. Microwave. Coffee pot. Hair dryer. Iron and board.

By , from Texas on Mar 4, 2020

Review comment responded on Mar 5, 2020

Thank you for you kind ratings, we would like to hear more from our guests to help us keep improving. Appreciate your time and providing this valuable feedback

5
Partner Couples

The management & staff have become like family to my husband & me! Thank you for helping us & taking such good care of us. My only complaint is the smell of weed sometimes , please get a handle on this!

By on Jan 7, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2020

Thank you for providing this feedback. We appreciate your time and your business. Please do visit us again soon. we are always working on the issues you mentioned .

Baymont by Wyndham Plano

621 E Central Pkwy, Plano, TX 75074
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Plano.h12213-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Dallas-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Plano.h12213-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Dallas-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Plano.h12213-p2.Hotel-Reviews