Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was in a beautiful, very quiet location. The property was very clean and nicely maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed having the indoor pool to ourselves!

I found the hotel to be very clean and appreciated their accommodating our request to have a room that had been vacant for the last 72 hours. However, I was disappointed to see that the mandatory mask requirements were not being enforced for the guests or, even always followed by the staff. The person who checked us in was not wearing one. As I primarily booked with Hampton Inn because of the company's stated policies on mask requirements along with cleanliness, I was very disappointed to find this was not true.

Hampton Inn was great and easy access to the highway.

The view is very nice..... and the breakfsst it so good .....

It was ok. I got there late and was greeted with a smile.

I have fibromyalgia and have a difficult time getting comfortable but the beds were fantasticly comfortable! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very, very clean. I will be in town again shortly and will definitely stay here again!

We were driving home from the south and needed a place to stay.

Easy access off 68, very friendly, clean, good value.

1. Red Mold in our shower & shower head!!!! 2. Did not change our dirty sheets until was asked to come back and do so...then was handed clean sheets to do it ourselves! 3. Only cleaned the floors once in 7 days! 4. Rooms were old feeling and not very well kept up.

The floors in the room were sticky in spots but the room overall felt clean. The pool was cloudy, so we did not go in for a swim. This review asks if you would or would not recommend this hotel to a friend, it does not give you the option if you are on the fence about the recommendation. I am on the fence, but since I need to put something I will say Yes, I recommend this hotel.

5 minutes to my venue 10 minutes tops to go eat. Comfortable room quiet plenty of work space and lots of sports channels on the tv perfect for me.

This Hampton Inn is a cut above - very friendly staff, perfectly appointed room, outstanding breakfast. The view of the hills from our 3rd floor window was lovely beyond belief. Just wish it wasn't quite so pricey...

I stayed one night here after going to the Wisp resort for a day of snowboarding. We wanted to start heading back to the DC area and get away from the expensive prices of the resort area. It was conveniently located and easy to find. The room was clean and spacious and the hotel staff was super friendly. I'll definitely be staying here again and recommending to friends. The free breakfast was a nice start to the day.

The Hampton Inn in Frostburg is just what you would expect - clean, well located near the highway and quiet. The staff were great in providing suggestions and directions for dinner in Frostburg - about a five minute drive.

We were enroute to the Dublin, Ohio Irish Festival. It was a perfect place to stop for the night, catch supper in town, and get rested up to leave the next day. The hotel had everything that we needed--including fresh cookies for a snack! We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

The hotel was clean, bright and very comfortable. The bed was like new and the view from the hotel and our room was spectacular, too! The staff was competent, professional and very attentive to our needs. Breakfast on the day we left was very good, too. We will seek out Hampton Inn on future trips.

everything was very clean room was spotless staff was super friendly

Overall a good hotel. There was a problem with the toilet when I arrived, but they fixed it the first day while I was out. The internet connection was pretty fast, but not quite good enough for streaming video. They had wireless internet in the rooms, but no connections for cable, so if you don't have wireless, you're out of luck.

New Georges Creek Rd Sw Frostburg MD

Hotel highlights

  • Free breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Located within a mile (2 km) of Noah's Ark, Hampton Inn Frostburg is within 2 miles (3 km) of Frostburg Library. This 72-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.


Dining

Free breakfast is offered each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Hampton Inn Frostburg's 72 rooms are air-conditioned and provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect free WiFi and wired Internet, along with satellite TV. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

At Hampton Inn Frostburg, guests enjoy features like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. Free parking is included with your stay. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and express check-in.

Room options

Room, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

King study non-smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 5

King non-smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

One Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Accessible

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn Frostburg

Everyone (5) Couples (7) Business (5) Family (9) Friends (1) Other (2)
5
Everyone

By on Mar 30, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 9, 2021

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. Thank you also for taking the time to complete this survey. Feedback is greatly appreciated, as we use it to continually improve upon. Our staff is doing their best to provide every guest with a great stay. Hope to see you soon.

5
Family with small children

The hotel was in a beautiful, very quiet location. The property was very clean and nicely maintained. We thoroughly enjoyed having the indoor pool to ourselves!

By , from Silver Spring, MD on Sep 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 29, 2020

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for giving us such a great rating. We are incredibly grateful for such a wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the level of cleanness of the hotel and were able to enjoy the heated indoor swimming pool. We do our best to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back again.

3
Partner Couples

I found the hotel to be very clean and appreciated their accommodating our request to have a room that had been vacant for the last 72 hours. However, I was disappointed to see that the mandatory mask requirements were not being enforced for the guests or, even always followed by the staff. The person who checked us in was not wearing one. As I primarily booked with Hampton Inn because of the company's stated policies on mask requirements along with cleanliness, I was very disappointed to find this was not true.

By on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 30, 2020

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. We are terribly sorry about the issues with the face masks. We will talk to our staff on the requirements. We do have signs up for the guests about face masks. We let them know that they are required. We will do everything that we can to fix the issues with the masks.

5
Partner Couples

Hampton Inn was great and easy access to the highway.

By on Jan 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 1, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for giving us such a great rating. We are delighted that your stay was great. Our staff does their best to insure every guest has a wonderful stay. We cannot wait to welcome you back again.

5
Family

By on Nov 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2019

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for giving us such a great rating. We cannot wait to welcome you back again.

5
Family Family

The view is very nice..... and the breakfsst it so good .....

By on May 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 18, 2019

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for giving us such a great rating. We are glad that you liked the view and that your breakfast was good. We cannot wait to welcome you back again.

4
Everyone

It was ok. I got there late and was greeted with a smile.

By on Jun 8, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 12, 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. Thank you also for giving us such a good rating. Our team tries to greet every guest with a smile. We hope to see you again.

5

all around great place to stay!

Everyone

I have fibromyalgia and have a difficult time getting comfortable but the beds were fantasticly comfortable! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very, very clean. I will be in town again shortly and will definitely stay here again!

By , from Columbus, OH on Sep 21, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. We are happy to hear that you found the bed comfortable. We are also happy to hear that you found the staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again.

4

nice hotel when traveling

Everyone

We were driving home from the south and needed a place to stay.

By , from NJ on Sep 18, 2017

Review comment responded on Sep 20, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn Frostburg. We hope you had a good experience while staying with us. We hope to see you back.

5
Everyone

Easy access off 68, very friendly, clean, good value.

By on Mar 2, 2016

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cumberland-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Frostburg.h119265-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cumberland-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Frostburg.h119265-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cumberland-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-Frostburg.h119265-p2.Hotel-Reviews