Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

It was very clean and the scenery is beautiful! I was disappointed the inn house restaurant was closed for safety precautions. However received an upgrade for loss of free breakfast. I had a wonderful stay!

The place is really old, they have a plaque for an award they won 1977, they appear not updated anything since then, old tube tv, old carpet, very old sofa and so on,

Lodge is in a very quiet and beautiful setting. Hotel staff are very friendly. Food in the hotel restaurant is fresh and tasty. We stayed in late July and it was hot. The AC had to be on in the night and was quite noisy.

Everything, the place was so cozy, unique quiet, amazing staff, the food was delicious there's not even 1 dislike about the place. I recommended 100%

Room was small but clean. Didn't anticipate so many steps. Shower was terrible as the water keep going from hot to hot hot and then ice cold. Restaurant food was good but service was not great, very slow.

I love this place very unique and everything was so cute and clean. Their antique style of decor brought me back in time somewhere in France. Staff members very friendly and breakfast was good a little bit of everything but so tasty and clean. Love how they make it feel like home. We came to check in late and the front desk was kind to wait for us little things like that make a difference of how your guests feel. I did my search for other places within the same price range but their service for the money was not comparable. This place was exactly how I wanted friendly and clean. Thank you for your service will definitely return it’s very nice for the Camelback area.

Very good experience I had in the poconos. I will use again the orbitz to book my hotel and I will recommend to my friends and family

Older hotel but very clean and well equipped.Romantic setting

If I had to return for any reason, I would probably go back here. The setting is beautiful and the price was way under what you would pay elsewhere!

Dinner was good, sent my drink back 2 times! Captain and coke soda was flat got a Washington Apple was so strong I poured all my water in and still couldn’t drink it!

Was overpriced and very outdated. Will not return.

Its a nice and cozy place to stay. There are cottages on at least 3 acres and our room was in its own cottage. You Park in front of your cottage and you bring it all in. Its about a 5/10 minute drive from a horse back riding (Mountain creek Horse sables). Over all my stay was very nice. The waffles at breakfast tasted off but thats the only complaint.

This was our second time staying at the crescent lodge and both times were great. We have stayed in a basic room and a private cottage. The staff is very friendly making your stay enjoyable.

Took a chance on this hotel without having seen it in person, and my wife and I were not disappointed. If you live in or anywhere near a heavily populated area, this is a great getaway location. Friendly staff, old style charm, and well maintained facilities. It was beautiful in the middle of the winter and we're looking forward to visiting again in the warmer weather.

We booked just two days before our arrival, and when we got there they had upgraded us to a cabin, rather than a room in the inn. The room was clean and smelled very nice. The swimming pool was lovely, too. Breakfast was included and provided an assortment of choices.

Paradise Valley Road Cresco PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Located 3 mi (4.8 km) from Mount Airy Casino, Crescent Lodge and Country Inn is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like The Crossings Premium Outlets. This 3-star lodge has 30 guestrooms and offers conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is served on weekdays from 8:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 8:00 AM to 10:30 AM. Enjoy a bite to eat at the lodge's fine-dining restaurant, or relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

All 30 air-conditioned rooms feature phones and ironing boards. 24-inch TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Hair dryers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Crescent Lodge and Country Inn enjoy outdoor tennis courts, free WiFi in public areas, and a seasonal outdoor pool. You can put free parking to good use if you drive. Staff members can help with accommodation requests, and provide concierge services. Other amenities at this adults-only lodge include wedding services and a fireplace in the lobby.

Room options

Cottage

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Villa, 1 King Bed, Fireplace (Birchwood)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Cottage, Fireplace

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Cottage, 1 Queen Bed, Fireplace (Crestwood)

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Guest reviews for Crescent Lodge and Country Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (7) Family (1)
5
Partner Couples

It was very clean and the scenery is beautiful! I was disappointed the inn house restaurant was closed for safety precautions. However received an upgrade for loss of free breakfast. I had a wonderful stay!

By on May 4, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 3, 2021

Thanks for your feedback! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay. We are just as disappointed as you that you were not able to experience dining in our restaurant. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again soon.

3
Partner Couples

The place is really old, they have a plaque for an award they won 1977, they appear not updated anything since then, old tube tv, old carpet, very old sofa and so on,

By on Sep 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 27, 2020

Sorry we were unable to meet your expectations, try us in the near future as updating plans have started.

4
Family

Lodge is in a very quiet and beautiful setting. Hotel staff are very friendly. Food in the hotel restaurant is fresh and tasty. We stayed in late July and it was hot. The AC had to be on in the night and was quite noisy.

By , from Central New Jersey on Jul 28, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 29, 2020

I am glad you had a nice stay with us....I will be sure to relay you comment on the food to the chef. I do apologize for a loud air conditioner, if you disclose which room or cottage you stayed in i will be sure to address your issue.

5
Everyone

By on Sep 1, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 6, 2019

Thank you for staying with us here at the lodge. See you again soon.

2
Everyone

By on Aug 6, 2019

5
Partner Couples

Everything, the place was so cozy, unique quiet, amazing staff, the food was delicious there's not even 1 dislike about the place. I recommended 100%

By on Jul 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

Thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

4
Partner Couples

Room was small but clean. Didn't anticipate so many steps. Shower was terrible as the water keep going from hot to hot hot and then ice cold. Restaurant food was good but service was not great, very slow.

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2019

Thank you for your review. We have addressed our maint dept about your issues. Hope to see you again soon!

5
Everyone

I love this place very unique and everything was so cute and clean. Their antique style of decor brought me back in time somewhere in France. Staff members very friendly and breakfast was good a little bit of everything but so tasty and clean. Love how they make it feel like home. We came to check in late and the front desk was kind to wait for us little things like that make a difference of how your guests feel. I did my search for other places within the same price range but their service for the money was not comparable. This place was exactly how I wanted friendly and clean. Thank you for your service will definitely return it’s very nice for the Camelback area.

By on Feb 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2019

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon!

5
Everyone

Very good experience I had in the poconos. I will use again the orbitz to book my hotel and I will recommend to my friends and family

By on Dec 31, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 2, 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

4
Everyone

By on Nov 2, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 13, 2018

Thank you for your review.

Crescent Lodge and Country Inn

5854 Paradise Valley Road, Cresco, PA 18326
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cresco-Hotels-Crescent-Lodge-and-Country-Inn.h5309175-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cresco-Hotels-Crescent-Lodge-and-Country-Inn.h5309175-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cresco-Hotels-Crescent-Lodge-and-Country-Inn.h5309175-p2.Hotel-Reviews