Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The hotel was OLD, but not charming. It was run down, rust EVERYWHERE in the bathroom, rusty water water stains on the ceiling, pealing paint, poor fixed fist holes in the wall... just gross. That said, the bed was clean and surprisingly comfortable. I have stayed with this chain in Santa Ana CA...it was very good. But here in Conway, no. Watch out for that whole can't cancel your reservation thing. Ugh.

It was great when we first got there. The front desk worker was very polite and helpful. There were four of us in the hotel room and were only given 3 towels. We had went swimming that first night so the next day we asked the front desk person for new towels and asked for four instead of only 3. The man on duty was extremely rude about giving us one more towel. I left that night instead of staying the second night i reserved.

The staff were pleasant, but couldn’t find my reservation. It took about 30 minutes to get it squared away. Breakfast wasn’t available the next morning.

It was okay. Had to move to a second room, which was adequate. Fine for a pit stop. Seemed to be under construction.

This was my first time in Conway, AR. My stay at the Howard Johnson's was adequate for what I needed. Rooms were clean, available wifi, and conjoining restaurant were nice.

The room smelled bad, carpet left my white socks dirty and the tiles around the bathtub were not clean. The video game room had only two games in a space only three people could fit into. The hot tub was dirty. The continental breakfast was convenient and the connected entrance to the restaurant next door was also. One of the staff members was very rude to my granddaughter when she was requesting to use the ping-pong and pool tables. I won't stay there again.

My stay here was very swell. The people were very nice and the room was very clean. It is worth the price if you only staying for a night.

Because of Mother Nature I was able to get a smoking room even though I am a non smoker. The room was comfortable enough and clean. The tornado damage from the week before had things booked up, but I was content with the room.

Great staff. Resturant on premises. Close to everything. The building is older i think is why the great rate. Kids enjoyed indoor pool and jacuzzi a lot.

Good location for dinning out and a Walmart across the street. The microwave and refrigerator was good to have.

graduation more time rooms should be updated other than that it was an ok trip

Was in town for a conference and stayed one night. The in room mini fridge didn't work, the room had a wet musty smell, I was locked out of the room three separate times because the key didn't work, and the bed was not comfortable at all. I will not be staying at another Howard Johnson.

If you stay in Conway, do not stay here. It's at the same price point as a few of the newer hotels in the same area, and this place is dated and very dirty. They The pool had globs of hair all throughout it, like the filter wasn't working or something. The sheets were scratchy. The shower had hair all over the walls and tub. The continental breakfast was not good at all. The conjoining restaurant had people in front of it at all hours who looked homeless or were just drunk out of their minds and acting like idiots. I will never be back here and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, not even for one night (which is how long we stayed).

Room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The rugs were a bit damp and the air conditioner a bit noisy but the room had all the proper amenities including a fridge and microwave (which I did not need). I'll be back again.

The Howard Johnson in Conway would not be one I would recommend. When I arrived I checked in without a problem. However, when I got to the room, the switch by the door wouldn't work (it was almost 10 pm). I had to put my things down and go into the room to find a lamp. The biggest problem was the temperature of the room. It had been 103 degrees that day and there was no air conditioning on in the room. I turned the air on but it took 2 hours to cool down enough to go to sleep. I did report this to the manager who said it was there policy to never turn on the air prior to guests arrival. Add this to dirty grout, and cracked tile in the bathroom and I would never choose to stay there again.

Skyline Dr Conway AR

Hotel highlights

  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining

Within a short walk of Conway Dinner Theater, Howard Johnson by Wyndham Conway is within 2 miles (3 km) of The Lantern Theatre. This hotel has 102 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, an indoor pool, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is served each morning from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM. This hotel is home to a restaurant and a bar/lounge.


Rooms

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Conway's 102 recently renovated rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Flat-screen TVs come with satellite channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries. Free local calls, ironing boards, and desks are also available.


Property features

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Conway offers an indoor pool, a sauna, and free WiFi in public areas. If you drive, put free parking to good use. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with luggage storage and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a spa tub, conference space, and a business center.

Room options

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 5

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Business Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Howard Johnson by Wyndham Conway

Everyone (2) Business (5) Couples (1) Family (7) Other (1)
1
Family Business Business

The hotel was OLD, but not charming. It was run down, rust EVERYWHERE in the bathroom, rusty water water stains on the ceiling, pealing paint, poor fixed fist holes in the wall... just gross. That said, the bed was clean and surprisingly comfortable. I have stayed with this chain in Santa Ana CA...it was very good. But here in Conway, no. Watch out for that whole can't cancel your reservation thing. Ugh.

By on Nov 19, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2021

"We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. For that reason we're sincerely sorry to have failed to meet your needs. Please keep us in mind for a future stay, so we may show you how we are continuously working to improve in these areas.", we certainly take this very seriously and have forwarded it to management. We appreciate that you've taken the time to leave advice for our future guests.

3
Family Family with small children

It was great when we first got there. The front desk worker was very polite and helpful. There were four of us in the hotel room and were only given 3 towels. We had went swimming that first night so the next day we asked the front desk person for new towels and asked for four instead of only 3. The man on duty was extremely rude about giving us one more towel. I left that night instead of staying the second night i reserved.

By on Jun 27, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

We appreciate you giving your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel. I am sorry that our staff was not accommodating, and you felt you were treated in an unprofessional manner and I do apologize for any inconvenience or difficulty that you experienced. Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel, for that reason. We truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff, amenities, cleanliness, and hospitality. Insights such as this are invaluable and help us to better our services and accommodations. Thank you.

3
Everyone

The staff were pleasant, but couldn’t find my reservation. It took about 30 minutes to get it squared away. Breakfast wasn’t available the next morning.

By on Jul 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 8, 2020

I am so sorry to hear about the situation that you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please know that guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and we take what you have shared very seriously.Your review has been shared with management so that appropriate measured can be taken.

4
Everyone

By on Jul 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 18, 2019

We can't thank you enough for sharing your rating. It would delight us to host you again!

3

movin' out west

Family

It was okay. Had to move to a second room, which was adequate. Fine for a pit stop. Seemed to be under construction.

By on Jun 25, 2015

4

i would stay again.

Business

This was my first time in Conway, AR. My stay at the Howard Johnson's was adequate for what I needed. Rooms were clean, available wifi, and conjoining restaurant were nice.

By on Nov 19, 2014

2

won't stay again

Family

The room smelled bad, carpet left my white socks dirty and the tiles around the bathtub were not clean. The video game room had only two games in a space only three people could fit into. The hot tub was dirty. The continental breakfast was convenient and the connected entrance to the restaurant next door was also. One of the staff members was very rude to my granddaughter when she was requesting to use the ping-pong and pool tables. I won't stay there again.

By on Aug 19, 2014

4

howard johnson inn

Business

My stay here was very swell. The people were very nice and the room was very clean. It is worth the price if you only staying for a night.

By on Jun 28, 2014

4

best for circumstances

Other

Because of Mother Nature I was able to get a smoking room even though I am a non smoker. The room was comfortable enough and clean. The tornado damage from the week before had things booked up, but I was content with the room.

By on May 6, 2014

3

stayed a week

Family

Great staff. Resturant on premises. Close to everything. The building is older i think is why the great rate. Kids enjoyed indoor pool and jacuzzi a lot.

By on Mar 23, 2012

Howard Johnson by Wyndham Conway

1090 Skyline Dr, Conway, AR 72033
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Conway-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Conway.h3196-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Conway-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Conway.h3196-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Conway-Hotels-Howard-Johnson-by-Wyndham-Conway.h3196-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions