Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

We pick RRI because of there pet policy. The price was low, based on age and condition it needs to be much lower. There were cigarette burns in the comforter. No remote. We went back to office to get a remote and it didn't work. The parking lot and grounds were full of garbage and litter. The room reeked of weed, and it seemed the hotel was full of drug dealers as their was traffic til 3 AM on a Thursday. Bed was not comfortable, only 3 pillows for a king size bed. Will never stay here again. Even my dog couldn't wait to get out of there.

We did not like the neighborhood that had shady looking people loitering around. Police came looking for someone. The room seemed pretty good with only some minor repairs needed like tile in the shower. We were afraid to go outside much and will not return to this location.

Very nice place for the price, i will be coming back.

My shower didnt have hot water. I notified the staff and the issue was not resolved.

Commode rocked when you sat down or got up. Reported to staff. Coffee pot in room did not work. Reported to staff. Beds were not comfortable. One bedspread had a tiny hole. Reported to staff. Ice and vending machine had been removed but there was still signage. Walls needed some tiny repairs. Our key did not work at all this morning when we were trying to pack to leave the hotel. Staff on duty was not able to get it to work. She had to call the owner to find out how to help. It was very frustrating but staff person was very sorry and apologized for the delay and imposition. Location is good but the hotel could use some work to bring it up to better standards.

Nothing at all... I was bitten all over trying to sleep. Staff was rude and the room itself was not all that clean.

My stay was a good experience. The staff was very accommodating.

I was in town for some performances and had a nice stay in the hotel.

Very Bad. They don't clean the room. I had to go to the office every day to change my key

Decent , comfortable, close to resturants, that covers it. Why are insist ing on someone writing more

Room was filthy! Cobwebs everywhere, dirt on bathroom floor along with coin on floor next to the tub. Bugs buzzing around the lights that did work. Towels were like sandpaper. Ice machine didn’t work. A lot of people lurking around that didn’t look like they were staying there. The grounds were unkept, garbage everywhere, grass was knee high.

They had bloody sheets on tge bed we asked them to change them and never did.our stay was uncomfortable

The room was nice for the price but the. Heat was an old electric radiant heat So it was slow to heat the room and was hard to control the temperature

Stayed there for the night on trip to Augusta Ga for Masters. Front desk staff was very friendly, helpful, and local information knowledgeable. Room didn't have visible dirt, but it didn't look clean. Bathroom was extremely small and again no visible dirt but didn't appear clean. Left early in the morning to head south and the front door /Lobby was locked with no way to get the coffee we were told to enjoy. Overall it was satisfactory due to there were no expectations of anything else.

We stayed here as a quick overnight trip for our wedding night. My husband left his ring in the room and the staff refused to return the ring. The general manager wasn't on site and refused to come back to give us our ring. Most frustrating service on the planet. We have had to file complaint with their corporate office and had to call them to force the general manager to return to address this issue. It shouldn't have been this complicated ehen i called ahead and explained the dilemma at 10 am and asked them to keep it at desk for us to pick it up.

no hot water for the showers, the sink was clogged up with hair toilet dirty no microwave or fridge room was small ...pictures are real deceiving

The stay was good I will come back an wood tell some our elf

Housekeeping is lousy. The room was not very clean and when housekeeping did come they did an awful job. No lotion,soap,or shampoo was left. Not even a bag to get ice with.

Berryhill Rd Columbia SC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk

Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC is located within a few miles (5 km) of Three Rivers Greenway and Saluda Shoals Park. This 108-room motel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels. Bathrooms offer rainfall showers and free toiletries. Microwaves, free long-distance calls, and free local calls are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and a vending machine. If you drive, take advantage of free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

Everyone (16) Couples (6) Business (3) Family (3) Other (1)
1
Partner Couples Business Business

We pick RRI because of there pet policy. The price was low, based on age and condition it needs to be much lower. There were cigarette burns in the comforter. No remote. We went back to office to get a remote and it didn't work. The parking lot and grounds were full of garbage and litter. The room reeked of weed, and it seemed the hotel was full of drug dealers as their was traffic til 3 AM on a Thursday. Bed was not comfortable, only 3 pillows for a king size bed. Will never stay here again. Even my dog couldn't wait to get out of there.

By on Jan 9, 2022

3
Partner Couples

We did not like the neighborhood that had shady looking people loitering around. Police came looking for someone. The room seemed pretty good with only some minor repairs needed like tile in the shower. We were afraid to go outside much and will not return to this location.

By on Jul 8, 2021

5
Business Business

Very nice place for the price, i will be coming back.

By on Jul 19, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 19, 2019

Thank you for staying with us.

3
Family

My shower didnt have hot water. I notified the staff and the issue was not resolved.

By on Jun 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2
Partner Couples

Commode rocked when you sat down or got up. Reported to staff. Coffee pot in room did not work. Reported to staff. Beds were not comfortable. One bedspread had a tiny hole. Reported to staff. Ice and vending machine had been removed but there was still signage. Walls needed some tiny repairs. Our key did not work at all this morning when we were trying to pack to leave the hotel. Staff on duty was not able to get it to work. She had to call the owner to find out how to help. It was very frustrating but staff person was very sorry and apologized for the delay and imposition. Location is good but the hotel could use some work to bring it up to better standards.

By on Jun 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

1
Family

Nothing at all... I was bitten all over trying to sleep. Staff was rude and the room itself was not all that clean.

By on May 24, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

5
Everyone

My stay was a good experience. The staff was very accommodating.

By , from Hoover, AL on Dec 10, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 13, 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!

5
Everyone

I was in town for some performances and had a nice stay in the hotel.

By , from Hoover, AL on Oct 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 31, 2018

Thank your for your feedback on your stay with us , we look forward to seeing you in the future!

5
Everyone

By on Oct 1, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 15, 2018

Thank You for your feedback!

1
Everyone

Very Bad. They don't clean the room. I had to go to the office every day to change my key

By on Aug 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Oct 27, 2020

Thank you for staying with us and your feedback, we will work on it.

Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

10 Berryhill Rd, Columbia, SC 29210
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Columbia-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Columbia-West,-SC.h20550-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Columbia-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Columbia-West,-SC.h20550-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Columbia-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Columbia-West,-SC.h20550-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions