Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Dirty and in need of repair. Smells bad. Stained bed and towels. Drawers missing. Not a bad price though.

Perfect for the one-night stopover en route to a family wedding. The staff was pleasant and efficient. Cleanliness in our room was mostly okay, though we reported that the hard-surface floor in the sleeping area of our room appeared to need a good mopping. Given the room's location close to an exterior door, this wasn't real surprising and for the per-night charge we paid, overall everything met our expectations. Bedding was clean and comfortable. Surprisingly extensive complimentary breakfast provided.

The bathrooms need updates especially toilet seat. The bathroom seats are low to the floor .

The mattress in 317 was horrible. It bowed so bad I had to sleep on the sofa! HVAC was also very noisy.

The upgrades since I last stayed at Collinsville were great.

Comfortable stay while here for Cardinal Baseball! Go Cards!

Nice hotel nite staff at desk when asked for information was not helpful infact standoffish.

Just spent the one night,, visiting friends in /ST.LOUis. it was nice

RUDE STAFF!! Also, three "authorizations" on my card for a one night stay. A terrible smell in our room. Uncomfortable pillows and beds.

Good, clean hotel. Easy check in and check out. Spacious parking. Very close to a variety of restaurants. Nice, comfortable room. Big TV with cable channels to access any program I was looking for. A good value for the price that I paid.

Just walking into the hotel you could tell that it was not taken care of very well and hasn't been cleaned like it should be in years. Once we got to the room we checked under the bed for bed bugs and found a large dirt mark in the shape of the foot of some type of animal as well as droppings. That was all we needed to see to know that we weren't going to stay there. When we explained this to the front desk they let us lace without a cancellation fee considering we are only there for five minutes. Don't book this hotel if cleanliness matters to you. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

The hotel was fine, the room was good, the staff were pleasant, the breakfast was fine. I had no real problems with anything except the pillows. They were tiny little squares and as lumpy as could be. Absolutely horrible. If they would invest in new pillows their rating from me would have been much higher. Definitely bring your own if at all possible!!

staff was welcoming and friendly. Bathroom sparkling!, the bedskirt had obvious "bodily fluid on it" and the couch has a suspious stain. Didn't sit on couch and bedskirt stain was far enough from top of bed to one be nasty insteaded of gross and requesting a different room. I did check sheets, very clean. for a newer hotel I would have expected more but I was there alone for a conference and it worked out fine. the entrance to the hotel smelled BAD, dog poop is what came to mind. I never saw any but I was in/out and noticed it each time. I come to the area frequently, no so sure I will come to thie hotel ahain.

I stay in this area frequently had have a couple other "go-to" options I usually choose. I tried this hotel just out of curiosity. I was pleased that the place is slightly higher quality than my regular choices at comparable rates. There's no single aspect that stands out. It was unremarkable in every aspect. But in travel, "unremarkable" is a sign of excellence.

no problems had a hot water issue fixed quickly would recommend to others easy access the the major highways

Overall a decent value for what I paid. The one really annoying thing was that I got the room right across from the elevator, and those walls/door weren't keeping any sound out. So when families started to head downstairs for breakfast, I was up for the day. If I went back, I would definitely request a room at the end of the hall to try and avoid that again.

too much clorine in the pool for me, breakfast was very simple, light in bathroom wasn't very bright. located close to SIUe which was helpful for us. very close to shopping and dining

A few small issues like not enough towels for the pool area and parking lot being redone. But, overall the staff was very nice and had all the essentials.

The hoTel sTaff was very sweeT but the room has a real bad smell to it nothing a couple of a fresh couldn't help

Commerce Drive Collinsville IL

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Days Inn by Wyndham Collinsville places you within a 10-minute stroll of Gateway Conference Center and Gateway Fun Park. This 56-room hotel welcomes guests with free breakfast and conveniences like an indoor pool and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

All 56 rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and safes are also available.


Property features

Guests of Days Inn by Wyndham Collinsville enjoy an indoor pool, free WiFi in public areas, and a 24-hour business center. Free parking is included with your stay. The 24-hour front desk has multilingual staff ready to assist with sightseeing, directions, and local dining recommendations. Additional amenities include free newspapers, a TV in a common area, and a vending machine.

Room options

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Collinsville

Everyone (13) Couples (12) Business (5) Family (14) Other (2) Friends (3)
2
Partner Couples

Dirty and in need of repair. Smells bad. Stained bed and towels. Drawers missing. Not a bad price though.

By on Dec 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 10, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at our hotel. We are addressing your observations about upgrades and cleaning for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Partner Couples Family

Perfect for the one-night stopover en route to a family wedding. The staff was pleasant and efficient. Cleanliness in our room was mostly okay, though we reported that the hard-surface floor in the sleeping area of our room appeared to need a good mopping. Given the room's location close to an exterior door, this wasn't real surprising and for the per-night charge we paid, overall everything met our expectations. Bedding was clean and comfortable. Surprisingly extensive complimentary breakfast provided.

By on Oct 8, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 30, 2019

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always strive to maintain a great experience for our guests like you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

The bathrooms need updates especially toilet seat. The bathroom seats are low to the floor .

By on Sep 14, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay. We regret all the issues mentioned in your review. Our apologies for the mess. We shall check and take corrective steps to avoid such things in future. Shall appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Family Family

The mattress in 317 was horrible. It bowed so bad I had to sleep on the sofa! HVAC was also very noisy.

By on May 19, 2019

Review comment responded on May 24, 2019

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing our hotel. We apologize for all the inconveniences you had with the stay. We are acting in each of them on high priority. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

4
Everyone

The upgrades since I last stayed at Collinsville were great.

By on Apr 30, 2019

Review comment responded on May 6, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great feedback! I'm so glad you had a great time at our hotel. We certainly try our best to offer the best and certainly the most comfortable stay possible. We look forward to hosting you again very soon! Sincerely, Hotel Manager

1
Everyone

By on Mar 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 30, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We work very hard to provide the highest level of service for all of our guests which is why we cannot apologize enough for your stay being so disappointing. Please know, your feedback is very important to us and we would welcome an opportunity to learn more about the particulars of your situation, which is critical to helping us understand where we went wrong. With this in mind, if you would be kind enough to contact us, discuss and sort it out for the betterment of our services. Please reconsider and visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

3
Everyone

Comfortable stay while here for Cardinal Baseball! Go Cards!

By on Jul 29, 2018

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Collinsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Have a Blessed Day! Sincerely, Billy Lynn Hale Hotel Manager Days Inn By Wyndham daysinn53@yahoo.com

5
Everyone

Nice hotel nite staff at desk when asked for information was not helpful infact standoffish.

By on Jun 23, 2018

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2018

hank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Collinsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Have a Blessed Day! Sincerely, Billy Lynn Hale Hotel Manager Days Inn By Wyndham

4
Everyone

Just spent the one night,, visiting friends in /ST.LOUis. it was nice

By , from Iowa on Dec 17, 2017

Review comment responded on Dec 18, 2017

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Days Inn Collinsville, Il. We hope that you will be our guest again in the future if you are in our area. Have a Blessed Day! Merry Christmas & Happy New Year! Billy Lynn Hale- Manager Days Inn Collinsville, IL

1

never staying at this hotel again

Everyone

RUDE STAFF!! Also, three "authorizations" on my card for a one night stay. A terrible smell in our room. Uncomfortable pillows and beds.

By , from colchester illinois on Oct 23, 2017

Review comment responded on Oct 25, 2017

While we are happy that you were our guest, we do apologize for the incidents that incurred while you were here. I will speaking with my front desk staff about appropriate behavior while working. I will also have our maintenance man check all our rooms for any and all unpleasant smells, and have him correct any found, We have Serta Mattresses and WynRest pillows as our brand standard. The authorizations on your card are not something that our hotel does, that is something that card companies do- we do not have the authority to do so. We do hope that you will give us a second chance to prove that we value all our guest. Have a Blessed Day! Billy Lynn Hale- Manager Days Inn Collinsville, IL

Days Inn by Wyndham Collinsville

12 Commerce Drive, Collinsville, IL 62234
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Collinsville-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Collinsville.h42033-p2.Hotel-Reviews