Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The place is trashed! There was garbage everywhere outside, over filled trash cans, garbage on the ground and stairs, the elevator stinks, the room smelled like an ashtray and the guy at the front desk had no customer service skills At All! With the restaurant and bar closed, they should give these dirty rooms away, damn sure a waste of $90

Cockroaches, bloody sheets, black mold in bathroom, prostitutes wandering all over asking for money, elevator reeked of cigarette smoke as did the FOUR rooms they moved us to at check in without me asking (one room they put us in had people in it), drugs being smoked in stairwell, no lights work in any of the rooms except one rotted lamp, only breakfast they had was cereal, and a/c doesn't work

Everything was spotless rooms were cleaned and comfortable

It was horrible music blaring until 2 am police were called

Not what they show on picture . run down and not the cleaniness but was okay for one night to sleep

Everyone was very friendly and the room was perfect.

Loud location. Room smells like smoke. Carpet missing, water pressure low.

Was first given a key to a room that had a bug fogger at the door and the mattresses were stained and no sheets! Unbelievable! The next room they gave me was a room that had the box springs showing mildew and they were soiled!

The front dddk sttendsnt was rude, the rooms was nasty. The picture on your site is not how the room or hotel looked

So nasty and dirty. We could t even take out shoes off because the carpet was sticky. Didn’t use the shower because it didn’t look like it had been cleaned in years. Mold on the ceilings and walls. The carpet was peeled up in some spots.

Room was dirty looking and we were kept awake by the trains that were approximately 100 yards from the hotel. Would not recommend

Experience was not good from first to last day due to unsafe room to uncaring staff of your room condition or safety .

Would take 60 pages to complete complaints nothing was acceptable Ac didn't work properly or no working smoke detector exhaust fan in the bathroom was caked with dirt no Bible or tv listings

Stayed overnight to catch a cruise next morning. Kind of sketchy when you drive in. But we made it through safely one night stay only. Would not recommend family overnight stays for any longer than one night to catch a cruise next morning

Location was convenient to cruise line, needs to be updated and cleaned

We stayed at this hotel for one night before our cruise. Basically you get what you pay for. Continental breakfast was very basic. They have a shuttle to the cruise terminals for $10/person. Close to Walmart for any last minute needs.

The musty smell in the room but food was good and the employees were awesome

N Cocoa Blvd Cocoa FL

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free uncovered self parking
  • Bar/lounge
  • Laundry facilities

Located within 2 miles (3 km) of Brevard Museum of History and Natural Science, Americas Best Value Inn Cocoa Port Canaveral places you within a few miles (5 km) of Astronaut Memorial Planetarium and Observatory. This hotel has 136 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like a bar/lounge, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Americas Best Value Inn Cocoa Port Canaveral's 136 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Desks and free toiletries are other standard amenities.


Property features

Americas Best Value Inn Cocoa Port Canaveral features free WiFi in public areas, conference space, and coffee in a common area. You can take advantage of free parking, along with a cruise ship terminal shuttle. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. Additional amenities include a terrace, laundry facilities, and a picnic area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Cocoa Port Canaveral

Everyone (36) Couples (2) Family (4) Other (1)
1
Everyone

The place is trashed! There was garbage everywhere outside, over filled trash cans, garbage on the ground and stairs, the elevator stinks, the room smelled like an ashtray and the guy at the front desk had no customer service skills At All! With the restaurant and bar closed, they should give these dirty rooms away, damn sure a waste of $90

By on May 25, 2020

Review comment responded on May 28, 2020

We are sorry that you had that experience, although we continually are an effort to ensure the grounds are clean for our guest. Sometimes we get behind during clean up. I do know that the weekend that you stay we had several birthday parties that created much more trash than usual. If your room was not up to par we alway make it right on property.

2
Everyone

By on Jan 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2020

thank you for your feedback

1
Everyone

Cockroaches, bloody sheets, black mold in bathroom, prostitutes wandering all over asking for money, elevator reeked of cigarette smoke as did the FOUR rooms they moved us to at check in without me asking (one room they put us in had people in it), drugs being smoked in stairwell, no lights work in any of the rooms except one rotted lamp, only breakfast they had was cereal, and a/c doesn't work

By on Dec 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Dec 30, 2019

thank you for your feedback

5
Family

Everything was spotless rooms were cleaned and comfortable

By on Nov 25, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 26, 2019

Wow, thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you!!

1
Family Family

It was horrible music blaring until 2 am police were called

By on Mar 17, 2019

2
Everyone

Not what they show on picture . run down and not the cleaniness but was okay for one night to sleep

By on Mar 15, 2019

4
Everyone

By on Mar 4, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Dec 9, 2018

5
Everyone

Everyone was very friendly and the room was perfect.

By on Dec 1, 2018

2
Everyone

Loud location. Room smells like smoke. Carpet missing, water pressure low.

By on Nov 11, 2018

Americas Best Value Inn Cocoa Port Canaveral

3220 N Cocoa Blvd, Cocoa, FL 32926
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cocoa-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Cocoa-Port-Canaveral.h16332-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cocoa-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Cocoa-Port-Canaveral.h16332-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cocoa-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-Cocoa-Port-Canaveral.h16332-p2.Hotel-Reviews