Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The Sheets on the bed looked dirty and old. The room had a musty smell to it .

Didn’t really need the kitchenette but was a nice option. Excellent location, close to Rocket Field House and 4th Street food/drink. Parking was a problem, tried to valet park but they were unprepared for the influx of customers and police required us to get out of line to stop blocking the road before we could get parked. Valets did not have a solution and seemed untrained. Front desk check in person was downright rude. That was one of the most unpleasant customer service experiences I have had in a while. Checkout person was the opposite, very pleasant. I’ll go back and adjust my expectations.

The staff was awesome!!

location, nice room size with couch.

The room had a bad odor and there was no shower curtain for the shower, and with a small bathroom that wasn't good.

Found a pair of dirty socks on the desk chair. Coffe (and brewed grounds) were still in the coffee pot. Pots were dirty.

The staff was very friendly and courteous. I had no issues during my stay.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean property. Very tight parking garage spacing.

Walking distance to anywhere you’d want to go. Very convenient to Indians and Cavaliers

The Residence Inn by Marriot Downtown is an old building restored into this hotel, it's beautiful! The rooms are spacious, modern, we just loved our stay. The location is amazing, near E. 4th St. (restaurant row) and near the ballfield. Great experience, we will be back!

Nice hotel near baseball park and restaurants. The breakfast was good also

Close to Indians ballpark and great restaurants within walking distance

Very nice, our room was in an another building. Very long walk to get to our room, which we didn’t like especially with luggage.

Little more attention to the bathroom cleanliness

Nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice👌👌👍👍

Prospect Ave E Cleveland OH

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Progressive Field
  • Free on-the-go breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Bar/lounge

Located in Downtown Cleveland within a short walk of Progressive Field, Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Downtown is within 2 miles (3 km) of other popular sights such as Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse. This 3-star hotel has 175 guestrooms and offers free in-room WiFi, a gym, and a 24-hour business center.


Dining

Free on-the-go breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM. At the end of the day, relax with a drink at the bar/lounge.


Rooms

Guests can expect flat-screen TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Pillowtop beds grant a restful night's sleep, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Kitchens, sofa beds, and sitting areas are also standard. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Downtown enjoy a gym, free WiFi in public areas, and conference space. Valet parking is offered for USD 39.00 per night. The 24-hour front desk has staff standing by to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, coffee/tea in a common area, and a computer station.

Room options

Studio, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

2 King Beds | Sleeps 6

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Bedrooms, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Downtown

Everyone (14) Couples (5) Family (3)
2
Partner Couples Business Business

The Sheets on the bed looked dirty and old. The room had a musty smell to it .

By on Jun 22, 2022

Review comment responded on Jun 23, 2022

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback, Margaret. We regret that you had such difficulty during your time with us. We strive to offer quality service and comfort for our guests and it's unfortunate your room wasn't cleaned to the high standards we aspire to provide. We'll be sure to address your feedback with our team moving forward. We do hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you.

2
Friends

Didn’t really need the kitchenette but was a nice option. Excellent location, close to Rocket Field House and 4th Street food/drink. Parking was a problem, tried to valet park but they were unprepared for the influx of customers and police required us to get out of line to stop blocking the road before we could get parked. Valets did not have a solution and seemed untrained. Front desk check in person was downright rude. That was one of the most unpleasant customer service experiences I have had in a while. Checkout person was the opposite, very pleasant. I’ll go back and adjust my expectations.

By on Apr 25, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Patricia. We regret that your experience with us was less than ideal. We're disappointed to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another chance to show you the service we're truly capable of providing.

5
Partner Couples

The staff was awesome!!

By , from Fishers on Jan 27, 2022

Review comment responded on Jan 28, 2022

Thanks for the fantastic review, Stephanie! It's excellent you had such an amazing stay at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown! We're delighted our team made you feel so welcome and valued during your time in our hotel. We endeavor to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. That's what we like to see! We can't wait until your next visit so we can share another fantastic experience with you soon!

2
Everyone

By on Nov 8, 2021

5
Partner Couples

location, nice room size with couch.

By on May 1, 2021

Review comment responded on May 2, 2021

Thanks for the perfect rating! We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown. Have a fantastic day!

2
Family

The room had a bad odor and there was no shower curtain for the shower, and with a small bathroom that wasn't good.

By on Apr 30, 2021

Review comment responded on May 1, 2021

We appreciate the feedback. It's unfortunate your stay in our hotel didn't exceed your expectations. We regret you weren't entirely satisfied with our furnishings and accommodations. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address all of your concerns with our team moving forward. We do hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

1
Partner Couples

Found a pair of dirty socks on the desk chair. Coffe (and brewed grounds) were still in the coffee pot. Pots were dirty.

By on Apr 29, 2021

Review comment responded on May 1, 2021

We appreciate the feedback. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We care about the satisfaction and happiness of our guests. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. It's important to us that we offer our guests a quality experience so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

5
Everyone

By on Mar 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Mar 13, 2021

Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating! We're thrilled to see how much you enjoyed staying at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown. We look forward to hosting​ you again in the near future! Thank you again for sharing. Have a terrific day!

5
Partner Couples

The staff was very friendly and courteous. I had no issues during my stay.

By on Feb 22, 2021

Review comment responded on Feb 23, 2021

Thank you for the wonderful review! It's very pleasing to hear our staff took great care of you. We appreciate your compliments regarding our hardworking team. We pride ourselves on providing excellent service to our guests and we strive to go above and beyond expectations. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! Thank you again for sharing your review and for staying at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown. Have a wonderful day!

5
Family Business Business

Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean property. Very tight parking garage spacing.

By , from Largo, Florida on Sep 5, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 6, 2020

Dear Michael, thank you for being our guest at Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown. We are charmed to know you loved our spotless rooms and that our team left a great impression. We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Elizabeth Spriesterbach, General Manager

Residence Inn By Marriott Cleveland Downtown

527 Prospect Ave E, Cleveland, OH 44115
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Residence-Inn-By-Marriott-Cleveland-Downtown.h456770-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cleveland-Hotels-Residence-Inn-By-Marriott-Cleveland-Downtown.h456770-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cleveland-Hotels-Residence-Inn-By-Marriott-Cleveland-Downtown.h456770-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions