Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Otel needs a renovation, it is in terrible condition. + terrible coffee and breakfast

We were not given the room we reserved. We were put into a room with smaller beds outside of an extremely loud pool area. My mother is disabled and we were forced to use fire exits to get to our room due to construction. The entire experience was terrible.

We stopped on our way to NY. We specifically selected the hotel because it was a Radisson and to be able to enjoy a drink and some onsite food followed by a quick dip in the pool. We arrived approximately at 10. Everything was closed, they closed at NINE! Also, as a seasoned traveler I can confidently state this is not a Radiason quality hotel. It is older, ceiling tiles are the white standard grade kind and many are stained and torn. While clean, it looks run down. Not what I wanted after a long day driving. Disappointed for certain. The pool set up is like the older holiday inns used to be. Pool is in the center with the rooms around it. First floor rooms have door directly to the pool court area. Again, not a typical Raddison at all.

I like that the access to the pool is easy because it’s right from our room. I wish the breakfast menu was better though.

Our room was right next to the pool, so the kids were very happy. It was a nice, oddly shaped pool but it was heated. You did freeze once you got out of the water due to it not being heated but from what we were told that is being worked on. The hotel staff was great no complaints about them. The restaurants staff however were very rude and disrespectful not to mention the lack of ability to make Mac and cheese. We would gladly stay at the hotel again but we will not eat there at rbg its a good thing there are many great restaurants in the area to choose from.

The room was ok. The towels were not folded, but just thrown onto the shelf (which made me wonder how clean they were). The thermostat was broken, so the room was HOT. Beds were extremely hard. The pool was fun for the kids, except they were no clean pool towels. Overall, it has a very neglected feel.

Dirty and smells. We left as soon as we checked in

The kids enjoyed the pool. The restaurant was enjoyable and has a good atmosphere. The staff worked diligently to keep the floors dry from the snow.

Sometimes when you're on a trip it is just easier to eat in the hotel restaurant. You don't expect much just a meal. Not in this case! They have a brie appetizer with a raspberry suce that is outstanding. Not just a teaspoon of sauce -- the whole cheese was covered. My salmon and my wife's seafood were excellent. The whole center courtyard of the hotel is roofed in with a good-sized pool and other recreation. Our room was comfortable. If we pass this way again, here is where we will stay. Charming fireplace in the dining room.

The people were very nice when we checked in. The hotel looked slightly dated. Our bathroom did not have a fan, as we were on the first floor. What we paid for the room really disappointed my husband and I when we found out we also had to pay for breakfast, which was really expensive. We went to McDonalds and got more food for a lesser price. It would have been nice to have a free breakfast at the hotel instead of gettting dressed to go out somewhere that was cheaper.

We had a brief stay yet without any problems. They were very helpful when I locked myself out......I had left my pillow there.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn to visit Clarion, Pa. when our son was going on a tour of Clarion University. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful with directions and suggestions. The room was fine, clean and comfortable. We did not try the pool. The hotel is near the exit of I-80, a short distance from the university. The hotel is across the street from Walmart, Perkins, etc. and not far from the Main St. of town. The only downside is that they do not offer a continental breakfast, which is a nice plus at other hotels. They do have a nice on-site restaurant, where we enjoyed a good meal.

We were there to attend the Autumn Fest in Clarion my son is a freshman at the University. The hotel location was good and comparable to the others. However, the hotel did not have an elevator and I was traveling with someone that had asthma. Carrying luggage up/down stairs is not fun for anyone.

Holiday Inn Road Clarion PA

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Nightclub

Ramada by Wyndham Clarion places you 2.2 mi (3.5 km) from Clarion University. This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 121 rooms and conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and a fitness center.


Dining

In addition to a meal at the onsite restaurant, you can also enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Savor a meal from the comfort of your room with room service. Cooked-to-order breakfast is offered for a fee weekdays from 6:30 AM to 11:00 AM.


Rooms

All of Ramada by Wyndham Clarion's 121 rooms are air-conditioned and have an array of amenities, including microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. 32-inch LCD TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Free newspapers, free local calls, and ironing boards are also standard.


Property features

At Ramada by Wyndham Clarion, guests enjoy features like a nightclub, a fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. You can take advantage of free parking if you drive. The front desk is staffed 24 hours a day to help with securing valuables and luggage storage. Other amenities at this golf hotel include a conference center, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, View (Interior Courtyard View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, View (Interior Courtyard View)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 5

Guest reviews for Ramada by Wyndham Clarion

Everyone (9) Couples (2) Family (1) Friends (2)
2
Friends Business Business

Otel needs a renovation, it is in terrible condition. + terrible coffee and breakfast

By on Oct 19, 2019

3
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2019

5
Everyone

By on Apr 26, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 26, 2019

Thanks so much for staying with us and for the excellent feedback!

1
Everyone

We were not given the room we reserved. We were put into a room with smaller beds outside of an extremely loud pool area. My mother is disabled and we were forced to use fire exits to get to our room due to construction. The entire experience was terrible.

By , from Chicago on Sep 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Sep 24, 2018

Thank You for completing our survey. I am so sorry that you did not have a good experience with us. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to make it right.

2

older hotel, bar, restaurant, pool close early

Everyone

We stopped on our way to NY. We specifically selected the hotel because it was a Radisson and to be able to enjoy a drink and some onsite food followed by a quick dip in the pool. We arrived approximately at 10. Everything was closed, they closed at NINE! Also, as a seasoned traveler I can confidently state this is not a Radiason quality hotel. It is older, ceiling tiles are the white standard grade kind and many are stained and torn. While clean, it looks run down. Not what I wanted after a long day driving. Disappointed for certain. The pool set up is like the older holiday inns used to be. Pool is in the center with the rooms around it. First floor rooms have door directly to the pool court area. Again, not a typical Raddison at all.

By , from clarion, PA on Jul 19, 2018

4

easy access to the pool.

Everyone

I like that the access to the pool is easy because it’s right from our room. I wish the breakfast menu was better though.

By on May 21, 2018

4

nice hotel crappy restaurant inside

Everyone

Our room was right next to the pool, so the kids were very happy. It was a nice, oddly shaped pool but it was heated. You did freeze once you got out of the water due to it not being heated but from what we were told that is being worked on. The hotel staff was great no complaints about them. The restaurants staff however were very rude and disrespectful not to mention the lack of ability to make Mac and cheese. We would gladly stay at the hotel again but we will not eat there at rbg its a good thing there are many great restaurants in the area to choose from.

By on Jan 1, 2017

Review comment responded on Jan 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We take your comments seriously and will do our best to solve the problems that you incurred at RBG. We hope that you give us a second opportunity to earn back your business.

2

understaffed, hot room

Everyone

The room was ok. The towels were not folded, but just thrown onto the shelf (which made me wonder how clean they were). The thermostat was broken, so the room was HOT. Beds were extremely hard. The pool was fun for the kids, except they were no clean pool towels. Overall, it has a very neglected feel.

By , from michigan on Oct 10, 2016

Review comment responded on Oct 12, 2016

On behalf of the entire staff at the Park Inn in Clarion, we apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. I have addressed these issues with our Chief Engineer to make sure that these problems do not occur in the future.

1
Everyone

Dirty and smells. We left as soon as we checked in

By on Jul 31, 2016

Review comment responded on May 25, 2020

I apologize that you were not happy with our property. We are in the process of renovating the entire hotel to make sure that everything is up to Park Inn by Radisson standards. These renovations are set to be completed later this year.

3

nice

Everyone

The kids enjoyed the pool. The restaurant was enjoyable and has a good atmosphere. The staff worked diligently to keep the floors dry from the snow.

By on Feb 19, 2016

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2016

Thank you for your comments! We look forward to serving all of your hospitality needs in the future at your home away from home!

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Clarion-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Clarion.h5952-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Clarion-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Clarion.h5952-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Clarion-Hotels-Ramada-by-Wyndham-Clarion.h5952-p2.Hotel-Reviews