Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

I found the property disappointing. There was NO microwave in our room, and when I called to report it, I was asked which room Inwas in, then told: “Oh yeah, no, you can bring it to the office and we’ll heat it for you. Secondly, while it WAS a smoking room, there were several burn holes on the bead spread. Lastly, I wanted ice, but then ice machine appeared unclean, and had old parts (from the nice machine??) laying right next to it. I was very disappointed.

a coffee pot would have been nice to have in the room.

location, and the staff, however the rooms where infested with cockroaches

You get what you pay for here. For $63, I really was just looking for a clean bed for the night, and that's what I got. Room was clean, water pressure was good, bed was firm but I prefer it that way. The sink and tub, drained a little slow. A piece of the deadbolt on the front door had broken off, leaving it useless, though there was a secondary "security latch" that we used. The gentleman that checked us in was kind and efficient, though I suspect the small group of people hanging out in the lobby were friends of his, not patrons (not the most professional thing to do). But fine enough for what I was expecting.

This is a very good no-frills motel on the very busy eastern side of Cincinnati. The rooms are clean and well-appointed and the bedding is comfortable. There is also cable offered and good wi-fi. There is a refrigerator in the room but no microwave. However, there are many good food choices available nearby, like within walking distance. If you just need a place to sleep for one or two nights at a good price, what more could you really ask for?

The first thing that stands about the Red Roof Inn on Mt Carmel-Tobasco Road in east Cincinnati is the convenience of its location. It is near the intersection of 1-275 and Beechmont Avenue, a major artery in Anderson township. My stay here happened on a Thursday and Friday in mid January, when the weather was challenging, as winter weather can sometimes be in Cincinnati. First off, the front desk personnel were friendly and efficient and the wifi password is plainly printed on the envelope surrounding the key card. It was a low-travel season in Cincinnati, so I received a nice, convenient room on the first floor. It was a little small, and it lacked a microwave but it did have a mini refrigerator and a nice flat screen TV. The cable service included five HBO channels, so there was plenty to watch. The wifi also worked very well. Apparently, after a recent ownership change the new owners replaced carpet with "hardwood-look" linoleum, which is not only more attractive but WAY more sanitary. In hotels with lots of traffic and turnover, it is simply impossible to keep carpet clean. During my stay there was an ice/snowstorm and management made sure the parking lots were plowed and sidewalks salted. A very helpful maintenance worker helped me re-program my room card. To sum up, yes it's a little spartan but it's a great value if you need a nice room in east Cincinnati for any reason.

The 1st room had air that wasn't working properly but the 2nd room was great.

Mount Carmel Tobasco Rd Cincinnati OH

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free covered self parking
  • Laundry facilities
  • 24-hour front desk

Located 2.7 mi (4.4 km) from Healthsource Of Ohio, Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont is within a 10-minute drive of EastGate Mall. This 104-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free in-room WiFi, free self parking, and coffee/tea in a common area.


Rooms

Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont's 104 air-conditioned rooms provide free long-distance calls and free local calls. Flat-screen TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Beds sport premium bedding and bathrooms offer free toiletries.


Property features

Guests of Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont enjoy free WiFi in public areas, coffee in a common area, and laundry facilities. There's free parking if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This hotel also has a vending machine.

Room options

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (3)
2
Family

I found the property disappointing. There was NO microwave in our room, and when I called to report it, I was asked which room Inwas in, then told: “Oh yeah, no, you can bring it to the office and we’ll heat it for you. Secondly, while it WAS a smoking room, there were several burn holes on the bead spread. Lastly, I wanted ice, but then ice machine appeared unclean, and had old parts (from the nice machine??) laying right next to it. I was very disappointed.

By on Dec 26, 2020

Review comment responded on Dec 26, 2020

Sorry for the trouble you had. Yes we do not have microwave in our standard room, WE have it in our superior and doubles. Thank you

1
Everyone

By on May 14, 2020

Review comment responded on May 18, 2020

Sorry for the trouble you had

5
Partner Couples

a coffee pot would have been nice to have in the room.

By on Feb 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Feb 20, 2020

Thank you for your business

1
Family Family

location, and the staff, however the rooms where infested with cockroaches

By , from toronto, canada on Oct 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 18, 2019

Sorry for the trouble you had

4
Everyone

By on Aug 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Sep 2, 2019

Thank you for your business

3
Everyone

By on Jun 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 10, 2019

Thank you for your business

4
Everyone

By on May 10, 2019

Review comment responded on May 10, 2019

Thank you for your business

3
Partner Couples

You get what you pay for here. For $63, I really was just looking for a clean bed for the night, and that's what I got. Room was clean, water pressure was good, bed was firm but I prefer it that way. The sink and tub, drained a little slow. A piece of the deadbolt on the front door had broken off, leaving it useless, though there was a secondary "security latch" that we used. The gentleman that checked us in was kind and efficient, though I suspect the small group of people hanging out in the lobby were friends of his, not patrons (not the most professional thing to do). But fine enough for what I was expecting.

By , from Pittsburgh, PA on Mar 10, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 12, 2019

Thank you for your words and business. We appreciate it.

4
Everyone

This is a very good no-frills motel on the very busy eastern side of Cincinnati. The rooms are clean and well-appointed and the bedding is comfortable. There is also cable offered and good wi-fi. There is a refrigerator in the room but no microwave. However, there are many good food choices available nearby, like within walking distance. If you just need a place to sleep for one or two nights at a good price, what more could you really ask for?

By on Jan 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 8, 2019

Thank you for your business we appreciate it and for your kind words for us.

4

very good value hotel in east cincinnati

Everyone

The first thing that stands about the Red Roof Inn on Mt Carmel-Tobasco Road in east Cincinnati is the convenience of its location. It is near the intersection of 1-275 and Beechmont Avenue, a major artery in Anderson township. My stay here happened on a Thursday and Friday in mid January, when the weather was challenging, as winter weather can sometimes be in Cincinnati. First off, the front desk personnel were friendly and efficient and the wifi password is plainly printed on the envelope surrounding the key card. It was a low-travel season in Cincinnati, so I received a nice, convenient room on the first floor. It was a little small, and it lacked a microwave but it did have a mini refrigerator and a nice flat screen TV. The cable service included five HBO channels, so there was plenty to watch. The wifi also worked very well. Apparently, after a recent ownership change the new owners replaced carpet with "hardwood-look" linoleum, which is not only more attractive but WAY more sanitary. In hotels with lots of traffic and turnover, it is simply impossible to keep carpet clean. During my stay there was an ice/snowstorm and management made sure the parking lots were plowed and sidewalks salted. A very helpful maintenance worker helped me re-program my room card. To sum up, yes it's a little spartan but it's a great value if you need a nice room in east Cincinnati for any reason.

By , from Dayton, OH on Jan 16, 2018

Review comment responded on Jan 17, 2018

Thank you very much for your very nicely written review. We are so glad you like our property. Your feed back is very important for us. Thanks again.

Red Roof Inn Cincinnati East - Beechmont

4035 Mount Carmel Tobasco Rd, Cincinnati, OH 45255
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Cincinnati-East---Beechmont.h25044-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cincinnati-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Cincinnati-East---Beechmont.h25044-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cincinnati-Hotels-Red-Roof-Inn-Cincinnati-East---Beechmont.h25044-p2.Hotel-Reviews