Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Everything was very nice and I would stay there again

Reservation was for premium non smoking mountain view. Had 2 double beds not queens. Cleaning crew stood outside our door smoking at 8 am. Terrible experience. I felt bad for front desk. Lots of people down complaining. Lots of flys in room

Stayed in the new section. Very clean and nice! Did have shuttle free to the casino until 1 am in the morning.

The cleanliness of the room , and the very helpful staff

The pictures didn’t match what the room looked like at all. The front desk staff were nice. Breakfast wasn’t anything but I know it’s also because of COVID. Just disappointed the pictures online didn’t match. Quality of room didn’t match what you paid for.

Close to casino. Snacks, soda and coffee available in hotel.

The property is just across the street from the casino. Casino shuttle is very convenient. Continental breakfast had the best muffins ever. Coffe was always hot, delicious and available in the lobby. Property is slightly older, but well-kept and extremely clean.

This is a great place to stay in Cherokee! You can’t beat the price and there is no room deposit. They take your card information but you aren’t charged and no hold is placed on the card. More money to spend across the street lol It is located close to the Harrah’s Cherokee Casino, the Tribal Bingo and the Cultural District. They have a shuttle that runs to the casino which is convenient as it runs up until 3am. The room and common areas were clean as was the bathroom. The TV was nice. My room had a fridge and a microwave. Only issue is the remote did not work. The breakfast was good for what it is, a free continental breakfast. They have cereal, yogurt, pastries, some fruit and coffee and juices. Nothing fancy but good and free. The staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi is free though the signal sometimes cut out in my room. Vending machine choices are many and very reasonably priced for inside a hotel. Parking is free and plenty of spaces. You definitely feel safe at this hotel. Overall, not a 4 star hotel but that’s not what they are trying to be. Some of these reviews strike me as people expecting way too much from a hotel that charges $59-$79 a night most nights. Last suggestion.....try to get an inside room in the main building rather than the outside (motel type rooms). Cherokee Grand is my favorite hotel in town and I will always stay here when I visit Cherokee!

Loved the convience of its location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I had was whenever the heat kicked on in the room, it sounded like the unit was breaking down. We were only there for one night I didnt bother with it. Other than that a great, comfortable, and reasonable place to stay. I would definitly stay here again!

Close to casino clean has shuttle to casino nuce room for the price

Breakfast needs upgrading for price of stay. Nothing hot.

Convenient to everything and the price was reasonable.

Nice clean property Staff very pleasant My problem was paying as much as we paid and to get continental breakfast was a little disappointing

I have staked here before and was very disappointed in the for breakfast. At lease have real half and half and no powdered.

This property is very tired and in need of a refurbishment. The breakfast is a not worth the effort. There are no tables set up to eat. The furnishings are tired and many are broken. The only positive thing I can say is the tub shower was slightly updated and clean. TV stations were fuzzy, elevator carpet was filthy. The breakfast consist of a couple of cereals, 5 oz yogurt and milk and a few freeze and thaw rolls and spoiled bananas.

The carpet and furniture smells. It needs to be replaced.

Paint Town Rd Cherokee NC

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Harrahs Cherokee Casino
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking

Harrahs Cherokee Casino is a short stroll from Cherokee Grand Hotel, and other popular attractions like Oconaluftee Islands Park are within a mile (2 km). This 90-room hotel welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Free continental breakfast is included with your stay and awaits you each morning from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.


Rooms

All 90 air-conditioned rooms provide microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee makers. Guests can expect to find free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Pillowtop beds sport premium bedding and down comforters, and bathrooms offer hair dryers and designer toiletries. Free local calls and ironing boards are other standard amenities.


Property features

Guests of Cherokee Grand Hotel enjoy access to free WiFi in public areas, a seasonal outdoor pool, and coffee in a common area. Free parking is available if you drive. The 24-hour front desk has staff always at the ready. This smoke-free hotel also has a fireplace in the lobby.

Room options

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Premier Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Mountain View

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Cherokee Grand Hotel

Everyone (22) Couples (10) Family (11)
5
Partner Couples

Everything was very nice and I would stay there again

By on Apr 23, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 23, 2021

THank you for the review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

1
Family

Reservation was for premium non smoking mountain view. Had 2 double beds not queens. Cleaning crew stood outside our door smoking at 8 am. Terrible experience. I felt bad for front desk. Lots of people down complaining. Lots of flys in room

By on Apr 8, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 8, 2021

Thank you for the review. All of the rooms with 2 beds are queen beds. The cleaning staff does not clock in until 9.30 am. It must have been some guest. If you had brought any of this to our attention we would have address the problems immediately.

5
Everyone

By on Jan 11, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 11, 2021

David Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

5
Family

Stayed in the new section. Very clean and nice! Did have shuttle free to the casino until 1 am in the morning.

By , from Johnson city on Nov 22, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

Rogers3 Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

5
Partner Couples

The cleanliness of the room , and the very helpful staff

By , from Concord, NC on Oct 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 21, 2020

Cecil Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

2
Family

The pictures didn’t match what the room looked like at all. The front desk staff were nice. Breakfast wasn’t anything but I know it’s also because of COVID. Just disappointed the pictures online didn’t match. Quality of room didn’t match what you paid for.

By on Oct 20, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 20, 2020

Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have renovated some on the rooms and those were the pictures you were looking at. The room type you reserved was a room that has not been renovated yet. We apologize for the misunderstanding. We hope that you give us another opportunity to prove that our guest comfort and satisfaction is our number one priority.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 18, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 19, 2020

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

5
Family

Close to casino. Snacks, soda and coffee available in hotel.

By , from Columbia, SC on Oct 13, 2020

Review comment responded on Oct 13, 2020

Lynn Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

5
Everyone

By on Aug 29, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 29, 2020

Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon.

5
Family with small children

The property is just across the street from the casino. Casino shuttle is very convenient. Continental breakfast had the best muffins ever. Coffe was always hot, delicious and available in the lobby. Property is slightly older, but well-kept and extremely clean.

By , from Lincolnton, NC on Jul 14, 2020

Review comment responded on Jul 14, 2020

Carrie Thank you for the review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you also enjoyed the complimentary shuttle service and coffee. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Cherokee-Hotels-Cherokee-Grand-Hotel.h283118-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Cherokee-Hotels-Cherokee-Grand-Hotel.h283118-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Cherokee-Hotels-Cherokee-Grand-Hotel.h283118-p2.Hotel-Reviews