Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

Not a terrible stay for a one night visit. Beds are on the hard side, and the breakfast is not really a breakfast. The Cleanliness in the hallways could use some love.

Nothing i had a drug addict beating on my soor have the night who was passed out in the stiarwell with needles all around him . A seunk woman acreaming woke .y family at 5 am . Tv didn't work. Blood on my comforter and pillows. Hair in the bathroom and the carpet was dirty. Also some seew on the wall and the window in our unit didnt lock

This should not be call a hotel!! This place needs to close down!! Dirt all over the hallway! And from the minute you enter it’s smell very bad!! Bathroom smells like they have never been clean. Horrible! Horrible!!!!

The hotel was newly renovated but there were other updates needed. When you walk in there was fans and a room air conditioner in the lobby. There was a musty smell. We had booked two rooms and they were on different floors! Then when we tried to get into one of the rooms the door was locked because it was someone else’s room. The new room we were given didn’t have a shower curtain, both bathroom floors were sticky! We didn’t have a wrapped bar of soap in the bathroom. There were only two bath towels for a room reserved for 4. The night stands next to the beds also had sticky soda van rings. The bedding was clean and fresh smelling. Overall not satisfied.

They had a signed up for a handicap room that's not what I requested. Plus the air condition didn't work. But the staff found me another room with a working air conditioner.

It was okay. The staff was nice and accommodating. The hotel was clean but it did show some wear.

Property is showing its age. Bathroom tile had 5 broken tiles and carpet is worn out. Breakfast choices were weak. Staff friendly but disorganized.

Poor service and cleanliness. No iron, no alarm clock or any clock at all. Others returned to the front desk as they were given keys to rooms of other guests or that had bot been cleaned yet. Will not return and would caution others as well

The hotel room was dirty,pee and hair on the toliet. Yhe hallways look like they heve not been vacumed in weeks. Totally dirty.

Great Location, The staff was really friendly. Maybe they can Update The matresses but other thank that everything was exelent

This hotel was filthy. The staff was super nice but absolutely didn’t clean anything. Bed sheets were never changed just remade. The floors were disgusting, they never used a vacuum. We were there from Wednesday- Saturday and never once had clean sheets or the floor vacuumed. The staff stood around eating Breakfast as the guest were too. There were water damage spots all over the ceiling to the point there was a small hole in one part, the window was broken in the room and only glued back together, and there were hairs all in the shower apon check in.

Found a cockroach on bathroom(have picture), not comfortable staying that night but didn't had other choices, worried if we carry the bugs home in our suitcases. All didn't bath in the morning, just left at our first opportunity.

Unfortunately the elevator was out of order. The light in the bathroom was flickering. Some staff seemed unprofessional and unwelcoming.

Rooms wasn’t clean and was infested with bugs even the room I was move to also had same issue

Good value nice staff.location convience . Evauation too long

Mccutcheon Rd Chattanooga TN

Hotel highlights

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • 24-hour business center

Located 1.5 mi (2.4 km) from Hamilton Place Mall, Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place is within a 15-minute drive of other popular attractions like Chattanooga Zoo. This hotel has 100 rooms and welcomes guests with conveniences like free breakfast, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free continental breakfast, served each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:00 AM.


Rooms

All 100 air-conditioned rooms provide free local calls and desks. Guests can expect free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels and video-game consoles. Bathrooms have hair dryers and free toiletries.


Property features

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place features free WiFi in public areas, a meeting room, and a 24-hour business center. A stay here includes free parking. Front-desk staff are standing by 24/7 to assist with any requests. Additional amenities include coffee/tea in a common area and express check-out.

Room options

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Smoking (Mobility/Hearing Impaired)

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

1 Queen Bed | Sleeps 2

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place

Everyone (37) Couples (45) Business (11) Family (40) Friends (8) Other (15)
3
Families Partner Couples

Not a terrible stay for a one night visit. Beds are on the hard side, and the breakfast is not really a breakfast. The Cleanliness in the hallways could use some love.

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Microtel Inn. We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and it is through constructive comments that we can continually improve our services and facilities for our guests. I was of course concerned to learn of the areas which left you to feel disappointed. I have noted your comments and regret that your experience was less than enjoyable. I would like to apologize if in any way we feel short in this respect. I do hope you will allow us the occasion to restore your confidence in our hotel.

1
Families Family with small children Partner Couples Families

Nothing i had a drug addict beating on my soor have the night who was passed out in the stiarwell with needles all around him . A seunk woman acreaming woke .y family at 5 am . Tv didn't work. Blood on my comforter and pillows. Hair in the bathroom and the carpet was dirty. Also some seew on the wall and the window in our unit didnt lock

By on Nov 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 22, 2019

On behalf of my team, I sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us. Your experience is definitely not our way of providing excellent guest service and cleanliness of your room accommodations. At your convenience, I would like to discuss your experience and address each concern individually. Thank you once again for your time, business and for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns.

1
Families Business Business Travelers

This should not be call a hotel!! This place needs to close down!! Dirt all over the hallway! And from the minute you enter it’s smell very bad!! Bathroom smells like they have never been clean. Horrible! Horrible!!!!

By on Aug 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 8, 2019

On behalf of my team, I sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant stay with us. At your convenience, I would like to discuss your experience and address each concern individually. Thank you once again for your time, business and for allowing us the opportunity to address your concerns.

3
Families

The hotel was newly renovated but there were other updates needed. When you walk in there was fans and a room air conditioner in the lobby. There was a musty smell. We had booked two rooms and they were on different floors! Then when we tried to get into one of the rooms the door was locked because it was someone else’s room. The new room we were given didn’t have a shower curtain, both bathroom floors were sticky! We didn’t have a wrapped bar of soap in the bathroom. There were only two bath towels for a room reserved for 4. The night stands next to the beds also had sticky soda van rings. The bedding was clean and fresh smelling. Overall not satisfied.

By on Aug 3, 2019

1
Everyone

By on Aug 2, 2019

1
Everyone

They had a signed up for a handicap room that's not what I requested. Plus the air condition didn't work. But the staff found me another room with a working air conditioner.

By on May 24, 2019

4
Family with small children Families

It was okay. The staff was nice and accommodating. The hotel was clean but it did show some wear.

By on May 6, 2019

Review comment responded on May 8, 2019

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a review of your experience. I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. I sincerely appreciate your comments. Thank you again for choosing our hotel; and if your travels ever bring you back to the city of Chattanooga we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

3
Business Business Travelers

Property is showing its age. Bathroom tile had 5 broken tiles and carpet is worn out. Breakfast choices were weak. Staff friendly but disorganized.

By on Apr 18, 2019

Review comment responded on Apr 24, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

2
Everyone

Poor service and cleanliness. No iron, no alarm clock or any clock at all. Others returned to the front desk as they were given keys to rooms of other guests or that had bot been cleaned yet. Will not return and would caution others as well

By , from Cincinnati on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback and I will look into the issues you had.

1
Families

The hotel room was dirty,pee and hair on the toliet. Yhe hallways look like they heve not been vacumed in weeks. Totally dirty.

By on Mar 28, 2019

Review comment responded on Mar 30, 2019

Thank you for your feedback I apologize for any issues you had.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place

7014 Mccutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Chattanooga-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-by-Wyndham-Chattanooga/Near-Hamilton-Place.h116531-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chattanooga-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-by-Wyndham-Chattanooga/Near-Hamilton-Place.h116531-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.orbitz.com/Chattanooga-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-by-Wyndham-Chattanooga/Near-Hamilton-Place.h116531-p2.Hotel-Reviews". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.orbitz.com/Chattanooga-Hotels-Microtel-Inn-by-Wyndham-Chattanooga/Near-Hamilton-Place.h116531-p2.Hotel-Reviews