Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

The only bad part of the experience was that a group of girls came in drunk around 2 am and were extremely loud for about an hour so we couldn't sleep. It was so loud we looked to see if they were in the hallway, but apparently their apt. shared a wall with ours. obviously, they paid no attention to the quiet time from 10pm-7am

Such a great property to stay at especially with more than 2 people as there is a large amount of room! Everything was super easy for check in & out & all done remotely which we preferred bc of the ease & Covid! We would absolutely stay here again! Only thing that we noticed missing was hand soap in the kitchen to wash your hands when you come inside or if you’re prepping food & the water pressure in the shower wasn’t the best- otherwise it was a great place to stay & we would definitely recommend it! Keep in mind- you do have to find either street or garage parking if you’re traveling by car!

excellent location and the people that work there are all super nice but I wasn’t impressed with the property…no place to park conveniently, our shower curtain was filthy, we didn’t have hot water our last morning when we were trying to shower and get outta town…not a homey welcoming feel. I was pretty disappointed

Close to many restaurants and entertainment

A great spot in walking distance to everything. We traveled as family of 4 with two small kids. The downstairs lounge was so much fun. We loved every part of our stay.

Very unique hotel with great location. Spacious and clean room. However, walls and ceilings are pretty thin. Sound travels a long way in the hallways as well. Had someone going workouts in the floor above me and children crying next door. I can hear them all clearly.

One of my favorite hotels I've stayed in. I would live there if possible.

Staying at the Bode Chattanooga was a great addtion to our road trip through Tennessee! I typically don't gravitated towards such a modern design style (just my taste), but I couldn't beat the apartment like set up. It was so nice to be able to have seperate bedrooms and a kitchen. Plus, the beds were sooo comfy. It was located in a nice part of downtown. We always felt safe and there were plenty of shops and dining within walking distance. We even walked down to the river! Public parking was caddy corner to the hotel and very affordable! The contactless check in was easy as could be and the text line for questions was super convenient!

Great location; can walk to restaurants and bars. Love having more than just a hotel room -- living space and kitchen.

I love the industrial look, yet comfortable furnishings of the place! This particular unit has exposed brick, finished concrete floors and crispy white bedding! The bed is absolutely the most comfortable bed I've ever slept on. It was amazing! I loved this place on my first stay and now that I've stayed there twice I am sold! Love it!

Spacious room. Minimal but clean and comfortable stay. Nice lounge downstairs too!

The Bide has a great location to explore downtown. Loved the apt style rooms! The lobby was big and fun to hang out in!

The property was very modern with lots of amenities. The bar, ping pong, board games, etc., looked enticing but due to our schedule we didn’t get to enjoy them.

Chesnut Street Chattanooga TN

Hotel highlights

  • Walking distance to Tivoli Theatre and Chattanooga Riverfront
  • Free WiFi in public areas
  • Bar/lounge
  • Business center

Located in Downtown Chattanooga, Bode Chattanooga is adjacent to Tivoli Theatre and within a 10-minute walk of other popular attractions like Chattanooga Convention Center. Each of the 54 rooms at this 3-star hotel includes a kitchen, a living room, and a dining area.


Dining

Entertain your taste buds with a beverage at the bar/lounge or coffee shop/cafe.


Rooms

All 54 individually decorated accommodations feature kitchens and space to spread out with living rooms and dining areas. For entertainment, guests can enjoy Smart TVs. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include coffee makers and ironing boards. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests of Bode Chattanooga enjoy free WiFi in public areas, a business center, and a convenience store. Front-desk staff can help with luggage storage, and provide local restaurant recommendations.

Room options

Room (Product API Enablement)

1 King Bed | Sleeps 1

Premium Room, 3 Bedrooms

2 King Beds and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Room, 2 Bedrooms, Accessible

2 King Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 3 Bedrooms

2 King Beds and 2 Twin Beds | Sleeps 6

Guest reviews for Bode Chattanooga

Everyone (10) Couples (3) Family (11)
4
Family

The only bad part of the experience was that a group of girls came in drunk around 2 am and were extremely loud for about an hour so we couldn't sleep. It was so loud we looked to see if they were in the hallway, but apparently their apt. shared a wall with ours. obviously, they paid no attention to the quiet time from 10pm-7am

By on Apr 3, 2022

Review comment responded on Apr 6, 2022

Hello Debbie: Thank you for taking the time and letting us know about your experience. We are so sorry for the noise issues you experienced. We hope you come back to see us again soon. Best,

5
Family with small children

Such a great property to stay at especially with more than 2 people as there is a large amount of room! Everything was super easy for check in & out & all done remotely which we preferred bc of the ease & Covid! We would absolutely stay here again! Only thing that we noticed missing was hand soap in the kitchen to wash your hands when you come inside or if you’re prepping food & the water pressure in the shower wasn’t the best- otherwise it was a great place to stay & we would definitely recommend it! Keep in mind- you do have to find either street or garage parking if you’re traveling by car!

By on Dec 26, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Oct 12, 2021

2
Family Family with small children

excellent location and the people that work there are all super nice but I wasn’t impressed with the property…no place to park conveniently, our shower curtain was filthy, we didn’t have hot water our last morning when we were trying to shower and get outta town…not a homey welcoming feel. I was pretty disappointed

By on Oct 4, 2021

4
Everyone

By on Sep 30, 2021

5
Everyone

By on Jul 6, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 24, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful rating. We can’t wait to host you again. Be sure to check out our other locations!

5
Everyone

By on Jun 17, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 29, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful rating. We can’t wait to host you again. Be sure to check out our other locations!

5
Family

Close to many restaurants and entertainment

By on May 28, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful rating. We can’t wait to host you again. Be sure to check out our other locations!

5
Family with small children

A great spot in walking distance to everything. We traveled as family of 4 with two small kids. The downstairs lounge was so much fun. We loved every part of our stay.

By on Apr 24, 2021

Review comment responded on Apr 27, 2021

Thank you for your wonderful rating. We can’t wait to host you again. Be sure to check out our Nashville location!

1
Family

Very unique hotel with great location. Spacious and clean room. However, walls and ceilings are pretty thin. Sound travels a long way in the hallways as well. Had someone going workouts in the floor above me and children crying next door. I can hear them all clearly.

By , from Atlanta, GA on Jan 5, 2021

Review comment responded on Jan 18, 2021

Thank you for your honest feedback. We do apologize for the noise. With high ceilings and an industrial style building we are constantly looking at ways to improve this issue. For now we just do our best to enforce quiet hours beginning at 10 PM.

url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Chattanooga-Hotels-Bode-Chattanooga.h34789462-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Chattanooga-Hotels-Bode-Chattanooga.h34789462-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Chattanooga-Hotels-Bode-Chattanooga.h34789462-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions