Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This property was run down and needs to be upgraded. When I first checked in the room I received smelled very musty, there were no garbage cans and the phone didn't work. I went to to the front desk and they said they will get someone to handle this. I left for a few hours and came back hoping it was taken care of but it wasn't. I packed my stuff up and went to the front desk. I talked to the manager who apologized for the issue and gave me a new room. Even though it was better the tub in the room didn't drain well. Overall this hotel needs some upgrades as it looks run down.

We loved the meeting room area. We had friends we had not seen in 10 years and we were able to sit and chat. It was a nice place to take pictures.

This is literally the worst hotel I've been in in the US. Every piece of furniture was chipped and badly worn, the toilet seat was broken, the stairwell unswept and filthy,.hallway walls stained. I arrived early and asked for a place to work. I was told to go to the atrium, without air conditioning, or the business center, which had no chairs. It was appalling.

Worst Hotel I have ever been. WI FI does not work and no one takes care of it..Dirty and untidy hotel

The rooms was not clean stains on the doors walls everywhere carpet was dirty too. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE ROOM

Nice and simple hotel in a convenient location. No frills.

Everyrhing was ok but the phone in the room didnt work and I told the front desk, but I guess they didnt think I needed one because they never fixed it

The property is old but clean, the stuff are GREAT

The staff was excellent... too bad ORBITZ sucks at confirmations. I booked at the airport due to flight delay.. i got the confirmation but the hotel did not and never did.. YET orbitz took my money. Don't use orbitz as they don't care about you only getting your money.

It looks like it hasn't been refurbished in ten years. All of the furniture was banged up, the bathroom fixtures, soap and shampoo were cheap even by 2 star standards. Just depressing.

Rooms were dirty with mold in the tub area. There was an open wall outlet with exposed wires next to work table!

The property is huge and the rooms are a nice size but that’s about it. It’s a really old building and it feels disgusting. The atrium is hot and muggy and the bar just looks disgusting. I would never stay here again.

Beds were clean but no WiFi in the rooms. Restaurant was opened late

The bed was very comfortable. Thats the only nice about this place. It needs to be remodeled. It's very dated, had a funny smell to it, maid did not clean my room or make my bed during my 2 night stay. The shower had mold and was very slippery. I would not recommend this hotel.

The staff of this hotel (and it's two sister properties, the Clarion and the Radisson) were so unbelievably warm and friendly, From Darrell, the Night Manager, to Sabrina at the front desk, to the shuttle bus drivers, to the bartender at the Bistro and the lovely lady behind the desk at the Clarion--they were all so welcoming, it just made our stay so pleasant. I've never felt so warm and welcome at a hotel. The next wee we were booked into the Quality Inn, and the staff there were so rude, we gave up our points, and paid to stay at the Ramada again--and it was well worth it.

West Woodlawn Road Charlotte NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free WiFi in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Onsite dining
  • Free airport shuttle

Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Charlotte Airport places you within 2 miles (3 km) of Billy Graham Library and Charlotte Regional Farmers Market. This 3-star hotel has 215 rooms and welcomes guests with a restaurant, free in-room WiFi, and free self parking.


Dining

This hotel serves as home to a pub, along with a restaurant that specializes in American cuisine. Satisfy your hunger from the comfort of your room with room service. Full breakfast is offered for a fee each morning from 5 AM to 10 AM.


Rooms

Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Charlotte Airport's 215 rooms are air-conditioned and provide coffee makers, free local calls, and safes. TVs come with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include ironing boards and desks.


Property features

Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Charlotte Airport features a fitness center, free WiFi in public areas, and a conference center. There's free parking, as well as a free airport shuttle (available 24 hours). Multilingual staff at the front desk are standing by 24/7 to help with luggage storage, dry cleaning/laundry, and securing valuables. Additional amenities include a 24-hour business center, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a computer station.

Room options

Business Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 2

Business Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking

1 Double Bed | Sleeps 4

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking

2 Double Beds | Sleeps 4

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Guest reviews for Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

Everyone (51) Couples (11) Business (10) Family (17) Other (7) Friends (2)
5
Everyone

By on Nov 20, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 21, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff

3
Family with small children

This property was run down and needs to be upgraded. When I first checked in the room I received smelled very musty, there were no garbage cans and the phone didn't work. I went to to the front desk and they said they will get someone to handle this. I left for a few hours and came back hoping it was taken care of but it wasn't. I packed my stuff up and went to the front desk. I talked to the manager who apologized for the issue and gave me a new room. Even though it was better the tub in the room didn't drain well. Overall this hotel needs some upgrades as it looks run down.

By on Nov 7, 2019

Review comment responded on Nov 8, 2019

I do apologize for your experience. We are planning renovation early next year. I hope at that time you will choose to give us another try.

4
Everyone

By on Oct 22, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 23, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and the great review!

4
Family Family

We loved the meeting room area. We had friends we had not seen in 10 years and we were able to sit and chat. It was a nice place to take pictures.

By on Oct 6, 2019

Review comment responded on Oct 7, 2019

Thank you for staying with us. Kind regards, Mgmt & Staff

1
Business Business

This is literally the worst hotel I've been in in the US. Every piece of furniture was chipped and badly worn, the toilet seat was broken, the stairwell unswept and filthy,.hallway walls stained. I arrived early and asked for a place to work. I was told to go to the atrium, without air conditioning, or the business center, which had no chairs. It was appalling.

By on Aug 15, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 15, 2019

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We will work hard to address the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your feedback.

1
Business Business

Worst Hotel I have ever been. WI FI does not work and no one takes care of it..Dirty and untidy hotel

By on Jul 23, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 23, 2019

I'm so sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Thank you for letting us know.

1
Family with small children Family

The rooms was not clean stains on the doors walls everywhere carpet was dirty too. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE ROOM

By on Jul 13, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 15, 2019

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your room. We will address your concerns.

4
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

Thank you for your feedback

3
Friends Family

Nice and simple hotel in a convenient location. No frills.

By on Jun 17, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback.

4
Everyone

Everyrhing was ok but the phone in the room didnt work and I told the front desk, but I guess they didnt think I needed one because they never fixed it

By on Jun 16, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 17, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the phone in the room. We are working on some of the phone lines and yours may have been one of those.

Ramada Plaza & Conf Center by Wyndham Charlotte Airport

212 West Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
url importing https://www.orbitz.com/Charlotte-Hotels-Ramada-Plaza-&-Conf-Center-by-Wyndham-Charlotte-Airport.h25252-p2.Hotel-Reviews