Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Recent guest reviews

This hotel was perfect for my family of six with small kids for a one night stay. The staff member at check in was wonderful and detailed. Our two queens with a pull out couch fit our families needs. I liked that the pull out couch blankets were in a zippered bag instead of made on the bed so that I knew they were clean. The pullout is good for kids but I wouldn’t recommend for adults. Even though we were by the elevator we didn’t hear much noise at all with a light sound machine on. My kids loved the pool, hot tub, and breakfast. The staff the next morning was also friendly. My kids loved the Christmas decor. You could tell the staff really cared about the place. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

Easy access to interstate

Easy access to shopping.

The staff was very friendly, the place was very clean and well-maintained. Excellent variety in the breakfast, and they were not out of anything. The shower was clean, lots of hot water. Very pleased.

We had a 2 night stays, nice, comfortable. We had a pet with us which was a bonus for us because they didn't charge to much (comparing with others hotels near by) Also there was good restaurants around, free parking, nice stuff.

Horrible beds especially in room 120. Extremely noisy outside our room. Door was a little broken so there was a huge gap around it when closed that let all the light from hallway in. Would never stay again

The night manager was wonderful but the conditions of the room was horrible. Ceiling in bathroom was cracking.. The air vents were filled with dirt.. Doors and walls had black finger print all Over them. Stain on sheets and towels. This hotel need a remodel!!! I have many pictures I’d love to post. I paid extra for the balcony view. It was a joke. Buyer beware!

Rick was very friendly and very accommodating. It was very clean had a very great stay

The rooms were dirty and the carpet were stained. The walls had stains. The bottom of the bathroom door was was coming apart and water stained.

Clean, nice large room, and a great area for shopping and eating.

Comfortable and restful. Enjoyed my stay. Not much more to say about an excellent stay

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Amenities are good, just not able to use due to coronavirus, not fault of hotel at all and happy to see them comply. Nice clean rooms, very quiet. Great location, riggg off highway but not loud, close to lots of good food choices and target. We will be back.

I always like the free breakfast at this chain. The bar and grille next door was a nice bonus, though that service and clientele was not optimal. Hotel seemed clean and fine. I will say of the many Country Inn and Suites this one was lowest on my list but still fine. Usually i really like the coziness and politeness of staff. This lacked the charm and soft touch. Def room for improvement on decor and image and staff.

Room was cave like, particularly the living room. Bedroom was equally small and with only one small window. Furnishings were cold and industrial in style. Lighting was cold and uninviting. Not spaces one can be comfortable in. I stayed out the room as much as possible. Only slept there. Your corporate decorator got it all wrong.

The towels in my room were still wet to the touch upon my arrival. The toilet seat was on the verge of falling off. When I washed my face, the washcloth I was using smelled as if it had already been used and not washed. Both the sink and the tub clogged after one use. I have stayed in Country Inn and Suite sites in six states. I have never had a dismal experience like this.

The manager that checked me in was horrible and had no respect for the situation at hand.

Area is well lit and located near many stores and restaurants. Hotel is kept clean. I did t like the mattress .... way too soft for me.

Location was great. Good Restaurants with in walking distance. The 2 guys on the front desk provided outstanding service...

Statesville Rd Huntersville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Birkdale Village is within a mile (2 km) of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, and other popular attractions like Discovery Place Kids are within a few miles (5 km). This 3-star hotel has 87 rooms and welcomes guests with free breakfast, an indoor pool, and a 24-hour gym.


Dining

Free buffet breakfast is served each morning from 7:00 AM to 9:30 AM. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

The 87 accommodations feature sitting areas. Guests can expect 32-inch LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds are dressed in premium bedding and bathrooms offer hair dryers and free toiletries. Sofa beds, microwaves, and refrigerators are other standard amenities. Housekeeping is available on request.


Property features

Guests staying at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour gym, and free WiFi in public areas. A stay here includes free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with securing valuables and dry cleaning/laundry. If you like to take your furry friend along on your adventures, this pet-friendly property offers food and water bowls. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 3

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

2 Queen Beds | Sleeps 6

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

1 King Bed | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC

Everyone (28) Couples (5) Family (12)
5
Family Family with small children

This hotel was perfect for my family of six with small kids for a one night stay. The staff member at check in was wonderful and detailed. Our two queens with a pull out couch fit our families needs. I liked that the pull out couch blankets were in a zippered bag instead of made on the bed so that I knew they were clean. The pullout is good for kids but I wouldn’t recommend for adults. Even though we were by the elevator we didn’t hear much noise at all with a light sound machine on. My kids loved the pool, hot tub, and breakfast. The staff the next morning was also friendly. My kids loved the Christmas decor. You could tell the staff really cared about the place. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

By on Dec 1, 2021

Review comment responded on Dec 2, 2021

It is so wonderful to see that we were able to provide you with a superior level of service and accommodations. We would love to see you back on your next trip to the area!

4
Everyone

Easy access to interstate

By on Nov 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Nov 2, 2021

Thank you for being a valued guest and for providing us the feedback regarding our access. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return on your next travels.

2
Family

Easy access to shopping.

By on Oct 2, 2021

Review comment responded on Oct 3, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate the insight regarding our access. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return on your next travels.

5
Business Business

The staff was very friendly, the place was very clean and well-maintained. Excellent variety in the breakfast, and they were not out of anything. The shower was clean, lots of hot water. Very pleased.

By on Jul 26, 2021

Review comment responded on Jul 27, 2021

It was our pleasure to provide you with such a wonderful experience. Please do come see us again very soon!

4
Partner Couples

We had a 2 night stays, nice, comfortable. We had a pet with us which was a bonus for us because they didn't charge to much (comparing with others hotels near by) Also there was good restaurants around, free parking, nice stuff.

By on Jun 16, 2021

Review comment responded on Jun 16, 2021

I want to ensure that you know how much we appreciate guest feedback, it is through insights we are able to better serve our guests. Thank you for sharing regarding your experience with our parking. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope you will give us a chance to serve you again.

2
Family with small children

Horrible beds especially in room 120. Extremely noisy outside our room. Door was a little broken so there was a huge gap around it when closed that let all the light from hallway in. Would never stay again

By on May 21, 2021

Review comment responded on May 23, 2021

Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though we are sad to hear that your experience was not up to your preferences and we appreciate your feedback. Our guest satisfaction is important to us and we will be using this feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience and overall impression of our Hotel. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

1
Partner Couples

The night manager was wonderful but the conditions of the room was horrible. Ceiling in bathroom was cracking.. The air vents were filled with dirt.. Doors and walls had black finger print all Over them. Stain on sheets and towels. This hotel need a remodel!!! I have many pictures I’d love to post. I paid extra for the balcony view. It was a joke. Buyer beware!

By , from Knoxville on Nov 21, 2020

Review comment responded on Nov 23, 2020

Through feedback like yours we are able to address our weaknesses and to improve upon them and we thank you for taking the time to write. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. We hope that you will change your mind about giving us a second chance and that you will someday return to be impressed by the changes we've made.

4
Everyone

By on Sep 27, 2020

Review comment responded on Sep 28, 2020

Thank you for sharing your rating of our Hotel. The biggest compliment we can receive is to earn your business again so please consider us on your next trip.,

5
Family with small children Family

Rick was very friendly and very accommodating. It was very clean had a very great stay

By , from NJ on Aug 24, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 25, 2020

Thank you so much for the incredible rating. We look forward to your next visit!

1
Family Business Business

The rooms were dirty and the carpet were stained. The walls had stains. The bottom of the bathroom door was was coming apart and water stained.

By on Aug 1, 2020

Review comment responded on Aug 4, 2020

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. We thank you very much for letting us know so that we can effectively address this incident and ensure that it does not occur in the future. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC

16617 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078
url importing http://www.orbitz.com/Charlotte-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Lake-Norman-Huntersville,-NC.h280879-p2.Hotel-Reviews
There was an error importing /Charlotte-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Lake-Norman-Huntersville,-NC.h280879-p2.Hotel-Reviews, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.orbitz.com/Charlotte-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Lake-Norman-Huntersville,-NC.h280879-p2.Hotel-Reviews

Frequently asked questions