Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC

3.0 out of 5.0
  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Int...
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Recent guest reviews

Cleanliness and amneties in room missing room was not cleaned verywell from previous occupants. Crumbs on floor, ceiling splattered with food or drink, dusty baseboards, No telephone or alarm clock

The front desk staff was very professional and courteous. No problems during our stay.

Joanne at the front desk was very kind and helpful.

Well thought out but poorly executed updates. Construction work was shoddy. Cleaning was bare bones. My room was missing a door? HVAC was not sufficient. We looked at cereal on the floor in the lobby for a whole day before anyone would bother to clean it up. Time for new mattresses, my back is still killing me.

Excellent front desk - enjoyed the breakfast and very clean. Would come back!

Heat in the room did not work. Next day shower did not work. Hotel is under remodel as well. Starting to look good but the remodel is of some stuff and other stuff still really old and does not work. No heat no shower would be better than a new sofa. Would not stay again.

Heating system failed. Had to move to another room and heating failed in that room also

Generally speaking, not a bad place to stay. However, we were given a room just above the lobby, overlooking the outside fire pit. It was a bit noisy.

Nice hotel. Room was clean and quite big. The black out shade helped us sleep in normal than usual.

My prepaid room had been given away to other guests by the time I got there at 4:00, so not really late. They had a bus of kids and sponsors for a sports event. My friend and I were forced to take a room with a single bed instead of the 2 queen bed room we had prepaid for.

Loved everything about this hotel with the exception that you could hear everything going on in the hallways. Needs to be a little mite sound proof.

Loved the location. Interior was modern and room was excellent, clean and comfortable.

Would have given 5 stars but 2 of the 6 days we were there the water was shut down due to a pipe break or leak. Only shut off for 2 or 3 hours but long but enough to be an inconvenience with 2 kids. The staff gets 5 stars.. My kids loved the guest reception with Rick. Joanne & Todd at the desk were great and very helpful and knowledgeable.

The location is great, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I was a little disappointed with the cleanliness. There were several stains on the carpeting and sofa, a couple of bugs, and the hair dryer was so sticky I used a kleenex to hold it.

The first clue was the portable air conditioner in the bedroom (and the hallways). Housekeeping only came around after 7:00 p.m. to “service the room” with fresh towels. Seriously, the place was ok except that it sure seems like between management, staff and facilities, they just may be giving up. I counted several guest room windows on various floors with vents for portable air conditioning units.

When we walked in Rick greeted us so warmly. He compliment my kids and asked multiple times how he can make us more comfortable. Which he did. When he got us extra bed set for the pull out bed, served us free appetizers near dinner time twice during our stay. Yes, free and twice. There was always flavored water, cookies and popcorn in lobby for free. And of course the advertised free breakfast everyday which wasn't just continental. There is a hot option plus Belgium waffles, pancakes or continental. When we checked out Todd asked us if we wanted a goody bag to go which was a couple of name brand lunch snacks and a bottle of water with a fresh piece of fruit. This has been our favorite hotel because of the breakfast included but this particular branch is the best one for service by far. High five guys. The only down size to not getting a perfect is that the building itself needs some cosmetic and maintenance work but I cant say this distracted my family I just notice it because I am a handy man and could've fixed the things myself.

It’s a very nice experience to be with family. It’s a very clean and quiet place to be. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

The staff was very kind and accommodating. Room was clean and quiet, but there were half a dozen ladybugs in the room each day. Don't know how they got in. They didn't bother me but something to consider if you don't like flying insects in your room. Restaurants and shopping a short walk away. 20 minute Uber drive to downtown Charlotte.

16617 Statesville Rd Huntersville NC

Hotel highlights

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free WiFi and wired Internet in rooms and public areas
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool

Birkdale Village is within a mile (2 km) of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, and other popular attractions like Discovery Place Kids are within a few miles (5 km). This 3-star hotel welcomes guests with 87 rooms and conveniences like an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free in-room WiFi.


Dining

Start your day off right with a free buffet breakfast. For a nice break, mingle with other guests at the free manager's reception.


Rooms

A 32-inch LCD TV comes with cable channels, and guests can stay connected with free WiFi and wired Internet. Beds sport premium bedding and the bathroom offers a hair dryer and free toiletries. Other standard amenities include a sofa bed, a sitting area, and a refrigerator.


Property features

At Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC, guests enjoy an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and free WiFi in public areas. If you decide to drive, there's free parking. The front desk has multilingual staff standing by 24 hours a day to assist with dry cleaning/laundry and securing valuables. Additional amenities include conference space, a 24-hour business center, and coffee/tea in a common area.

Room options

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 2

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking, Balcony (2 Queenbed)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

King 1 | Sleeps 4

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking (2 Queenbed)

Queen 2 | Sleeps 4

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC

Everyone (28) Couples (6) Business (5) Family (12) Other (5)
3
Partner Couples

Cleanliness and amneties in room missing room was not cleaned verywell from previous occupants. Crumbs on floor, ceiling splattered with food or drink, dusty baseboards, No telephone or alarm clock

By on Jul 31, 2019

Review comment responded on Aug 1, 2019

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and for your comments regarding our room. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return on your next travels.

3
Everyone

By on Jun 30, 2019

Review comment responded on Jul 1, 2019

We really appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. Please come stay with us again on your next visit to the area.

4
Families

The front desk staff was very professional and courteous. No problems during our stay.

By , from North Carolina on Jun 24, 2019

Review comment responded on Jun 27, 2019

Guest satisfaction is top priority at our hotel; for that reason we truly appreciate your comments regarding our staff and front desk. Our goal is for every guest to have a convenient and accommodating experience so we thank you for sharing.

5
Families Family with small children

Joanne at the front desk was very kind and helpful.

By on Apr 15, 2019

Review comment responded on May 1, 2019

It is such a compliment to receive such a wonderful rating. Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

2
Family with small children Families

Well thought out but poorly executed updates. Construction work was shoddy. Cleaning was bare bones. My room was missing a door? HVAC was not sufficient. We looked at cereal on the floor in the lobby for a whole day before anyone would bother to clean it up. Time for new mattresses, my back is still killing me.

By on Feb 11, 2019

Review comment responded on Feb 12, 2019

We appreciate your rating of our hotel and the feedback you have shared pertaining to our room and updates. Every guest experience is extremely important to us. We value your feedback and thank you for your business.

5
Everyone

Excellent front desk - enjoyed the breakfast and very clean. Would come back!

By , from Northfield, us on Jan 27, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 27, 2019

Thank you for the incredible rating. We are so glad we were able to provide you with such a wonderful experience and we hope to see you very soon!

1
Everyone

Heat in the room did not work. Next day shower did not work. Hotel is under remodel as well. Starting to look good but the remodel is of some stuff and other stuff still really old and does not work. No heat no shower would be better than a new sofa. Would not stay again.

By on Jan 9, 2019

Review comment responded on Jan 9, 2019

To provide our guests with an enjoyable experience is our primary goal. Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding our shower and room. We hope you will return so that we can provide you an even superior experience.

2
Everyone

Heating system failed. Had to move to another room and heating failed in that room also

By on Dec 11, 2018

Review comment responded on Dec 11, 2018

We are continuously improving upon our services and accommodations and want to thank you very much for your comments about our room. We hope to see you again and that you will be truly impressed with our continued improvements.

4
Everyone

Generally speaking, not a bad place to stay. However, we were given a room just above the lobby, overlooking the outside fire pit. It was a bit noisy.

By , from Advance, NC on Nov 18, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 19, 2018

Your voice is so valuable to us in our continued efforts to provide every guest with an enjoyable experience. We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding our room. We hope to see you again to provide you with an exceptional level of service and hospitality.

5
Everyone

Nice hotel. Room was clean and quite big. The black out shade helped us sleep in normal than usual.

By , from Huntersville NC on Nov 3, 2018

Review comment responded on Nov 6, 2018

John Thank you so much for your compliments to our friendly services. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we thank you for sharing your experience!

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC

16617 Statesville Rd, Huntersville, NC 28078
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.